Old 11-09-2011, 12:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Fellas, when you are on a date - Do you..

pull out her chair?

open her car door?

stand up when your date gets up to go the bathroom. stand up when she comes back?

I wanna try the last one.
Old 11-09-2011, 12:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,017,995

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 11-09-2011, 12:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 45,706
I do the door thing once in a few and chair had bad experience doing them things.

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )

Old 11-09-2011, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by theunknownone View Post
I do the door thing once in a few and chair had bad experience doing them things.
The chair is tricky lol. U have to practice
Old 11-09-2011, 12:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Credits: 188,292
Chivalry is soooooooo sexy.

Link me on fassbook http://www.facebook.com/#!/SocaDivaChandelle
2 Sweet 2 B 4Gotten:)

Old 11-09-2011, 01:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,301,045
I all up in dis convo. *sits down*

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
It really is.

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 11-09-2011, 01:12 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 102,880
sadly in the begining LOL... but i try tooo
Old 11-09-2011, 01:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,017,995
{Shabba Voice} false pretenders......stop pretending {Shabba Voice}

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 11-09-2011, 01:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 45,706
QQWas dating this girl about two years ago I would open the door or pull the chair out for her then it was like when I dont do it she would get vex. Remember us going to a club she have on her jacket me not wanting to put my jacket in coat check use to hate the lines dance done we going to the car it brick out and pop the doors run to the seat she coming the car vex cause I aint open the door.

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )

Old 11-09-2011, 01:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 529,925
I open the door..

leave after she gets inside and indicate all is well

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 11-09-2011, 01:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 19,561
quite honestly, i do most of that with my wife particularly when we go to a restaurant, and when i forget to do it she get real vex

except that part: stand up when your date gets up to go the bathroom. stand up when she comes back?
Old 11-09-2011, 01:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Credits: 196,236
Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post

ENT!!! Dem fellas doh know that them days...

My husband does that all the time, when we were dating and even more so...*shrugs...it comes like nothing to him

Live life in concert with your values!
Never be paralyzed!
Don't wait for people to change! - Dr. Robert Brooks

Old 11-09-2011, 01:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Pebbles362436

Yes all of that and a big one is your ablity to turn off your cell phone and not taking phone calls or checking messages etc when out to dinner. The phone could be going off and it gets ignored.
Old 11-09-2011, 01:48 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 102,880
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
ENT!!! Dem fellas doh know that them days...

My husband does that all the time, when we were dating and even more so...*shrugs...it comes like nothing to him
I DON'T KNOW why you'll deh talking about chivalry when you are the very ones who conspired in his diabolic murder. Poor soul died in a gutter or feminism RIP
Old 11-09-2011, 01:50 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 216,491
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post

stand up when your date gets up to go the bathroom. stand up when she comes back?

I wanna try the last one.
So this isn't common practise?
Wha de hell, and yuh suppose to do it date or not. A time I went a wedding and ah was on a table with four women, ah mussbe do dat bout twenty four times for the day