Old 09-03-2003, 05:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 10,766
EmpressduduDahlin

what are you doing ? :freak
Old 09-03-2003, 05:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 42,454
heehee, replying to you!
Old 09-03-2003, 05:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

oh gosh!! dats all?? i watching some tennis here, listenin tabanca and plannin out my party for my birthday.....
Old 09-03-2003, 05:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by Lady Slaughter
oh gosh!! dats all?? i watching some tennis here, listenin tabanca and plannin out my party for my birthday.....
I'm here smilin my ass off like there is no tomorrow just happy!! WOOHOO! Doing work, IMIX, and contemplating to either go by NY fuh food or not!
Old 09-03-2003, 05:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by EmpressduduDahlin
I'm here smilin my ass off like there is no tomorrow just happy!! WOOHOO! Doing work, IMIX, and contemplating to either go by NY fuh food or not!
food
<
wanna know what i had for lunch?? 2 cheese sandwiches and ah cup ah tea....being vegetarian sucks!!
Old 09-03-2003, 05:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

food
<
wanna know what i had for lunch?? 2 cheese sandwiches and ah cup ah tea....being vegetarian sucks!!
I know , I was vegan once!!! But it was so expensive to keep that lifestyle up , unless I was back home growing my own veggies!

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 09-03-2003, 06:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

I know , I was vegan once!!! But it was so expensive to keep that lifestyle up , unless I was back home growing my own veggies!
yea i know, thats y i not turning vegan for a good while to come...but is just that vegetarian meals can be sooo boring, for instance, i went out today, and while they had all sorta meat dishes, i only had mac& cheese
Old 09-03-2003, 06:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

yea i know, thats y i not turning vegan for a good while to come...but is just that vegetarian meals can be sooo boring, for instance, i went out today, and while they had all sorta meat dishes, i only had mac& cheese
Yup that was me half the time!! and being West Indian can be even harder, but you can do it..I'm thinking about getting back into it!
Old 09-03-2003, 06:18 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,452
Eat chicken and fish, a little meat never hurt nobody
Old 09-03-2003, 06:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by nygee
Eat chicken and fish, a little meat never hurt nobody
i know, b ut i had 17 years of it, so i could go for the next 17 years without
Old 09-03-2003, 06:21 PM   #11 (permalink)

i know, b ut i had 17 years of it, so i could go for the next 17 years without
There are ways to not eat meat and enjoy it as if you are eating it!! I can stir up a mean Tofu meal!
Old 09-03-2003, 06:22 PM   #12 (permalink)

There are ways to not eat meat and enjoy it as if you are eating it!! I can stir up a mean Tofu meal!
exactly!! and Quorn (which is a fungi {mycoprotein to be exact}) tastes really really nice. If i thought i couldnt deal with this longterm, i would have quit long time, but its easier that i thought.
Old 09-03-2003, 06:24 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,452
bless u vegetarians, de only way i could do it is if de doctor tell me to stop eating meat. It just too good. Curry, jerked, baked, fried, stewed, grilled.................
Old 09-03-2003, 06:25 PM   #14 (permalink)

exactly!! and Quorn (which is a fungi {mycoprotein to be exact}) tastes really really nice. If i thought i couldnt deal with this longterm, i would have quit long time, but its easier that i thought.
It's hard for me, because once I stop meat I Can't GO BACK!! my stomach will go wild!!! So when I make that choice again, that's the last never going back!
Old 09-03-2003, 06:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by nygee
bless u vegetarians, de only way i could do it is if de doctor tell me to stop eating meat. It just too good. Curry, jerked, baked, fried, stewed, grilled.................
LOL..I'm not a vegetarian now, but you can still, CURRY< JERK< BAKE< FRY STEW< AND GRILL food