Old 12-02-2011, 11:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,752
Post Bob Marley Lawsuit: Family vs. His Brother

Bob Marley Lawsuit -- Family Sues Bro for Fishy Use of Bob's Name | TMZ.com

Bob Marley's widow is smoking mad over a relative pimping out the family name to sell everything from concerts to fish, poultry, energy drinks and booze -- and she's suing to stop him.

Rita Marley and nine of Bob's kids filed a federal lawsuit against Richard Booker -- Bob's bro from another father ... for trademark infringement and unauthorized use of Marley's likeness.

According to the suit, Booker's been real busy -- registering the trademark "Mama Marley" to sell ... among other things ... fish, fish and chips, fish cakes, fish croquettes, fish fillets, fish mousse, and fish sausages. Yes, Bob loved him some fish.

In addition, the suit claims Booker is using Marley's name and image to market an annual concert in Miami, known as the 9 Mile Music Festival. For those not in the know ... 9 Mile is the Jamaican village where Bob was born and buried.

Bob's family says they have the rights to all things Marley and want all of Booker's profits. They also want a judge to order Booker to stop all future use of the name.

Interestingly, next year's headliners at that 9 Mile Music Festival include Stephen, Damian and Julian Marley -- all plaintiffs in the suit.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 12-02-2011, 11:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,474
they right to sue him to cease and desist... but i think they should let him keep the profits..

Lol at stephen and damian headlining the concert

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 12-02-2011, 11:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Credits: 57,330
Rita doh play with her money nah.

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

Old 12-02-2011, 11:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Rita doh play with her money nah.
Hell nah she don't.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 12-02-2011, 01:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 16,468,040
I have met Richard in the past, he is a shady dude. Question I have why is Rita now filing this lawsuit Richard Booker aka Richard Marley has been doing these events yrs now
Old 12-02-2011, 02:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 118,381
Originally Posted by Prince Richard View Post
I have met Richard in the past, he is a shady dude. Question I have why is Rita now filing this lawsuit Richard Booker aka Richard Marley has been doing these events yrs now
exactly.. didnt she imply dat bob rape her??

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 12-02-2011, 02:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,681
Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
exactly.. didnt she imply dat bob rape her??
really? when?

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 12-02-2011, 02:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Credits: 196,276
Originally Posted by Prince Richard View Post
she probably used to get a likkle mula and it stop coming in so she suing now...*shrugs

Live life in concert with your values!
Never be paralyzed!
Don't wait for people to change! - Dr. Robert Brooks

Old 12-02-2011, 03:02 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,113
yea it sound like he making good money so now she want a cut.. he should trademark everything that dont have bob name on it so she can't use it

Old 12-02-2011, 03:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 8,963
Originally Posted by BABYLOC View Post
really? when?
after the backlash she claimed they misquoted her

someting about rastaman cant be denied or some lie

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 12-02-2011, 03:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,681
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
yea it sound like he making good money so now she want a cut.. he should trademark everything that dont have bob name on it so she can't use it
well...his trademark "mama marley" does not have his name, but yet, he is being sued still...so that not going to work@ he needs the name or the likeness in order to make money..any direct association is off limits...lol
Originally Posted by Steven Harvey View Post

hmm...thats interesting. she is a very shakey, flakey woman that Rita!

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 12-02-2011, 03:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by Steven Harvey View Post

wow

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 12-02-2011, 03:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

she kinda remind me of Ms. Wallace

Carl G. Jung

Old 12-02-2011, 03:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
she kinda remind me of Ms. Wallace
As in resemble?

Long Live the Queen!

Old 12-02-2011, 03:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 8,963
well...his trademark "mama marley" does not have his name, but yet, he is being sued still...so that not going to work@ he needs the name or the likeness in order to make money..any direct association is off limits...lol

allegedly she fukd peter and bunny then bob

a fi har poosy still

I HATED her from the time i saw a video of her describing selassies visit to jamaica

said "as soon as he passed me he waved and in his hands were nail marks/hole"

she basically said selassie a jeezas

I almost went into convulsions to how bullshit it seemed

then marcia griffiths said when bob die "NOTHING BUT THUNDER AND LIGHTNING"

I was not happy with their stories

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss