islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree1Likes

Old 02-20-2012, 01:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 14,798
Don’t risk UGLY CHILDREN

Fertility website offers 'ugly' people chance to find beautiful donors

A popular dating website exclusively for beautiful people has branched out to provide a fertility forum aimed at creating beautiful babies.

The project has been criticised by some as narcissism gone mad and is presented as a solution for parents who worry about having ugly children.
According to Greg Hodge, the managing director of the website, BeautifulPeople.com, the Fertility Forum is "like any charitable work."
He said it was "a noble cause for those going through the difficult experience of failing to conceive," and explained that the site got no payment for directing donors and recipients to professional clinics.
The forum is accessed through the BeautifulPeople.com website, which was founded in 2002 in Denmark and now has a presence in 190 countries, although only pretty people need apply.
Those wanting to join submit a photo for approval by their peers – some 600,000 people pay to be part of the network that proudly styles itself as the world's largest community of beautiful people.

"It's completely democratic – if you secure enough positive votes, you are accepted; if not, you are shown the door," said Mr Hodge, who manages from Los Angeles the website launched in the United States in 2005.
In a major departure for the BeautifulPeople.com founders, even ugly people are allowed to subscribe to the new forum, browsing for attractive sperm and egg donors to ultimately improve the gene pool.
Beautiful members can post if they want to donate their genetically blessed sperm or eggs to an unattractive person or couple who wants a baby.
"Initially, we hesitated to widen the offering to non-beautiful people," explained BeautifulPeople.com founder Robert Hintze.
"But everyone – including ugly people – would like to bring good-looking children in to the world, and we can't be selfish with our attractive gene pool."
Egg donor Lisa Bluemel, 30, said she initially joined BeautifulPeople.com to meet people and broaden her network, thinking that if a romance came then so much the better.
The Fertility Forum caught her attention because she had a friend who could not conceive. "I know the anguish she has gone through," she said.
Miss Bluemel said her decision to donate eggs was nothing to do with the money and wasn't superficial or narcissistic in the slightest.
"It's a deeply emotional decision and I have given it much thought, giving a couple the gift of a new life and helping in the creation of a loving family is perhaps the most special gift of all.
"It's not about just seeking beautiful babies," she added. "Naturally intelligence, health is the most important, but why can't you try to secure all the best attributes? Who would not do that for their child?"

Old 02-20-2012, 03:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,440
I have to watch the video when I get home but this is very insulting and disrespectful to put them through a selection process by the pretty people to give 'ugly people' a chance to bring beautiful people in the world.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-20-2012, 03:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 211,812
it may be insulting but at least they have an option ...face it, we are judged on appearance and the beautiful people live waaaaaaaaaaaaay different than the others

Happiness is key, seek it out and claim it as your own!

Last edited by Triniminx; 02-20-2012 at 03:49 PM..
Old 02-20-2012, 03:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Bomb Droppa

Credits: 228,875
This all well and good but this still doesn't guarantee that 2 good looking people would conceive a good looking child.
Old 02-20-2012, 03:48 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 27,274
Originally Posted by NaturalBornRidah View Post
This all well and good but this still doesn't guarantee that 2 good looking people would conceive a good looking child.
Nothing is guaranteed. But parents tend to look like their children, and two good looking people would be likely to have a child who is good looking.

Ciutat de l'èrsa
E de la nau,
Flor de batèsta
E de metau,
Riban d'arena
E de bancau,
Flor de carena
E de mistrau.

Old 02-20-2012, 03:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Bomb Droppa

Credits: 228,875
Originally Posted by SKBai1991 View Post
Nothing is guaranteed. But parents tend to look like their children, and two good looking people would be likely to have a child who is good looking.
Yea like 60 to 80% of the time. I am not knocking it but even a ugly and a good looking person can have beautiful children too.I want to know what they are going to do if their child comes out cripple,buck toothed, and gruesome looking.
Old 02-20-2012, 04:06 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 413,538
Even two ugly people can have good looking children.
Old 02-20-2012, 06:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 53,142
unless dey can manipulate every gene and gene selection upon fertilization, then all this is a big load of BS

my beautiful eyes and your beautiful nose could look real eff up on a face with your grampa's bat ears or wide mouth....but hey take yuh chances
Triniminx likes this.

‎"In the absence of light Darkness prevails."

"Free will; it's a b*tch"

Old 02-20-2012, 06:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,690
wonder how capitaine stumbled upon this
Old 02-20-2012, 07:25 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jolie View Post
wonder how capitaine stumbled upon this
I am one of sperm donors
Old 02-20-2012, 07:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Credits: 446,436
^^^

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

Instagram: dolcevivaa

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE
http://www.facebook.com/originalvivaa

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_ISLANDMIX
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

add JULIANS PROMOS on fb!!
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julianspromos/120452304696597

Old 02-20-2012, 08:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Vivaa View Post
^^^
you don't believe me cherie?
Old 02-20-2012, 08:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,440
Those people sounding like Spartans from the movie 300 to some degree.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-21-2012, 12:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 211,812
Originally Posted by bluedasheen View Post
unless dey can manipulate every gene and gene selection upon fertilization, then all this is a big load of BS

my beautiful eyes and your beautiful nose could look real eff up on a face with your grampa's bat ears or wide mouth....but hey take yuh chances

Originally Posted by Capitaine View Post
I am one of sperm donors
u mussy know smaddy on the inside, cause uh, u said an approval is required

Happiness is key, seek it out and claim it as your own!

Old 02-21-2012, 03:30 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post

u mussy know smaddy on the inside, cause uh, u said an approval is required
?????? :