I think that the only wedding gift should be ATLEAST $150. If you bring a date then $300. Anything else is cheasy...unless you really REALLY cant afford it. In that case, give as much as you can.
What do you guys think about that?
I think that the only wedding gift should be ATLEAST $150. If you bring a date then $300. Anything else is cheasy...unless you really REALLY cant afford it. In that case, give as much as you can.
What do you guys think about that?
I not buying not a damn thing for the bride!!!! She get enough already!!!Originally Posted by Sleepydon
then make the check payable in the grooms name!Originally Posted by Fiyah
People should ONLY BUY THINGS ON THE REGISTRY..other than that, give $$$$$$$.![]()
i think carry yuh rass.Originally Posted by Sleepydon
my wedding gifts are always under 100.why should i go bruk trying tuh make u rich.
unless it is my sis.
Some people does go overboard with the registration thing. Like they get in the store and start to scan every bloody thing!!!!!
My peet peeve is when the invitation comes and it says somthing like
"Monetary gifts preferred" My cousin did that and just for spite my family bought her an ironing board and all these big heavy things because they were offended.
The registry is for the bride... I buying something for the groom from Best Buy! Like a PS2 or something.Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
because weddings are expensive. You should atleast pay for your share of the wedding. cheapskate!Originally Posted by Essiquibo
your cousin is right. some folkes think that it is still ok to give a toaster or a microwave as a gift. To help clarify things your cousin told them to bring cash!Originally Posted by Mankilla
No in all situations.Originally Posted by Fiyah
and also.sometimes you already have most things, especially if you were already living together.so a monetary gift is perfect.Originally Posted by Sleepydon
and my aunt berle DOES NOT have taste.i wouldnt want her picking out cow print bedspreads for me. no thanks
Lets see... typical things on a wedding registry list:Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
Crystal bowls,
Picture frame,
Microwave Oven and other Kitchen Appliances
I don't see nothing for the groom?![]()
u silly....the registry is for both.....but yeah, some registries are hilarious.like they trying tuh see if someone is actually gonna buy the 700 dollar wall clock. not me dread.Originally Posted by Fiyah
Originally Posted by Sleepydon
Then why not sell tickets to the event?
Wedding gifts are not supposed to be your way of paying for the people wedding. If they cannot afford such an event that is they business.
u ass doan use de microwave??!?!?!?!Originally Posted by Fiyah