Old 01-19-2007, 12:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 67,988
Eternal Life symbols...as a tattoo

Everybody knows the Ankh symbol, but is anyone familiar with the other symbol

they say it's the Celtic symbol for Eternal Life.

Well I think I might wanna get the Celtic symbol as a tattoo, only becuz the other one is too common...what do yall think

Ankh (Egyptian Eternal Life symbol)

Celtic Eternal Life symbol

"If they were appreciated for their personality in the first place, she would not have been told to get extensions or weave when she started out as a reporter. This whole thing would not have been an issue to begin with if these women were appreciated for what was in their heads and on on top it." - Hello BKLYN

Old 01-19-2007, 01:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 67,988
all yall have to do is say which one looks better...in case i didn't make it clear.

"If they were appreciated for their personality in the first place, she would not have been told to get extensions or weave when she started out as a reporter. This whole thing would not have been an issue to begin with if these women were appreciated for what was in their heads and on on top it." - Hello BKLYN

Old 01-19-2007, 01:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mrs. S

Credits: 1,919
i like d celtic
Old 02-16-2007, 04:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 699,552
Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
Everybody knows the Ankh symbol, but is anyone familiar with the other symbol

they say it's the Celtic symbol for Eternal Life.

Well I think I might wanna get the Celtic symbol as a tattoo, only becuz the other one is too common...what do yall think

Ankh (Egyptian Eternal Life symbol)

Celtic Eternal Life symbol
d celtic nice

but it look like something i've seen on charmed

careful ppl think u are a witch

Old 02-16-2007, 04:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 15,815
uhmm...I love the concept in general. I really like both. I say you do inny minny minne mo! lol
Old 02-16-2007, 04:20 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 20,758
*tiefs idea*

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 02-16-2007, 04:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

How about this one?

It's called the wheel of being. It represnts the 5 elements of life.

Old 02-16-2007, 04:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
How about this one?

It's called the wheel of being. It represnts the 5 elements of life.

*tiefs dis too*

btw- u gotta bigger image of this?
Old 02-16-2007, 04:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting View Post
*tiefs idea*
hmmm if i din wheel an come again u wudda been idea-less

Old 02-16-2007, 04:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 23,961
i have an ankh already but it's not a typical one. it's got something "extra"

*keeps de "extra" to myself so Dougla doh tief it*
Old 02-16-2007, 04:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

*tiefs dis too*

btw- u gotta bigger image of this?
Nah...sorry I couldn't find anything bigger than that one i posted. I want the thing in my avatar. Soon enough I'll stop being chickenshit and get it. It means "Child of the Heavens"
Old 02-16-2007, 04:33 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
i have an ankh already but it's not a typical one. it's got something "extra"

*keeps de "extra" to myself so Dougla doh tief it*
come on nah.. post a pic
Old 02-16-2007, 04:38 PM   #13 (permalink)

come on nah.. post a pic
i've never seen mine anywhere online. i got it done freehand when i told my artist what i wanted.
Old 02-16-2007, 04:56 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
i've never seen mine anywhere online. i got it done freehand when i told my artist what i wanted.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

stalling till DT leaves work and forgets :

Old 02-16-2007, 04:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

stalling till DT leaves work and forgets :

hush nuh!