Old 11-04-2009, 03:33 PM   #31 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Wow... I just asked someone this ten minutes ago.

The response was Women don't like to see other women happy...

Edit: I guess is true.. just saw your later response!!
People don't like to see people happy. Especially when they miserable.
Old 11-04-2009, 03:35 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 324
Wow... I just asked someone this ten minutes ago.

The response was Women don't like to see other women happy...

Edit: I guess is true.. just saw your later response!!
yet why?....and whats stopping the happiness of those who are miserable?
Old 11-04-2009, 03:37 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 5,622
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
People don't like to see people happy. Especially when they miserable.
Originally Posted by Ragga Kibasi View Post
yet why?....and whats stopping the happiness of those who are miserable?
And i conclude that miserable people just too dam miserable and too busy being dam miserable to see anything good and happy out of anything.
Old 11-04-2009, 03:37 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 16,204
I was going to respond to some thread specifics but its pointless in the same way that the thread topic and initial post is.

People will date and marry whoever they want to and its really no one's business who that person selects to dilute o preserve thier culture with.
Old 11-04-2009, 03:38 PM   #35 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
And i conclude that miserable people just too dam miserable and too busy being dam miserable to see anything good and happy out of anything.
Hence the saying "Misery loves company".
Old 11-04-2009, 03:39 PM   #36 (permalink)
MJ7

Credits: 3,768
Cool You get what you give...

Most of the questions I ask are really questions that at times just pops in my head....and reading what nikki was saying about people having problems...I wondered what problem a person might have with you...then I realised that COOKING threads and HAPPY relationship types threads are what you do....then I pondered if many were sad why blah blah blah blah blah and I figured it out....women dont want other women happy....or so it seems
Ragga, my life has not been a bed of roses and silver spoons. I've had to work very hard and I've never had any assistance from family or friends to get what I have. There have been days when I had to literally pray myself through the day. Sometimes, tears fell from my eyes before I went to sleep, but I still prayed for a better tomorrow. Yes, life is tough, I've been through some things too, but you get back what you toss out. No one owes anyone anything.

Some people are hateful and they attract the same in people.

Jesus was right: "Do Unto Others As You Would Have Them Do Unto You."

And that's really all I'm doing...
Old 11-04-2009, 03:48 PM   #37 (permalink)
MJ7

Post To flip this around...

Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa View Post
Oftentimes cultural differences override similarities in skin tone. Frankly, I have more in common with a Trinidadian/West Indian of non-African descent than I would with an African American or any other American for that matter (you're all Yankee to me). I would be able to relate to the former with much more ease than the latter. I'd be able to communicate comfortably, and just be more chill. I'd quicker be friends with them due to that sense of familiarity that we're from the same place, have similar experiences, can relate to a lot of things, beliefs, values, etc, etc, etc...
Being a Southerner, I could say the same thing in relation to the fact that I'd probably be friendlier to someone from Alabama, Louisiana, North Carolina et al, more so than a Northerner. But the flip side here is that in many cases, I'm not friendlier to people because we come from the same region of the country.

It's funny that you say this because many Southern women in particular seem very keen on West Indian men. There are many from the Caribbean moving to the South and I see relationships between the two groups quite often.

Southerners and West Indians are actually very much alike, albeit there are some cultural differences, yes, but to the discovery of a few West Indians; some say they feel right at home down here.

Go figure.

Basically, I'm attracted to quality traits that mirror mine: Spirituality, kindness, honesty, authenticity of character, family oriented, conservative, etc. That's what attracted me to my fiance. Our values are very much the same.

Old 11-04-2009, 03:52 PM   #38 (permalink)

Location: floating above you niggas and coolies because you are all beneath me
Credits: 467
wow....would you at least tell me what makes so many women miserable?.

i dunno....
Old 11-04-2009, 03:54 PM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 250
Originally Posted by MJ7 View Post
Ragga, my life has not been a bed of roses and silver spoons. I've had to work very hard and I've never had any assistance from family or friends to get what I have. There have been days when I had to literally pray myself through the day. Sometimes, tears fell from my eyes before I went to sleep, but I still prayed for a better tomorrow. Yes, life is tough, I've been through some things too, but you get back what you toss out. No one owes anyone anything.

Some people are hateful and they attract the same in people.

Jesus was right: "Do Unto Others As You Would Have Them Do Unto You."

And that's really all I'm doing...
wish I could reason with you yet am getting a SERIOUS fight
so do what you KNOW/THINK is right
get advice from people yet you been doing good so far
do unto others vs do as thou wilt
very important
bless up

twinny big up
Old 11-04-2009, 03:58 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 16,803
She started it. I didn't bring it up.

And I'm waiting for her to make her point. Basically, how long is it going to take her in saying: "She doesn't like to see West Indian men dating or marrying Black American women."

I believe that is the real issue.
Is she Indian and is thinking that ur indian too? Cause u do know that thats a problem for them, right?
Old 11-04-2009, 04:01 PM   #41 (permalink)
MJ7

Unhappy No...

Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
Is she Indian and is thinking that ur indian too? Cause u do know that thats a problem for them, right?

She knows that I'm American.

However, she's biracial. And she's lecturing me.

It's unreal.

I'm searching for clarity...
Old 11-04-2009, 04:04 PM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 29,944
Being a Southerner, I could say the same thing in relation to the fact that I'd probably be friendlier to someone from Alabama, Louisiana, North Carolina et al, more so than a Northerner. But the flip side here is that in many cases, I'm not friendlier to people because we come from the same region of the country.

It's funny that you say this because many Southern women in particular seem very keen on West Indian men. There are many from the Caribbean moving to the South and I see relationships between the two groups quite often.

Southerners and West Indians are actually very much alike, albeit there are some cultural differences, yes, but to the discovery of a few West Indians; some say they feel right at home down here.

Go figure.

Basically, I'm attracted to quality traits that mirror mine: Spirituality, kindness, honesty, authenticity of character, family oriented, conservative, etc. That's what attracted me to my fiance. Our values are very much the same.

I was just pointing out where she was coming from given your views on "Inter racial" relationships. Personally, I don't see how you could rightfully be against inter racial marriage and then be perplexed by her stance. The same differences you see in Black and White are the same ones she sees in African American vs West Indian. Moreover, the same arguments you use to justify the AA/WI relationships can be used for Black/White relationships. Question though, would you look down on a Black West Indian being married to a White or non-Black West Indian?
Old 11-04-2009, 04:08 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 16,204
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa View Post
I was just pointing out where she was coming from given your views on "Inter racial" relationships. Personally, I don't see how you could rightfully be against inter racial marriage and then be perplexed by her stance. The same differences you see in Black and White are the same ones she sees in African American vs West Indian. Moreover, the same arguments you use to justify the AA/WI relationships can be used for Black/White relationships. Question though, would you look down on a Black West Indian being married to a White or non-Black West Indian?

You realize you are making too much sense right for this thread right?
Old 11-04-2009, 04:12 PM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 34,873
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
both of allyuh dotish for engaging in that dotish ass argument

how de ass 2 black people become interracial?

steups
cosigns !

Plus you can't go wrong being engaged to to Jamaican
Old 11-04-2009, 04:13 PM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 29,944
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
You realize you are making too much sense right for this thread right?
So why is Logical Reasoning in the LSATs kicking my arse so bad?