Old 05-27-2008, 02:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 214,565
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
That is really a good price. Was the flight expensive? Did you get a direct flight?
well the flight was a lil pricey...only cuz we booked it late. You can get a flight for like 300+ to go tho. We ended up paying double that cuz we booked kinda late. And yea it was a direct flight with JetBlue.

Last edited by ~Ms. Classy Lady~; 05-27-2008 at 02:34 PM..
Old 05-27-2008, 02:28 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 699,666
Originally Posted by Apocalypto View Post
not slaves if you get paid lol
You said he bought her.

Old 05-27-2008, 02:33 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 86,600
Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
well we only went from friday- monday but we didn't sleep much so we that can get the most out of the weekend. We really just stayed in Puerto Plata. I don't know if its Puerto Plata we was when we rode the ATV's tho. The resort was on Cofresi Beach and it really wasn't as nice as i expected. It wasn't bad, but i was expecting the water to be crisp and clear and it wasn't. But the beach where we rode the horses was crystal clear. The pools at the resort was Beautifull! the resort has like 8 pools that were well maintained. I'll show u some pics lata...

I don't mind saying how much i paid. The resort cost us like $82 a night! In total it was $253 per person for the weekend. But all of that for $253 was unbelievable. On the resort they had 3 restaurants aside from the all day buffet. They had an italian, mexican, and an asian restaurant. You go there just like if u were going to dinner in ny, and order what you want and it was all included in the package!. The asian food was off the hook. They greeted us at the door and led us to our table. Then they offered us rags to clean our hands and pillows to rest our feet!. I was like dammmnnnn! they really treated us like royalty man. I was just tipping away. Anybody that gave me any kind of service i tipped. You really don't need that much money when you go there. Our money was spent in tips and taxi rides. On friday night we went to one of their clubs and it was free to get in.(that was a whole nother experience that i will never forget, including one of the Hatians that were talking to us and he looked just like vybz kartel). The only disappointment i had on the trip was that i didn't get to swim with the dolphins. Right next to the resort there's a place called Ocean World(something like Sea World) and u can swim with the dolphins there. But for $165 for 30 min i was like helll nawww....i'll wait till i get to sea world or something.

And it seems like prostitution is a big thing there. Prostitution and transvestites, but don't let that deter you. The place is Beautiful.
a trip like that would only run you about $800 bucks a night in jamaica if you get a bargain!!!
Old 05-27-2008, 03:14 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 46,709
You said he bought her.
for her services
Old 05-27-2008, 03:32 PM   #20 (permalink)

well the flight was a lil pricey...only cuz we booked it late. You can get a flight for like 300+ to go tho. We ended up paying double that cuz we booked kinda late. And yea it was a direct flight with JetBlue.
Aight.. I hope I found one around that though? I done made calls to peoples. Cause I seeing ting for all 500..if dats da case i gonna go TT and burn up.
Old 05-27-2008, 03:53 PM   #21 (permalink)
Freedom

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Aight.. I hope I found one around that though? I done made calls to peoples. Cause I seeing ting for all 500..if dats da case i gonna go TT and burn up.

but u been to trinidad before and i'm sure u travelthere very often...y not go experience a new culture for the same amount of money?

i'm gonna give u my secret site for deals....look on BookIt.com® Travel Specials: Discounted Hotels, Resorts & Vacation Deals and you are bound to find a good deal on there.....

i'm gonna make it my mission to see different cultures. I'm already planning my next trip. I wanna experience another spanish speaking country, maybe P.R. this time. But at the same time i wanna experience somewhere completely different like Italy or something.
Old 05-28-2008, 12:18 AM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 9,383
I've been meaning to go for the last two years...sounds nice. Don't think I'm going to the DR anytime soon though, they could haul dey ass.
Old 05-28-2008, 09:05 AM   #23 (permalink)
Freedom

here's a few photos from the trip...

i'm having problems uploading the videos from my phone but this'll do....

Old 05-28-2008, 09:09 AM   #24 (permalink)
Freedom

Old 05-28-2008, 09:12 AM   #25 (permalink)
sharkie

but u been to trinidad before and i'm sure u travelthere very often...y not go experience a new culture for the same amount of money?

i'm gonna give u my secret site for deals....look on BookIt.com® Travel Specials: Discounted Hotels, Resorts & Vacation Deals and you are bound to find a good deal on there.....

i'm gonna make it my mission to see different cultures. I'm already planning my next trip. I wanna experience another spanish speaking country, maybe P.R. this time. But at the same time i wanna experience somewhere completely different like Italy or something.
puerto rico is just as beautiful, i need to go as well. the colors are really vibrant, and de fellas doh look like ny puerto ricans!! lol

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
I've been meaning to go for the last two years...sounds nice. Don't think I'm going to the DR anytime soon though, they could haul dey ass.
y?
Old 05-28-2008, 01:36 PM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 9,383
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
y?
Not feeling their treatment of Haitians, and Dominicans born to Haitian parents. Not feeling their whole animosity towards things black/African...that dark skin and kinky hair are inferior physical traits. But I won't bring my politics into Maneater's thread...happy that her and her friends were treated well, money talks apparently.
Old 05-28-2008, 01:38 PM   #27 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,936
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
puerto rico is just as beautiful, i need to go as well. the colors are really vibrant, and de fellas doh look like ny puerto ricans!! lol

y?

Yes it is.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 05-28-2008, 01:39 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 23,857
Wow Maneater...glad u had a great time. My co-worker just came back and she described the same things u did. She did the horse thing, went to see the kids, and i think the tour showed them the hatian houses and the differences. She also mentioned that the men down there loves Black Woman!!

I probably may visit there later on in the year.

Wait i am looking for the picture of the gas station there.
Old 05-28-2008, 01:45 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 23,857

She said this was the gas station
Old 05-28-2008, 01:59 PM   #30 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 75,960
Originally Posted by ~Sanky maneater panky~ View Post
I just got back from DR yesterday and it was absolutely amaazziinnngg!!! we stayed at the sun village beach resort and it was spectacular. ...............
how many DR man you pick up? when you going back?

Originally Posted by Apocalypto View Post
I'm glad you had fun. I guess I need to book a trip to Puerto Plata
if you do kiss you TnT carnivl days goodbye
once you go cheap to stay ,friendly girl DR you would never want to spend a dime going carnival again