Like Tree27Likes

Old 09-05-2012, 01:36 PM   #76 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 106,633
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
You THINK? Some ppl don't know better but with all the info you have, come on imix and post bout Gerber or beechnut...see if I doh come to BK and find yuh tail
gerber and beechnut aint organic

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 09-05-2012, 02:06 PM   #77 (permalink)

Credits: 2,607,128
i find plenty woman have fibroids

Old 09-05-2012, 02:13 PM   #78 (permalink)

Credits: 641,310
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
i find plenty woman have fibroids
From taking too much man
Old 09-05-2012, 02:23 PM   #79 (permalink)

Credits: 2,607,128
whawt the hell does fibroids have to do with too much man? so if yuh mother develop fibroids you go say moms ah tink you tun ole hoe u kno!

Old 09-05-2012, 02:30 PM   #80 (permalink)

Credits: 641,310
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
whawt the hell does fibroids have to do with too much man? so if yuh mother develop fibroids you go say moms ah tink you tun ole hoe u kno!
Yes
Old 09-05-2012, 03:32 PM   #81 (permalink)

Credits: 608
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa View Post
OK, so the FOOD INDUSTRY say no and the FDA agrees with regards to cows.

But then it goes on to say that the effects on humans are UNCLEAR and that there is little research on the matter.

Yeah, ok.

I'd hardly call that a ringing endorsement.

I also heard that the hormones they use to increase milk production in cows actually cause the cows to produce pus and not actual milk because the cows cannot produce the level of milk the hormones induce.

Gross.

Had any pus with your cereal today, Opti?
I am 'lactose intolerant' in North America. However, when I travel to countries where cows are not pumped with hormones I can drink as much milk as I want. Ascertain what you will.
Old 09-05-2012, 03:33 PM   #82 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

Originally Posted by Sankat View Post
I am 'lactose intolerant' in North America. However, when I travel to countries where cows are not pumped with hormones I can drink as much milk as I want. Ascertain what you will.
Hmmmmm....interesting.
Old 09-05-2012, 03:35 PM   #83 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Skilz™ View Post
So why do they allow them in foods in the first place or dont have warnings about the 'side effects'?
Same reason they allow big pharms to sell harmful placebos to patients.
Toppa_Toppa likes this.
Old 09-05-2012, 03:44 PM   #84 (permalink)

Credits: 136,646
Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
gerber and beechnut aint organic
that's exactly what I'm saying..and they're processed w/ fillers and preservatives. Puree the food, and freeze in ice trays and you'll have all the baby food you need. And cook real cereals and grains not that gerber/beechnut stuff in the boxes, that can be pureed and frozen too.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 09-05-2012, 03:47 PM   #85 (permalink)

Credits: 136,646
Originally Posted by Sankat View Post
Interesting. Lactose intolerance is said to be just unable to break down the sugars in milk so hormones should have nothing to do w/ that.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 09-05-2012, 04:20 PM   #86 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Interesting. Lactose intolerance is said to be just unable to break down the sugars in milk so hormones should have nothing to do w/ that.
Perhaps these 'sugars' are not really sugars eh?
Old 09-19-2012, 12:15 PM   #87 (permalink)

Credits: 701,105
not sure if this article was already posted in here ... if not Genetically Modified Crop Pesticides Found in Unborn Babies

Old 09-19-2012, 09:22 PM   #88 (permalink)
Kings Bread

Credits: 54,613
Angry

Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa View Post
..affect your body's growth and development?

Anecdotal evidence would suffice. Actually studies showing a co-relation, even better.

The reason I ask is, this boy I know - is 14 yrs old and has a full beard!! He was shaving in Middle school! He first started getting facial hair at NINE.

And people always tell me I look like a teenager. I don't think I look like a teenager, I think teenagers in the US (any maybe other parts) look like adults!!

Is it all the hormones in the food???
Hormones, foreign genes spliced into the food, additives, you name it!