View Poll Results: Is chivalry dead?
True 6 28.57%
False 15 71.43%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Old 06-28-2008, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Chivalry is dead

What yall think true or false. DISCUSS!!!!!
Old 06-28-2008, 02:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 132,151
Not dead. I encounter it everyday.

I see many instances any day.

Some women will make some men want to kill it.

Some men need ah box in the head for not doing it.

Some adults don't instill it.
Old 06-28-2008, 03:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post

WELL SAID!!!

Two votes one reply
Old 06-28-2008, 03:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
The JaM™

Not dead at all.... just a LOT less prevalent than before.
Old 06-28-2008, 03:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by The JaM™ View Post
Not dead at all.... just a LOT less prevalent than before.
nice choice of words. Suh you got any suggestions on how fuh bring it back. I mean yuh always seeing shows how young women should groom demselves, wha bout young men????
Old 06-28-2008, 03:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
nice choice of words. Suh you got any suggestions on how fuh bring it back. I mean yuh always seeing shows how young women should groom demselves, wha bout young men????
Well in order to bring back chivalry you have to target both young men and women.. as well as parents. First off parents need to teach their sons how to be chivalrous... within reason... too much of anything is annoying, regardless of how good the intentions. Secondly parents need to teach their daughters to accept it. How many times on dating shows/reality TV have you seen a woman turn down a man because he was "too nice"... complaining that he's always opening doors and pulling out chairs blah blah blah... so of course with that reaction, men stopped with the chivalry because it wasn't appreciated.

I know I for one love a chivalrous man! I enjoy having my doors opened and my seat pulled out and having my jacket held so I can slip my arms easily into it... all that good stuff. So you won't ever hear me complaining when I meet a man who has it like that.

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 06-28-2008, 03:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,933
I know I for one love a chivalrous man! I enjoy having my doors opened and my seat pulled out and having my jacket held so I can slip my arms easily into it... all that good stuff. So you won't ever hear me complaining when I meet a man who has it like that.

+1

I does stupse when I hear women complaining bout how dem hands aint brek they can do it themselves.....blah blah blah

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Old 06-28-2008, 03:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Well in order to bring back chivalry you have to target both young men and women.. as well as parents. First off parents need to teach their sons how to be chivalrous... within reason... too much of anything is annoying, regardless of how good the intentions. Secondly parents need to teach their daughters to accept it. How many times on dating shows/reality TV have you seen a woman turn down a man because he was "too nice"... complaining that he's always opening doors and pulling out chairs blah blah blah... Tell me SERIOUSLY dese women nowadays didnt do some shit like this. Fuh all a dem dat seh this they face deh in the dictionary under stupid, no-good, foolish, idiotiesha(female idiot ) so of course with that reaction, men stopped with the chivalry because it wasn't appreciated.

Damn Nice nice full old school chick, i likes. 6 votes and only two person responded, wham yall not feeling like talking today.

Anyways its what i do, open doors, pull out seat, always letting the woman go before me, etc etc.

Just now yuh gun see a man come in here talking bout fuk chivalry in 5.................4.....................3................... ................
Old 06-28-2008, 03:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
+1

I does stupse when I hear women complaining bout how dem hands aint brek they can do it themselves.....blah blah blah
we would love to hear your take on the whole chivalry issue
Old 06-28-2008, 03:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Unique woman

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
+1

Those women deserve embarrassment and the men who get dissed deserve to be told some very kind words if we notice that.
Old 06-28-2008, 03:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Those women deserve embarrassment and the men who get dissed deserve to be told some very kind words if we notice that.
Doesn't help
Old 06-28-2008, 04:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Unique woman

...Fuh all a dem dat seh this they face deh in the dictionary under stupid, no-good, foolish, idiotiesha(female idiot )

Anyways its what i do, open doors, pull out seat, always letting the woman go before me, etc etc.
yuh know ah feel yuh should compile ah islandmix cassette-craig dictionary
gyalana now this

Keep being chivalrous!!!!
Old 06-28-2008, 04:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
Unique woman

Doesn't help
Huh? I mean to put a smile on their face or make them laugh, well hopefully
Old 06-28-2008, 04:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 143,598

Coretta Scott King

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 06-28-2008, 04:16 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,388
Women don't really respect Chivalrous men....especially the ones you find in Urban Neighborhoods.

The ladies will always complain men are insensitive and talk about wanting a more Chivalrous caring man........ But that's not what many of these women RESPOND to. Its the bad boys that attract them.... not them "corny" nice guys.

Thats what drives many "corny" Black men in America away from black women ..

....Besides guys with sexist mentalities like "Killa Cam"
get plenty women.

It's like treat her like a prostitute
Don't treat no girlie good don't show her yo loot
Girl i see u riding wanna roll in the coop
See you with ice cream
Want to go for a scoop
I don't get mad
Tell her to blow on my flute
Before the i.e. you got it thrown on your crew
Droopy, sad, i read it, whooee I'm glad u done it
Sue me, what chu mad I said it?
From front back side to side
Never let a broke a** female ride
I learned that down south from n***as in Texas
Before I drink up I big up big guesses
Imagine me get up against this
Get her a Lexis
You're figuring ... reckless
Baby I'm sexist

CAM'RON - On fire tonight

“I cannot give you the formula for success, but I can give you the formula for failure–which is:
Try to please everybody” Herbert Bayard Swope