Credits: 3,763
Apparently, because I'm engaged to a Jamaican, a West Indian woman who frequents another site I visit, has accused me of being a hypocrite. Why? Because I am not a fan of interracial relationships. No. I'm not. However, whether they be Black Africans, Black people from the Caribbean or Europe; I fully encourage romantic relationships amongst Black Americans. I have family members and friends who are involved in these type of relationships. However, she seems to think that because I'm an African American woman, engaged with a man from the Caribbean(Jamaica) I'm in the same boat as white women who have an attraction for Black men. And I don't understand how that is viewed either positively or negatively by West Indian women.
My response to her was that her argument was moot. Yes, there are cultural differences, but the one thing my fiance and I have in common is that we are both of AFRICAN DESCENT. For several days, we've gone back and forth and I really do think she's off the wall in comparing my relationship along with white women involved with Black men. Your take? |
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 127,351
both of allyuh dotish for engaging in that dotish ass argument
how de ass 2 black people become interracial? steups
steups...
Credits: 16,320
Credits: 12,473
MJ7... really and truly... you do delight in letting us know about your caribbean fiance almost the same way that some caucasians are proud of their "black man" .. i mean really i fail to see how these two scenarios are comparable... white vs black...as opposed to black american vs black west indian..?? ![]() this makes no sense.. unless she is saying you are a hypocrite for dating outside of your culture while criticizing someone else who is dating outside their race.. then she may have a point.. |
Credits: 12,473
and besides who the hell are you to say who people should date and love.. take care of you and let other people take care of them..
She started it. I didn't bring it up.And I'm waiting for her to make her point. Basically, how long is it going to take her in saying: "She doesn't like to see West Indian men dating or marrying Black American women." I believe that is the real issue. |
Honestly, I don't get it. I'm sorry if I'm a little geeked about my fiance. I'm just happy... |
Credits: 324
Might it be that the white women who "proud" of their men and the other women who are "proud" of their men are being judged and percieved wrongly by women who DISPISE their own "men"?......you should have asked her how is her marriage life or opinion of men....yet be even specific and ask bout her perception of different "types" of men
Will work for sum...
Credits: 11,003
bwahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!
You have any bologna? I'm serious. ![]() |
Location: floating above you niggas and coolies because you are all beneath me
Credits: 383
You always have interesting topics...can't see why people are bothered by you....
You seem very insightful to me |
Credits: 324
at times the key to get an understanding of people is to know their perceptions....all are at a horserace and each chooses different horses...some win some lose....its good to ask the betters WHY they chose a certain horse...some people like a certain name or loook....most of the reasons can be very comedic...yet no bologna I just had a chikken parmajohn or whatever its called and a cold coffee...

.. i mean really i fail to see how these two scenarios are comparable... white vs black...as opposed to black american vs black west indian..?? 
She started it. I didn't bring it up.