Like Tree1Likes

Old 07-29-2011, 01:23 PM   #31 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 277,883
Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post
i mean ive never seen the contract or stipulations for any reality show so this could just be how it is normally but i just hope the girls are treated well and not taken advantage of...
true..but I'm sure they adapt it for region/country....

and yuh know we does have some kinda incidents/characters sooooooooooo.....just look at some ah de dramas dem pageants does have

****If you're over 10 And watch CNN and believe everything
You're in 2 deep, And your 35 And you still survive, idle pon corner side
You're in 2 deep (Damian Marley -In 2 Deep)****
"pitch yuh k.u..nt" (taken from VincyShenny)

Old 07-29-2011, 09:20 PM   #32 (permalink)
TC
Steuuuupssss!

Credits: 213,317
Originally Posted by Doctor's Daughter View Post
hun,, there are loads of scolarships in trinidad.. actually, UTT is the only school in Trini, or the region by extent that does this... do u know how many regional young women are on schol;arships at UTT in the Fashion Degree programme??? A LOT!!!
See the link here...
The Caribbean Academy of Fashion and Design at UTT

I know there are many scholarships available in T&T, what is available outside of T&T i have no clue of. And even in T&T tere could be more scholarships for young black people to become doctors etc.When Tyra Banks and Wendy and then then start to talk about that...then my interest shall be peaked.

Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post
i mean ive never seen the contract or stipulations for any reality show so this could just be how it is normally but i just hope the girls are treated well and not taken advantage of...
yep!

are you being sarcastic?
If not, I'm a little surprised this is your stance.
I am dead serious! I have been watching programs like these rise in popularity over the years, and also laymen and women thinking they know the fashion industry inside out by watching these reality shows.

We know Iīve been in the industry for years. If a young lady wants to be a model, she needs to get into a good agency, and then the reality of being a model begins. All these shows up and down the globe and what becomes of these young girls especially if they donīt win? And even when some of them win, then what? Caribbeanīs Next Top Model and then what? Itīs not like a beauty Pageant where you win your prizes and your title and then goodbye.Modelling is a continous thing. I am not sure I like seeing the hopes of these young women raised up and then dropped like a hot potato.

And even though I made bags of money modelling, I still advise a young woman to educate herself to the highest level that she can...especially these little black Caribbean girls. In modelling there are not many guarantees and beauty fades. This fashion model game requires too much luck and chance to be successful! And in my opinion the Top model reality shows are not much more than that(and entertainment for the masses)...reality shows where one or two girls over many series may get lucky.
Old 07-29-2011, 09:53 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 90,509
I hope it's not just an a sly way to promote homosexuality in regions that are overall anti-homosexual
Old 07-30-2011, 09:46 AM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 2,277
Originally Posted by TC View Post
I know there are many scholarships available in T&T, what is available outside of T&T i have no clue of. And even in T&T tere could be more scholarships for young black people to become doctors etc.When Tyra Banks and Wendy and then then start to talk about that...then my interest shall be peaked.

[/B][/I] yep!

I am dead serious! I have been watching programs like these rise in popularity over the years, and also laymen and women thinking they know the fashion industry inside out by watching these reality shows.

We know Iīve been in the industry for years. If a young lady wants to be a model, she needs to get into a good agency, and then the reality of being a model begins. All these shows up and down the globe and what becomes of these young girls especially if they donīt win? And even when some of them win, then what? Caribbeanīs Next Top Model and then what? Itīs not like a beauty Pageant where you win your prizes and your title and then goodbye.Modelling is a continous thing. I am not sure I like seeing the hopes of these young women raised up and then dropped like a hot potato.

And even though I made bags of money modelling, I still advise a young woman to educate herself to the highest level that she can...especially these little black Caribbean girls. In modelling there are not many guarantees and beauty fades. This fashion model game requires too much luck and chance to be successful! And in my opinion the Top model reality shows are not much more than that(and entertainment for the masses)...reality shows where one or two girls over many series may get lucky.
Excellent posting. I had a conversation with a friend of mines who was entering the Miss Jamaica Universe competition and was making a big fuss over making it and etc etc, I was like relax make it or not you are about to go into your 2nd year of law school and as much as you may want to be selected for this pageant the bigger picture is still at hand. This was a big debate for her, not saying the pageant is a bad thing, but have some kind of academic accolades as well.*smh*
Old 08-26-2011, 08:59 AM   #35 (permalink)
can u handle me?

any info on de selected yet?

anything happening?

