Old 09-21-2010, 12:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 23,767
Big up Our Ancestors

Sometimes, I sit down and wonder how our ancestors felt on the journey to the new land while they were packed into a ship like cargo. Can you imagine being stuffed into a ship with other humans for weeks? I don't know how the did it.

For those with Indian heritage, don't try to derail this thread.

Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller

Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller

We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller

Old 09-21-2010, 12:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,850,610
Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
Sometimes, I sit down and wonder how our ancestors felt on the journey to the new land while they were packed into a ship like cargo. Can you imagine being stuffed into a ship with other humans for weeks? I don't know how the did it.

@ the disclaimer..

for the first bolded statement.. they didnt have a choice.

Old 09-21-2010, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,284,360
I cannot imagine what they endured, but I am grateful for their strength.

LOL @ those with Indian heritage comment. The story isn't any different, so this is appropriate for both.
Old 09-21-2010, 12:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,850,610
Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
I cannot imagine what they endured, but I am grateful for their strength.

LOL @ those with Indian heritage comment. The story isn't any different, so this is appropriate for both.

and me and you.. come in here.. so much for the disclaimer lol

Old 09-21-2010, 12:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
and me and you.. come in here.. so much for the disclaimer lol
He he he...
Old 09-21-2010, 01:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Lol@comparing contract workers with forced laborers.

Silly comparison

Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller

We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 09-21-2010, 01:36 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 701,100

Thanks to them

Old 09-21-2010, 01:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Lol@comparing contract workers with forced laborers.

Silly comparison
Remember the topic and you might want do a little more research there...
Old 09-21-2010, 01:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
Remember the topic and you might want do a little more research there...
Lol

I think you are the one who needs to do research.

Old 09-21-2010, 01:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Lol

I think you are the one who needs to do research.
Been there. Done that. The picture is painted differently by the perpetrators and even by a number of their descendants. One should be aware of that just by looking at the experiences of the African diaspora in the Americas. Don't be so quick to buy it all.
Old 09-21-2010, 02:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 35,390
u shouldve said our AFRICAN ancestors cooli
Old 09-21-2010, 02:32 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 85,629
Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
u shouldve said our AFRICAN ancestors cooli
ironic de dude is sayen him nuh want indians inna dis but him name cooli. but regardless, dey stories is very similar but way lesssss hardcore.
Old 09-21-2010, 02:40 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 184,509
Originally Posted by MR.BOOMBASTIC View Post
ironic de dude is sayen him nuh want indians inna dis but him name cooli. but regardless, dey stories is very similar but way lesssss hardcore.
Because, the ones with white and chinese Indentures ancestry don't keep reminding everyone they mixed .

The enemy of my enemy is my friend- Arabic proverb

Old 09-21-2010, 02:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 85,629
Originally Posted by Missmayling View Post
Because, the ones with white and chinese Indentures ancestry don't keep reminding everyone they mixed .
white indentures? lol. never knew those existed
Old 09-21-2010, 03:11 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Missmayling View Post
o lawd