lol |
#32 (permalink) |
Dis Girl is POISON!
Credits: 325
INHALEEE....EXHALEEE!!! O LAWD...YUH KILLIN" ME!!
#33 (permalink) |
Credits: 2,654
Okay...one more. Then you guys find your own pics!!!
#34 (permalink) |
daweh
Credits: 186
ah must geh the originator one so awoahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
#36 (permalink) |
Brief Bio from Triniweb.com
Even though he started at the tender age of 8, Ian Alvarez didn't transform into Bunji Garlin until eight years later. Spurred on by plain "old-fashioned" jealousy, he started writing and composing lyrics to enter his school sound clash competition. Born Ian Alvarez of Arima, wherever, etc, etc. Grew up in, went to school somewher, got caught up in the streets, block or corner, wanted 2 make something of his life. The world now knows him as Bunji Garlin "The girl's dem darlin." He exploded onto the music scene in 1999 and there has been no stopping him ever since, with Machel taking a backseat for Carnival 2001. Bunji seems poised 2 take the crown of Soca King of Carnival. Winner of the Ragga-Soca competition last year, he drove away with the first prize of a Hyundai motor car. The man himself goes much deeper than just an ordinary soca artiste as exemplified by his most recent release "Take That" Who else could take such a serious issue as rape, make it into a song that is catchy, not drawn out like a social commentary 4 Dimanche Gras, yet retains its value?. Another aspect of Bunji that sets him apart from his cohorts is his ability to freestyle, or make up lyrics on the spot. Although this style has been present in extempo competition for years no one has been able to incorporate it into everyday performances. His delivery may be flavored with reggae style chanting, but he is able to mend the both styles seamlessly. He has grown as an artists over the years as he has been able to just come up with lyrics for songs on the spot instead of writing them down with pen and paper like he used to for his "chant-outs" in school. Though his detractors are all too quick to state that he is destroying the culture, Garlin has been able to be at the forefront of developing a new wave of music known as Ragga-Soca/Rapso. At the same time he has been able to build a loyal fan base among the younger population of Trinidad & Tobago, who can identify with his style and lyrics. Bunji Garlin Carnival 2001. |
#37 (permalink) |
dammit, allyuh - like yuh want meh to lose meh wukk or what??? ah only sitting here smiling at the pics and cyah do meh job...everytime ah open up meh pc, big picture of bunji up there...he is too sweet to look at and thanks to meh pardna fuh giving me a little bligh and introducing us...
#38 (permalink) |
Credits: 9,064
ok i was not going to respond but i had too!!!
GOT DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#40 (permalink) |
Credits: 8,988
Yeah yeah yeah...much luv to Bunji but let me know when it is Dawg E. Slaughter/Rupee/Treason week (all the red men in my life
) Maybe then I can be more excited Last edited by Trini Prinzez; 01-22-2003 at 09:13 PM.. |
#41 (permalink) |
Before allyuh say I am hating on Bunji I will quiet allyuh with my contributions of allyuh 'eye candy'
(But please explain to me what is on Bunji's chest )Last edited by Trini Prinzez; 01-22-2003 at 09:26 PM.. |
#42 (permalink) |
Head Gone!
Credits: 166
@ Prinzez
I was thinking de same thing...Is that a carpet or a rug??? nice pic though
#43 (permalink) | |
Credits: 985
Re: @ Prinzez
#44 (permalink) | |
Re: Re: @ Prinzez
#45 (permalink) | |
Credits: 538
Re: Re: Re: @ Prinzez
are you hating T-Prinzez??? ![]() I just want to big up Bunji. Very talented man. Wishing him all the best! iwer and ronnie week...ah waiting!!!! |

) Maybe then I can be more excited
)