Old 10-17-2011, 09:40 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 18,516
Originally Posted by The Captain View Post
LOL. So its a northeastern one? Dont gimme no bullshit bout people who moved down dey. hahahaha.
It's a neutral city. It has no identity. Just subdivisions and strip malls.
Old 10-17-2011, 09:40 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 66,646
Originally Posted by Man of Mystery View Post
Orlando is not fully southern
What the ass is not fully southern?

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Old 10-17-2011, 09:43 PM   #18 (permalink)
IMIX Retiree

Credits: 254,136
Orlando is not fully southern
I don't know what you guys mean. Its pretty southern, to a North easterner or somebody from Chicago Orlando is southern.

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
It's a neutral city. It has no identity. Just subdivisions and strip malls.
Sorry opti but to anybody from NYC or LA they would definitely call yall southern.

You guys ride in old schools and have dreads .Why isn't it Southern?
Old 10-17-2011, 09:45 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 271
What the ass is not fully southern?
fully southern is Alabama, Miss, South C, North C, Louisiana, Georgia, Tennesse, Arkansas

partly southern is places in Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Kentucky, Virginia, North Central Florida,
Old 10-17-2011, 09:49 PM   #20 (permalink)
IMIX Retiree

fully southern is Alabama, Miss, South C, North C, Louisiana, Georgia, Tennesse, Arkansas

partly southern is places in Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Kentucky, Virginia, North Central Florida,
All of those places are in the South and have southern culture.

Please explain why Texas,Oklahoma, Missouri,Kentucky,Virginia, North Carolina, and Central Florida isn't fully southern.By what means please?
Old 10-17-2011, 09:50 PM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NaturalBornRidah View Post
Why wouldn't it be? DC does have southern traits.

If you think we are going need to be slow paced and all backwoods to be southern you're mistakened. Many cities in the South like Houston,Dallas,ATL,and Miami are very legitimate metropolitan in the south . Heavy traffic,nightlife,restaurants,Transportation & systems,and nearby access to stores and markets are all available in these cities.DC is like that.

Even though they are surrounding areas like PG ,Alexandria ,Calvert and Howard county that are near DC that are even back woods too like the south.
Dude, what are you talking about?

Those cities in the south are not walkable. They are undergoing sprawl. They're different from DC. Unlike southern metros, the DMV is hustle and bustle. The DC Metro is the second busiest rapid transit system. Yup, it's more busier than Boston's and Philadelphia's.

Also, what seperates DC from southern metros is that it's a sancturary city. It's also liberal.
Old 10-17-2011, 09:50 PM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,230
Not really

Orlando isn't a southern city, and it's well below the Mason Dixon.
soooooooooooooo it's what? it sure isn't NORTHERN!

Old 10-17-2011, 09:53 PM   #23 (permalink)

All of those places are in the South and have southern culture.

Please explain why Texas,Oklahoma, Missouri,Kentucky,Virginia, North Carolina, and Central Florida isn't fully southern.By what means please?
Eastern Texas is Southern...when you go West it is bordering on Western..same for Oklahoma....Northern Missouri is bordering on Mid Western culture...same for Kentucky....Northern Virginia and big cities in Virginia are becoming more Northeastern due to migration from the North East...

North Carolina is fully Southern

some places in North, Central Florida are Southern...cities like Orlando is not Southern due to immigration from the North.

well we know Miami is not Southern at all.
Old 10-17-2011, 09:54 PM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 66,646
Eastern Texas is Southern...when you go West it is bordering on Western..same for Oklahoma....Northern Missouri is bordering on Mid Western culture...same for Kentucky....Northern Virginia and big cities in Virginia are becoming more Northeastern due to migration from the North East...

some places in North, Central Florida are Southern...cities like Orlando is not Southern due to immigration from the North.

HAHAHA I have a cousin from MIA who is a complete BAMA. HAHAHAHAHA #stopit

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Old 10-17-2011, 09:55 PM   #25 (permalink)
IMIX Retiree

Dude, what are you talking about?

Those cities in the south are not walkable. They are undergoing sprawl. They're different from DC. Unlike southern metros, the DMV is hustle and bustle. The DC Metro is the second busiest rapid transit system. Yup, it's more busier than Boston's and Philadelphia's.

Also, what seperates DC from southern metros is that it's a sancturary city. It's also liberal.
What do you mean they are not walkable.All of those cities have traffic jams and metro transportation systems.It doesn't matter how busy the transportation system are.What matters is , is that it exist.
Old 10-17-2011, 09:56 PM   #26 (permalink)

I don't know what you guys mean. Its pretty southern, to a North easterner or somebody from Chicago Orlando is southern.

Sorry opti but to anybody from NYC or LA they would definitely call yall southern.

You guys ride in old schools and have dreads .Why isn't it Southern?
Orlando was incorprated late compared to other southern cities. It wasn't developed to make its niche in the southerm diaspora. Most whites down here don't have southern accents. Most if not all are transplants. The original Orlando whites were immigrants from Britain, so they don't share similarities with the German immigrants in other parts of the south.

As far as the blacks, I can agree. Florida blacks are southern.

Don't forget about Rochester. Many of those blacks in upstate NY have southern accents.
Old 10-17-2011, 10:01 PM   #27 (permalink)
IMIX Retiree

Like I said if you think Southern means being slow paced and living in backwoods you and Opti are wrong.

As a matter of fact these cities look very different from the urban settings of the North.

Is chicago not midwestern.Is it not up north also?

Texas,Missouri,Damn sure anywhere in Florida,Kentucky are the South.THOSE PLACES ARE COUNTRY PERIOD,regardless .

Riding on rims and strip malls were things that let you know you were in the south,it was only to be found below the mason dixon line,but yall are young some of that stuff has made its way up north,so you think of it as nothing.

Last edited by NaturalBornRidah; 10-17-2011 at 10:03 PM..
Old 10-17-2011, 10:03 PM   #28 (permalink)

HAHAHA I have a cousin from MIA who is a complete BAMA. HAHAHAHAHA #stopit
Miami is more of a Caribbean city. Time Magazine named Miami the Latin capital of the world.

What do you mean they are not walkable.All of those cities have traffic jams and metro transportation systems.It doesn't matter how busy the transportation system are.What matters is , is that it exist.
What?

Those metros do not have fully functioning public transit systems.
Old 10-17-2011, 10:06 PM   #29 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 34,336

WTF is wrong with you? Local miami natives are EXTREMELY southern, FL is a southern state why you think i can legally purchase an ak 47? You guys talk so much trash on here.
Old 10-17-2011, 10:09 PM   #30 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
WTF is wrong with you? Local miami natives are EXTREMELY southern, FL is a southern state why you think i can legally purchase an ak 47? You guys talk so much trash on here.
says the Panamanian who thinks he is Jamaican...what u know? steups