Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is college education worth it?

Credits

is college education worth it?

how many of u guys here can raise u'r hand (or at least reply 2 post) saying u were happy with u'r college education, it was well worth the cost and can wave u'r degree with pride? i think college was a waste of time 4 me and not worth the money at all. students spend so much for a 'good' education and come out of college flat broke searching for a job to pay them a jokey salary that matches what they paid for their 1st yr. of college tuition. it's sad most companies that hire ppl want 2 c u have at least a BS to let u work 4 them. thoughts?

salt

Credits
    Salt,
    Thanks for the motivation

MrBlackRock
    i am happy wid de academic side.

but de whole experience has been a revelation....

College was amazing for me, i graduated wid degrees but i feel like i got a communications degree without the diploma cause i learned about different people and their cultures.. quite an experience.. and yes .. it was de only place ugly men like me got some

Credits
    Certainly worth it, the whole experience not just the degree. People fail to realize now that a BA or BS is almost like a high school Diploma, it is a must have, a minimum. People need to start aiming for higher degrees to make the big bucks.. but Salt you have a point my salary does not equate to the amount of debt from law school i have

Credits
    Salt- Unfortunately for the most part employers look at your college degree and more prominently what college you attended in order to determine if they should hire you. Many of us after college cannot find jobs in our career field which is sad since we are forced to accept other means of attaining income via jobs which we may not like but is financially rewarding. Students loans can be a killer, especially if you finish college and unemployed or the job pays enough for day to day survival. Hey salt it's a "Jungle out Deh"
    www.VibesFromVenus.com

Credits