Night lover
Credits: 42,946
Whats ur take on stereotypes ? Do you believe its right to stereotype a group of people ?..or is there any stereotypes that you believe is valid ?..
This thread question was manifested from this FB pic below ![]() __________________ "Stress is part of life, you must embrace it " "A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything" -Malcolm X |
War Is Upon Us
Credits: 743,604
Stereotypes make life convenient and efficient sometimes.
Like in the line at the airport, i always follow behind the line with the most asians in it. |
Credits: 7,795
But Snoop was indicted. For murder __________________ Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller |
Credits: 642,438
Stereotypes are sometimes rooted in truth. However it is almost always rooted in a truth that doesn't apply to anything near the majority of whom it is projected upon. Every so often you will in fact find individuals that would make you think a particular stereotype was based on them.
__________________ I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!! Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!! |
NOT "CONVICTED" therefor he is not a felon. The word convicted a little above yuh reading level or something?
![]() __________________ I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!! Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!! |
Night lover
I dont understand ur argument ..the FB photo said only one is a "convicted felon" ..
__________________ "Stress is part of life, you must embrace it " "A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything" -Malcolm X |
Searching For Answers
Credits: 3,612
__________________ the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers. Carl G. Jung |
War Is Upon Us
Credits: 743,604
O boy opti.
Sweetness4life
Credits: 187,747
I does wonder about you...what u studying in school again?
__________________ Live life in concert with your values! Never be paralyzed! Don't wait for people to change! - Dr. Robert Brooks |
That's not the point. He has been in trouble with the law before. In fact, I think he served a year in county jail.
__________________ Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller |
Night lover
young blood I don't think you understand the theme the photo is projecting
__________________ "Stress is part of life, you must embrace it " "A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything" -Malcolm X |
Martha Stewart got convicted for a white collar crime. People rarely get arrested for white collar crimes. Snoop has been arrested and spent time in jail for doing stereotypical crimes for the group he portrays. __________________ Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller |
Do you know what a felon is? Do you understand the implication of how stereotype can affect ones perspective of the photo?
__________________ I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!! Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!! |
I took Civics in HS.
__________________ Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller |
Sweetness4life
Credits: 187,747
but he is not a convicted felon
__________________ Live life in concert with your values! Never be paralyzed! Don't wait for people to change! - Dr. Robert Brooks |
Jimmy Sabater, 1936-2012: Voice of Classic Salsa and Boogaloo Hits
Strum, Are These The Chicks You Dudes Run Down in Atlanta?