Old 06-03-2011, 02:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 85,641
De Beach Ting Overated Don't?

everywhere have beaches, im suprised caribbean islands still get so much torusim simply for dey beaches which everywhere have. can marketting beaches last forever? as a person who been to mulitple beaches in different countries, shit is basically da same, and as a tourist i would not be lookinat beaches as a decision maker on where i would be staying; time to start lookin at some different shit...my thoughts of de day.
Old 06-03-2011, 02:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 216,593
Nah.
South Beach beaches are on a totally different level.

And something bout Maracas in Trinidad. Seeing all de families eating and playing and ting... I like that.
Ah get yuh basic point though, even cold ass Scotland has beaches.
Old 06-03-2011, 02:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 94,000
There is always a new generation awaiting to discover the beauty that is the Caribbean. You feel it's the same generation going over and over to these places? Steups

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...

Old 06-03-2011, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GroovyLittleThing View Post
There is always a new generation awaiting to discover the beauty that is the Caribbean. You feel it's the same generation going over and over to these places? Steups
wdf u steupsin for, check yuhself. dat shit was unnecessary
Old 06-03-2011, 03:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 94,000
Originally Posted by MR.BOOMBASTIC View Post
wdf u steupsin for, check yuhself. dat shit was unnecessary
i steups all the time. get over it.

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...

Old 06-03-2011, 03:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Tu Papá

Credits: 29,398
South Beach looks like a desert:

There's nothing special about the beach itself...South Beach is famous for it's parties, the nightclubs, restaurants and hotels that are right behind it and the fact that so many celebrities flock to them. People seem to rave about the white sand...but aside from that...I don't see how it could ever compare to a Caribbean beach.

So no...marketing the beach as a tourist attraction will never die out in the Caribbean, but I do agree that there is so much more to the islands than just beaches and most tourists truly miss out on the other things the Caribbean has to offer.

Isla Del Encanto! 100x35 pal' mundo!

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 06-03-2011, 03:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,284,433
The Caribbean gets tourism due to the aura of the islands. The islands are warm year-round and tend to have prettier beaches than many places. Beyond that, the culture is laid-back and colorful and offers different festivals and foods etc. That's why tourists visit and often return.
Old 06-03-2011, 03:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
De' Medici

Credits: 87,925,410
I don't think so
De Beach Ting Overated Don't?-8.jpg  
Old 06-03-2011, 03:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Credits: 196,818
A true beach person can never say all the beaches are the same.....I live in Florida and them beaches that people come here and make a fuss about is nothing like a Caribbean beach......

Live life in concert with your values!
Never be paralyzed!
Don't wait for people to change! - Dr. Robert Brooks

Old 06-03-2011, 05:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 128,155
hell no not all are the same, i went to this beach in new jersey and saw a pool of some yellow nasty thing that looked like piss mixed with vomit on the sand
ewww cant compare to the islands
Old 06-03-2011, 05:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
IMIX Retiree

Credits: 255,465
''A beach is a beach''. A lot of the times you can tell the difference between what they are is when festivities or special events are happening.

I've been to the beaches in Barbados,Antigua,and GT. There beautiful but the only thing that separates them from the rest is the people.
Old 06-04-2011, 09:41 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NaturalBornRidah View Post
''A beach is a beach''. A lot of the times you can tell the difference between what they are is when festivities or special events are happening.

I've been to the beaches in Barbados,Antigua,and GT. There beautiful but the only thing that separates them from the rest is the people.
ye...my nexx vacation i wanna reach somewhere like europe. beaches u can get anywhere
Old 06-04-2011, 09:42 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GroovyLittleThing View Post
i steups all the time. get over it.
not to me u don't
Old 06-04-2011, 09:59 AM   #14 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 35,430
i like to be around different settings as well, the beach is cool, yeah the caribbean has some nice beaches, but so does the pacific islands, hawaii, etc. Black people dont really appreciate anything but a tropical setting, my next vacation is gonna be to lake tahoe or somewhere in the mountains or a ski resort, nice and peaceful.
Old 06-04-2011, 10:06 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
i like to be around different settings as well, the beach is cool, yeah the caribbean has some nice beaches, but so does the pacific islands, hawaii, etc. Black people dont really appreciate anything but a tropical setting, my next vacation is gonna be to lake tahoe or somewhere in the mountains or a ski resort, nice and peaceful.
not only pacific islands and hawaii, every continent have nice beaches