Old 11-04-2009, 03:14 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 160,102
why ya bringing that shit here then?

keep it over deh so...

Old 11-04-2009, 03:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
MJ7

Credits: 3,768
Smile Hmmmmm....

Originally Posted by Ragga Kibasi View Post
at times the key to get an understanding of people is to know their perceptions....all are at a horserace and each chooses different horses...some win some lose....its good to ask the betters WHY they chose a certain horse...some people like a certain name or loook....most of the reasons can be very comedic...yet no bologna I just had a chikken parmajohn or whatever its called and a cold coffee...
Most of the time I avoid red meat, but I really could down a triple cheeseburger from Wendy's right now...

Want to split a combo?
Old 11-04-2009, 03:18 PM   #18 (permalink)
MJ7

Wink

why ya bringing that shit here then?

keep it over deh so...
Taj. You grace up once again with your congenialilty.

Last edited by MJ7; 11-04-2009 at 03:20 PM..
Old 11-04-2009, 03:20 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 324
Originally Posted by MJ7 View Post
Most of the time I avoid red meat, but I really could down a triple cheeseburger from Wendy's right now...

Want to split a combo?
TODAY I plan to get some fruits n vegetables....I need to figure out some quik healthy breakfast meals...I like oats yet can never make it JUST RIGHT I guess I really need nutmeg....havent had a wendys burger in a while used to LOVE how they fresh....meat taste ALIENISH though like its just not very beefy its a bit beefLIKE....I would split some barbeque wings and apple pie from tucky grilled chikken though....NICE
Old 11-04-2009, 03:21 PM   #20 (permalink)

Location: floating above you niggas and coolies because you are all beneath me
Credits: 467
Bothered by me?

Why?

i could be wrong...i just got that feeling,

anywho

carry on
Old 11-04-2009, 03:23 PM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nikkigiovanni View Post

anywho

carry on
for some reason there is SOMETHING about married or engaged or seemingly happy women that ENRAGES many other women....why you think that is?
Old 11-04-2009, 03:24 PM   #22 (permalink)
MJ7

Cool Argg...

TODAY I plan to get some fruits n vegetables....I need to figure out some quik healthy breakfast meals...I like oats yet can never make it JUST RIGHT I guess I really need nutmeg....havent had a wendys burger in a while used to LOVE how they fresh....meat taste ALIENISH though like its just not very beefy its a bit beefLIKE....I would split some barbeque wings and apple pie from tucky grilled chikken though....NICE
Chicken...chicken...chicken. I eat it everyday. Honestly, when I go to the grocery store, I just stand there in the meat section sometimes and ask myself whether or not I should just become a vegetarian.

*My stomach is growling...gotta get something NOW!

Old 11-04-2009, 03:25 PM   #23 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,909
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
That's my people's right there....

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
I so cosign this...

MJ7... really and truly... you do delight in letting us know about your caribbean fiance almost the same way that some caucasians are proud of their "black man" .. i mean really i fail to see how these two scenarios are comparable... white vs black...as opposed to black american vs black west indian..??

this makes no sense.. unless she is saying you are a hypocrite for dating outside of your culture while criticizing someone else who is dating outside their race.. then she may have a point..

I beginning to hate you so much.....

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
and besides who the hell are you to say who people should date and love.. take care of you and let other people take care of them..
Ur so apalling...

You always have interesting topics...can't see why people are bothered by you....

You seem very insightful to me

Wow, here you go....

setting up the nex' credit scam.
Old 11-04-2009, 03:25 PM   #24 (permalink)
MJ7

Talking Lol

for some reason there is SOMETHING about married or engaged or seemingly happy women that ENRAGES many other women....why you think that is?
*Laughing*

LOL@I'mnotGOINGTHERE!

Old 11-04-2009, 03:29 PM   #25 (permalink)

*Laughing*

LOL@I'mnotGOINGTHERE!

Most of the questions I ask are really questions that at times just pops in my head....and reading what nikki was saying about people having problems...I wondered what problem a person might have with you...then I realised that COOKING threads and HAPPY relationship types threads are what you do....then I pondered if many were sad why blah blah blah blah blah and I figured it out....women dont want other women happy....or so it seems
Old 11-04-2009, 03:29 PM   #26 (permalink)

Location: floating above you niggas and coolies because you are all beneath me
Credits: 467
there is some HUGE truth to that...but i am not going there either....lol
Old 11-04-2009, 03:31 PM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 5,621
Wow... I just asked someone this ten minutes ago.

The response was Women don't like to see other women happy...

Edit: I guess is true.. just saw your later response!!
Old 11-04-2009, 03:32 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 29,934
Apparently, because I'm engaged to a Jamaican, a West Indian woman who frequents another site I visit, has accused me of being a hypocrite. Why? Because I am not a fan of interracial relationships. No. I'm not. However, whether they be Black Africans, Black people from the Caribbean or Europe; I fully encourage romantic relationships amongst Black Americans. I have family members and friends who are involved in these type of relationships. However, she seems to think that because I'm an African American woman, engaged with a man from the Caribbean(Jamaica) I'm in the same boat as white women who have an attraction for Black men. And I don't understand how that is viewed either positively or negatively by West Indian women.

My response to her was that her argument was moot. Yes, there are cultural differences, but the one thing my fiance and I have in common is that we are both of
AFRICAN DESCENT.

For several days, we've gone back and forth and I really do think she's off the wall in comparing my relationship along with white women involved with Black men.

Your take?
Oftentimes cultural differences override similarities in skin tone. Frankly, I have more in common with a Trinidadian/West Indian of non-African descent than I would with an African American or any other American for that matter (you're all Yankee to me). I would be able to relate to the former with much more ease than the latter. I'd be able to communicate comfortably, and just be more chill. I'd quicker be friends with them due to that sense of familiarity that we're from the same place, have similar experiences, can relate to a lot of things, beliefs, values, etc, etc, etc...
Old 11-04-2009, 03:32 PM   #29 (permalink)
MJ7

Wink Life is too short...

anywho

carry on
Although I'm a newbie here on Imix; most of the people have been very nice to me. I have no complaints.

Oh,wait... it seems like the Trinis keep trying to start stuff...

Old 11-04-2009, 03:33 PM   #30 (permalink)

there is some HUGE truth to that...but i am not going there either....lol
wow....would you at least tell me what makes so many women miserable?.