Old 08-17-2001, 01:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 26
FAS T FOOD

I have a question for all my island massive...."why is it that american fast food tastes better in the islands? Like kfc in trinidad!is it like that all over?

:-) babash_gyal
Old 08-17-2001, 01:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 596
RE: FAS T FOOD

I understand where you are coming from. I think that here in the states, they add alot of junk to the food. Its overly greasy, alot of msg, and other products that we dont need in our bodies. Thats why Americans are overweight!

peace and love
socababy

PS: I love KFC in TnT...but Royal Castle is the BEST
Old 08-17-2001, 02:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,709

Do you really think American Fast food tastes better.... What about Pizza Burger Boys in T&T that is yummy and Chefette in BDOS that is great! and Royal Castle? Those fast food places are much more tastier than McDonalds etc.

Old 08-17-2001, 02:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 355

yeah fast food in de isalnds definiteyl taste better...and although kfc is good..i have to agree with Socababy on this one...

ROYAL CASTLE has de best chicken and chips!!!:9
Mih mouth watering thinking about it.

Carnivalbaby
Old 08-17-2001, 02:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 26

Socababy...u right girl! ROYal Castle is the best! But for all those who might miss understand me, I'm not saying that the fast food places that are based in the islands are less in taste to american fast food chains..actually our fast food taste better than anything in the US, plus it take for some of the american fast food chains to come to the islands to actually taste good!
(something in the island water)! :-)
:-) babash_gyal
Old 08-17-2001, 02:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,701

doh fuhget to put de peppa, ketchup (mabel's!), and mustard on it! has anyone ever tried the rotisserie chicken at royal castle?!! :9 but i agree, kfc is better in trinidad than here! but i tried the filet at mickey d's in trini, and i wasn't too impressed with it. i wish we had a royal castle exactly like the one home in north america! also, no offense to my american counterparts, but allyuh fast food is the WORST compared to canada (mickey d's, wendy's, burger king), it really is FAST food in truth in the states, real hurry, hurry! if allyuh feel the fries at mickey d's is nice in the US, try canada!

so it looks like although a restaurant is a chain, the food tastes different in different parts of the world, i guess it's only natural!

montREALady :-)
"2gether we aspire, 2gether we achieve"

Old 08-17-2001, 02:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

subways is a good example of an american chain coming to the caribbean and tasting better!

Old 08-17-2001, 02:53 PM   #8 (permalink)

I agree...Canadian fast food is much better. I am telling allyuh, in the USA, they are putting one set of #### in the food. Look at Americans compared to Chinese, French, Bajan, etc. They are really overweight. And if you look at West Indians that come to the US, they does add on extra pounds as well!

socababy

PS: MontREALady allyuh Chinese food is :9 ( no words to descibe it)
Old 08-17-2001, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

why am i hungry and i just had lunch?!! but you are right, the chinese food is real good down here! :9

Old 08-17-2001, 07:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,279

I doh know bout allyuh eh, but at this very moment ah bussing down a wicked pelau mih mudda make and it so good ah want to cry, in my opinion MUMMY'S COOK FOOD is de best:9

Nah, but back on th topic, I find that even pizza in the West-Indies taste better than up here, are we forgetting Mario's...

God Bless!
Old 08-20-2001, 10:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

i love mario's!!! and of course pizza boys, and burger boys...even pizza hut tastes better in trini. let's move on to chicken, has anyone ever tried grillers?!! :9

Old 08-20-2001, 08:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

gyul, grillers!!! how ya mean? i get the chicken with the macaroni salad, oh gosh dat is pressure!
Old 08-20-2001, 10:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
BajanFete

I think its because in the island we know how to season food, in the US they just thorw it on the grill and that nuh tasty at all.
Old 08-20-2001, 11:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
BajanFete

CHEFETTE IS DE KING!!!!! Dun forget Chicken Barn down in Worthing and right out de city.
Old 08-21-2001, 01:37 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 23

Trini has way better Chinese food than what North Americans eat also. Soong's Great Wall. Also Indian food made fast is good too, I mean where else can you get a fast made Doubles or roti vendor.