Credits: 11,029
Children of the 80's
what is your fav. memory from that decade??
i could remember when party time was on TV we only had channel 2, 4 and 6 and when ppl had to wear bata bullet with pegs under it to go to school |
twins in full gleee
Credits: 3,074
i remember when Micheal Jackson .. was some what still Micheal Jackson..(the black man)
TaChe
Credits: 2,459
Re: Children of the 80's
I would have to agree with you on Partytime but my favorite thing was the music , i remember silent morning and sadness and all the old reggae or what we called dub back in Trini and the soca man i had a time back in them days . I wish someone would throw a back in times party with just eighties music, that would be hot! ![]() |
Puma Power Posse-NY
Credits: 5,705
Well if it was the early 80's I'd say the muppets...
If its the late 80's I'd say clubbin ..and keg parties. |
Credits: 43,450
I remember the candy necklace and charm bracelets!
-Facts of Life, He/SheMan/CareBears Sat. mornins -Get In shape Girl -Playing mas Labor Day (Kiddies Carnival w/ Hawks)and the street was MINE... Now all these people are on de road.I miss my sister for this (RIP)-BackYard parties w/ the lawn chairs as seats, LOL... -When Soca had slightly different tempo "I know I have more, LOL) |
Puma Power Posse-NY
I used to love the electric company and sesame street too!!!
Madonna and Prince...Purple rain...purple...rain!!!! |
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
da sweet one
Credits: 12,176
a show called "Surprise, Surprise" in England
snap on bracelts gimp bracelets neon colored clothing Michael Jackson tv performances dese cookies with colorful glaze on dem.. doh remember de name family outings to theme parks lunch boxes England swimmin outside in our lil blue plastic wading pool |
Puma Power Posse-NY
"GARBAGE PALE KIDS" COLLECTABLE CARDS (STICKERS)
Rubber bracelets and pink huge belts... |
mc gyver on de TV
computers were light years away nobody had a tv with a remote |
da sweet one
Credits: 12,176
Kaiser Ball Gyul
Credits: 4,302
hmmm
i remember my treasured white purple and yellow L.A. Gear
and d lacing was lace was yellow and purple....oh gosh i was hotttttttttt..... ![]() |
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 3,010
I remember -Going to Trinidad for summer vacation -going on Busrides (Van Dykes/Flag Woman) during the summer(after yuh come back from Trinidad..right before school start). ...Those bus rides had like 50 buses and better...nice lime boi -Playing mas Labor Day (Kiddies Carnival) -Hot Tracks on TV...with your VJ Carlos DeJesus -fashion fuh so....imagine two-tone jeans was the lick! -Serious soca tunes...tunes with lyrics and TEMPO -Super Blue being "Blue Boy" -Learning to Break Dance & "Poppin -Writing in "Slam Books" -Living for New Edition, Michael Jackson, and Prince |
Credits: 43,450
I love Mc Gyver too... Halloween plastic costumes w/ face mask Purple RAIN (the best) THE LAST DRAGON, the cutie as the star |
for the trinis in here
when laundry used to actually PLAY music |
at least that was long time........about 3 years ago i had to use a pliers to turn mih TV!!!! but eh, what about when KFC used to give away JoJo dollar? and when wasnt Royal Castle, but Sunday Basket? |
Sweetie.....
de odder day

(RIP)