Old 05-16-2010, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,572
Denial???

I was just reading something elsewhere.. and it made me think.. why is it that when a black person acknowledges heritage that is NOT black, that people automatically think that person is DENYING their "blackness"... for example , people with parents that are black and indian.. if the person says that they are mixed with black and indian, some people jump up and say that they claiming the indian to deny their blackness.. and its like??? what?

if a person has white and indian parents and says that he is mixed with white and indian.. how come nobody says he is denying his whiteness or denying his indianness???

if a person with black and white parents says they are mixd with black and white.. why do people say that they are denying their blackness???

Old 05-16-2010, 05:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 23,042
ok,
Old 05-16-2010, 05:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 561,337
Regardless of what yuh mix wid yuh will always be deemed black by default, if yuh black and white 9 outta 10 someone will quicker call you the N word than a honky, not saying you can't claim what you want but society unfortunately already labeled you what they think you look like especially if the stereotypical bacchanal comes out, Somebody made a joke and said now that tiger woods cheated on his wife wid all these women he more black now WTF.

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.

Old 05-16-2010, 05:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
UNBREAKABLE

Credits: 26,066
I think yuh are how yuh look, nah how yuh feel or wey yuh feel. Dais juss it...tark dun

Made In Vincy
~As humans we are equal but when it comes to standards and morals and ethics, they set us apart~
Adidja me love yo, cake soap and all..."all of ah sudden me fall in love wid u"

Old 05-16-2010, 05:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 561,337

Originally Posted by vincyempress View Post
I think yuh are how yuh look, nah how yuh feel or wey yuh feel. Dais juss it...tark dun
I approve this message.

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.

Old 05-16-2010, 05:55 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 97,775
i agree.

so tiger woods is a black man, obama is a black man, mariah carey is a non black woman.

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 05-16-2010, 05:55 PM   #7 (permalink)

so if somebody LOOKED white but was mixed with black, just light skinned blacks who had colored eyes etc.. then they could be what?

so if you never knew somebody had black in them UNTIL you happened to see their mother.. then what? would they still be white to you?

Old 05-16-2010, 05:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

to tag on to what BFL said.. paula abdul (Who for years many thought was a black woman) is arab

Old 05-16-2010, 06:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
UNBREAKABLE

Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post
i agree.

so tiger woods is a black man, obama is a black man, mariah carey is a non black woman.
I wont say that she is not balck woman....she looks white, so she white. As to she, i does ha to be remindes about her balckness...

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
so if somebody LOOKED white but was mixed with black, just light skinned blacks who had colored eyes etc.. then they could be what?

so if you never knew somebody had black in them UNTIL you happened to see their mother.. then what? would they still be white to you?
Yes. To SOCIETY i mean eh...u are how u look...dais it. Whites have the upper hand in this country...so u could feel u white, or ha 10 white ppl in yuh family...as long as yuh look black yuh black.

Made In Vincy
~As humans we are equal but when it comes to standards and morals and ethics, they set us apart~

Old 05-16-2010, 06:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

So VP is white then and Carlos is black.
Old 05-16-2010, 06:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
UNBREAKABLE

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
to tag on to what BFL said.. paula abdul (Who for years many thought was a black woman) is arab
nah nah nah nah...wey part ahshe look black? i thought she was white but now that u say it...BINGO, she DOES look arab...and ABDUL dduuuuh...dem ppl dey mussi eedyat.

Made In Vincy

Old 05-16-2010, 06:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
UNBREAKABLE

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
So VP is white then and Carlos is black.
lolol
Vp is a black man...we are not talking colour here, more features...if that ah carlos in he avatar...Carlos is black AND black...ley carlos move heself...lol

Made In Vincy

Old 05-16-2010, 06:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
nikkigiovanni

but he is BLACK

Old 05-16-2010, 06:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

yea.. but did you see that movie The Human Stain.. featuring wentworth miller..

this is kinda interesting.. that woman looks clearly mixed to me eh.. but..

Old 05-16-2010, 06:16 PM   #15 (permalink)
nikkigiovanni

no i didn't see the human stain...but ACP never tried to pass for white