Old 02-17-2011, 01:23 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 103,275
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
So you saying "own understanding" and common sense is the same thing???

If you leave your umbrella home knowing its raining cats n dogs outside, with the belief God will keep you dry; but you end up soaking wet with the flu...is that the fault of...

1) You not having faith in God

2) God did not answer your prayer

3) Or do you have a predisposition for joining a cult

Jah will provide...
PS you ask me to show you where he said that, and i did....

Anyways this is turning into a religious thread, something i don't typically discuss. Thanks for responding....
Old 02-17-2011, 01:24 PM   #32 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,756

nice side step!

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 02-17-2011, 01:25 PM   #33 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,791
Originally Posted by jewelstix View Post
Jah will provide...
PS you ask me to show you where he said that, and i did....

Anyways this is turning into a religious thread, something i don't typically discuss. Thanks for responding....
Yeah, you ripe for letting pastor teef you and yuh family head if you believe God say walk away from common sense.

This just proves is either you have it (common sense) or you don't.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 02-17-2011, 01:26 PM   #34 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 93,595
Yeah, you ripe for letting pastor teef you and yuh family head if you believe God say walk away from common sense.

thread done

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...

Old 02-17-2011, 01:28 PM   #35 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 34,335
Originally Posted by mckendy View Post
All these statistics leads us to one thing: death
and as you know the most religious people are often those
who want to go to heaven soon, which explains why blacks people tend to accelerate the process
most profound thing you've said, right on point
Old 02-17-2011, 01:32 PM   #36 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 8,983
Research indicates that African Americans are the most religious group in the United States. A January 2009 report by the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life called “A Religious Portrait of African Americans,” found that “While the U.S. is generally considered a highly religious nation, African-Americans are markedly more religious on a variety of measures than the U.S. population as a whole, including level of affiliation with a religion, attendance at religious services, frequency of prayer and religion’s importance in life.”

So it becomes mind boggling to note that approximately 72% of Black babies are born out of wedlock (versus 29% for whites). Blacks are 12% of the population but account for 39% of all abortions. The CDC estimates that 39% of Blacks (versus 12% of whites) 14-29 are infected with Herpes simplex 2, including 48% of Black women. Finally, from 2005-2008, Blacks accounted for 49% of all HIV diagnoses, including 64% of diagnoses for women, 66% due to heterosexual contact, and 66% of diagnoses of children ages 13 and under.

Read more

What do you say?

all that speaks to is that so called black people worship the devil

ones actions repeated are ceremony

hence the parties, sex, violence and overall lifestyle equals what you have above

all instruments of the devil

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 02-17-2011, 01:40 PM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 134,794
Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the LORD with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.
Don't want to offend but ppl have to take into consideration that the books of all major religions were written centuries and centuries ago. Look at what was going on at the time things were written and make some educated guesses regarding what purpose some of the directives had at that time. Have your faith in your god yes but in day to day things, adapt the basic teachings of your religion to life in the culture you live in. That means taking personal responsibility for shaping your own destiny, not just saying that if is so, is so because god wills it.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 02-17-2011, 02:22 PM   #38 (permalink)

you ask me to show you where god say to forsake common sense and i did. now you jump on some non sense about my family just so you could have the last word.

Faith (in its truest form) ask that you fore sake common sense.
Old 02-17-2011, 02:29 PM   #39 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Don't want to offend but ppl have to take into consideration that the books of all major religions were written centuries and centuries ago. Look at what was going on at the time things were written and make some educated guesses regarding what purpose some of the directives had at that time. Have your faith in your god yes but in day to day things, adapt the basic teachings of your religion to life in the culture you live in. That means taking personal responsibility for shaping your own destiny, not just saying that if is so, is so because god wills it.

It always interesting how people does just turn a thread into the starters perspective and attack from there. The quote you highlight was from the bible not from me, I never represented it as where i stand. Chick ask me to show her something and i showed it to her, just as simple as that.
Old 02-17-2011, 02:38 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 19,594
Thumbs down

It always interesting how people does just turn a thread into the starters perspective and attack from there. The quote you highlight was from the bible not from me, I never represented it as where i stand. Chick ask me to show her something and i showed it to her, just as simple as that.
Don’t you think is strange

The Bible asks people to pray God and in return they will go to paradise

it’s too human for my taste

It’s like working for a reward

And that is my problem with religion
Old 02-17-2011, 02:44 PM   #41 (permalink)

Originally Posted by mckendy View Post
Don’t you think is strange

The Bible asks people to pray God and in return they will go to paradise

it’s too human for my taste

It’s like working for a reward

And that is my problem with religion
what is the purpose of work if not to gain reward.
Old 02-17-2011, 02:47 PM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 134,794
not sure how a simple debate, sharing of opinions because a personal attack. Did I call you a dumb, bible thumping so and so or anything to that effect? In fact, since I picked up that you're obviously somewhat religious or at least willing to defend religion, I tried to make my point regarding what you and others were discussing w/out offending you.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 02-17-2011, 02:50 PM   #43 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,756
you ask me to show you where god say to forsake common sense and i did. now you jump on some non sense about my family just so you could have the last word.

wow! That is how u intrepret that passage? That leaning on God's understanding means u are foresaking common sense? That God does things without a lick of sense???

Faith in its truest form NEVER asks you to foresake common sense. That right here is where ppl get most things written completely wrong. What an absolute insult to God if you believe that.

smh

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 02-17-2011, 02:50 PM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 19,594
Cool

what is the purpose of work if not to gain reward.
And if at the end you realize that there really is no paradise, what will you do

Old 02-17-2011, 02:51 PM   #45 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,791

You clearly have no understanding of what you read.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!