Old 09-09-2011, 06:59 AM   #36 (permalink)
can u handle me?

JAMAICA here they come

Caribbean's Next Top Model

Casting Call

The Jamaica Pegasus Hotel
81 Knutsford Boulevard
Kingston 5, Kingston
Jamaica

September 10th, 2011
9am to 5pm
18 - 26 Years Old - 5'8" and taller

Last edited by saucytrini; 09-09-2011 at 07:02 AM..
Old 09-09-2011, 12:25 PM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 31,953
LMAO @ Soca Star...no really are you pulling my leg?
Old 09-09-2011, 02:30 PM   #38 (permalink)
can u handle me?

what is de point of that individual??? somebody? anybody ?

Old 09-09-2011, 02:36 PM   #39 (permalink)

*Sighs*...if you make it feel better:

Dancehall/Reggae Star in the same format of American Idol (LMAO) HAHAH I just find it funny because Soca and Dancehall arent particularly known for singing. The American Idol, based on the original UK format, is focused on singing.

Get off your high horse girl and lighten up.
Old 09-09-2011, 03:00 PM   #40 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by Jaymaca View Post

Dancehall/Reggae Star in the same format of American Idol (LMAO) HAHAH I just find it funny because Soca and Dancehall arent particularly known for singing. The American Idol, based on the original UK format, is focused on singing.

Old 09-09-2011, 03:23 PM   #41 (permalink)
Himix Raysiss

Credits: 911,755
Originally Posted by Jaymaca View Post

Gyul you have any friggin clue wha yuh tawkin bout in troot? Sanchez, singing Melody, and Wayne Wonder just to name a few are dancehall artists with no formal singing training that are exceptional singers. People like Edwin Yearwood, Shurwayne Winchester, Tony Prescott, Zoelah just to name a few can more than carry a tune and have all had monster soca hits in their careers. You seem like you have a personal gripe with the caribbean. First is yuh bullshit about mas now dis, gyul ride de fock out an haul yuh cunt eh! Steups!

Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!!

Old 09-11-2011, 03:14 PM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
Gyul you have any friggin clue wha yuh tawkin bout in troot? Sanchez, singing Melody, and Wayne Wonder just to name a few are dancehall artists with no formal singing training that are exceptional singers. People like Edwin Yearwood, Shurwayne Winchester, Tony Prescott, Zoelah just to name a few can more than carry a tune and have all had monster soca hits in their careers. You seem like you have a personal gripe with the caribbean. First is yuh bullshit about mas now dis, gyul ride de fock out an haul yuh cunt eh! Steups!
Urgh, what a simpleton you are. Its a shame that you cant read between the lines. I was not saying there is no Dancehall/Soca artist can sing I was saying that the dancing and music is more dominant than the vocals. If it was so focused on singing then you wouldnt have artists who are not relatively known for their amazing voice. Unlike Gospel where you have to be good at singing. Now if it was Reggae Star then fair enough because there are very good singers in both. Sanchez and Wayne Wonder obviously sing Reggae as wel

As for having some personal gripe with Caribbean... . Dont you mean that you have issues? Assumptions are puerile.
Old 09-11-2011, 09:56 PM   #43 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 64,370
Now, I know that there is a coast with a few Caribbean descendants but why is Costa Rica invited?????
Old 09-28-2011, 08:05 AM   #44 (permalink)
can u handle me?

aye NS: rumour has it dat they start taping the episodes of de show....

yuh hear or see anything.....

ah know dey had a T&T casting on 16th Sept....

Old 09-28-2011, 09:22 AM   #45 (permalink)
I Does Party Hard

Credits: 40,239
Originally Posted by saucytrini View Post
aye NS: rumour has it dat they start taping the episodes of de show....

yuh hear or see anything.....

ah know dey had a T&T casting on 16th Sept....
nah gyul i eh hear nuthin...lol...i lapsin...

Living like Peggy, plotting like Joan