Old 04-01-2005, 12:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,475
Does or have any of you owned an

American Express Platinum card? What in blue blazers is the advantages of owning one over a regular gold card? Is there any difference besides the higher membership fee? Or is it one of those ego cards that make one feel "important"?
Old 04-01-2005, 12:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 11,788
It's one of those ego cards.

Originally Posted by Mr_Jammet
American Express Platinum card? What in blue blazers is the advantages of owning one over a regular gold card? Is there any difference besides the higher membership fee? Or is it one of those ego cards that make one feel "important"?
Old 04-01-2005, 12:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mixed Breed

Credits: 3,727

wow and I thought i had some corny sayings....yeah i got one.. best for business owners..i think
Old 04-01-2005, 12:30 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 11,520
had one got rid of it, with regular Amex and Optima.
Old 04-01-2005, 12:32 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ÇARAMË£§I§TA
had one got rid of it, with regular Amex and Optima.
why?
Old 04-01-2005, 12:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 20,053
i dunnow wuh is de big fuss wid amex..its not accepted everwyhere..thank god for cash adavnaces or i would be tap dancing for ice in project in PR

Some men move mountains
Some women move men who move mountains
Most women with mountains move some men

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th
Old 04-01-2005, 12:35 PM   #7 (permalink)

why?

it was putting me in debt. i thought I was baller I was young, dumb, working to pay credit card bills and wasn't making half $$ what i'm now. so daddy made me pay them off and cut them up
Old 04-01-2005, 12:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
i dunnow wuh is de big fuss wid amex..its not accepted everwyhere..thank god for cash adavnaces or i would be tap dancing for ice in project in PR
yeah cause they charge retailers the highest fees, but they keep mentioning they membership rewards and exclusive invites to shopping discounts with some retailers... I think they give cash advances too and allow you to pay back over time? no?

Cara: You were balling on a monthly charge card? I understand all that and allso youd rather have a card free of interest rate

Last edited by Mr_Jammet; 04-01-2005 at 12:38 PM..
Old 04-01-2005, 12:43 PM   #9 (permalink)

yeah cause they charge retailers the highest fees, but they keep mentioning they membership rewards and exclusive invites to shopping discounts with some retailers... I think they give cash advances too and allow you to pay back over time? no?

Cara: You were balling on a monthly charge card? I understand all that and allso youd rather have a card free of interest rate

wuh membership rewards..i sign up fuh de shit and i ain't see nuttin yet..and i used my card plenty since its de corporate card....

but amen for marriot reward and de sheraton..

Some men move mountains

Old 04-01-2005, 12:43 PM   #10 (permalink)

didn't you hear that i was young and a ding dong??? all i know is i could get what i wanted by putting out dem evil credit cards. that's why i only have a Sears and Visa card. if i can't get it with my debit card then i don't need it.
Old 04-01-2005, 12:49 PM   #11 (permalink)

Khayne: Usually for every dollar you spend you get two points, rack up enough and then you can choose gifts from their rewards catalog.. Dais what I does use to buy my summer clothes...

Cara: Dont Sears charge 25%.. Use a ballah for real? Did u brinn the love and basketball wit you?
Old 04-01-2005, 12:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 10,398
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
I hear that..same problem I have with Diners. Thank god someone has the common sense to switch to Visa as of last month. I was rejoicing as though it is my money I was spending.
Old 04-01-2005, 12:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

Khayne: Usually for every dollar you spend you get two points, rack up enough and then you can choose gifts from their rewards catalog.. Dais what I does use to buy my summer clothes...

Cara: Dont Sears charge 25%.. Use a ballah for real? Did u brinn the love and basketball wit you?

yeah but, i only use the sears for case of emergency i.e. house or car. i forget it home don't worry next time i will bring it and leave it by mommy & daddy.

Last edited by ÇARAMË£§I§TA; 04-01-2005 at 12:56 PM..
Old 04-01-2005, 12:56 PM   #14 (permalink)

hmm just check my memeber ship rewards..i have 10861 points ..but i can only use 6806 right now..

Some men move mountains

Old 04-01-2005, 01:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

Cara: Seen seen...

Khayne: told you so, So can I borrow some of those points.. I need 11000 more to reach 50k