Old 06-13-2007, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

Credits: 16,151
Barbeque Question

Which is better, Charcoal or Gas?

ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

Old 06-13-2007, 09:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Credits: 196,385
Charcoal is better IMO, the chicken taste way better when you use charcoal........
Old 06-13-2007, 09:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mrs. S

Credits: 1,921
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
Charcoal is better IMO, the chicken taste way better when you use charcoal........
I agree with you on that
Old 06-13-2007, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 11,460
i agree! but i heard the charcoal is not good for you
Old 06-13-2007, 09:56 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 46,718
yup
Old 06-13-2007, 09:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 35,561
yeah but gas is soooooooo much easier.

For my Graduation BBQ I borrowed my brother's grill cause it is bigger than mine. This fool went with me to BJs to buy things for the BBQ including two gigantic bags of charcoal. So the day of the BBQ we go to light the grill to only realize it is a gas grill, he talking bout "oh yeahhhhhhhh I forgot 'bout that" So now I have to BJ size economy bags of charcoal in my garage.

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 06-13-2007, 10:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
yeah but gas is soooooooo much easier.

For my Graduation BBQ I borrowed my brother's grill cause it is bigger than mine. This fool went with me to BJs to buy things for the BBQ including two gigantic bags of charcoal. So the day of the BBQ we go to light the grill to only realize it is a gas grill, he talking bout "oh yeahhhhhhhh I forgot 'bout that" So now I have to BJ size economy bags of charcoal in my garage.
agreed, all dat damn headache to ketch the coals.....and then u come out smelling of coals, lighter fluid and barbecue smoke........damn i feel like eating barbecue chicken now..........
Old 06-13-2007, 10:01 AM   #8 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
i agree! but i heard the charcoal is not good for you
really where you get that from? and why it eh good for you?
Old 06-13-2007, 10:03 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 11,460
really where you get that from? and why it eh good for you?
the fumes the charcoal gives off but i don't business i does well nyam it! : everything we eat in this country isn't good for you
Old 06-13-2007, 10:05 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 35,561
agreed, all dat damn headache to ketch the coals.....and then u come out smelling of coals, lighter fluid and barbecue smoke........damn i feel like eating barbecue chicken now..........
Yeah boi!! Yuh smelling like smoke for the rest of the day. LOL
Old 06-13-2007, 10:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,959

+1

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 06-13-2007, 10:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 2,988
+1 taste soooooooo much better had some chicken and fish on the grill dis weekend mmm...mmmm...mmmmmmmmm good

*I have been Born Again*

Old 06-13-2007, 10:12 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 7,821
Originally Posted by Deacon View Post
Which is better, Charcoal or Gas?
Gas, charcoal tastes better though! The Bay has some nice BBQ's on sale
Old 06-13-2007, 10:24 AM   #14 (permalink)
Sweetness4life

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
the fumes the charcoal gives off but i don't business i does well nyam it! : everything we eat in this country isn't good for you
i was thinking the same thing...something always not good for us.....now i need to leave this thread, cause seriously if I was pregnant, dat child woulda come out with one chicken birthmark eh, my mouth watering big time for a big fat juicy piece of barbecue chicken all now so...........
Old 06-13-2007, 01:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

Credits: 16,151
Originally Posted by Kia_Free View Post
Gas, charcoal tastes better though! The Bay has some nice BBQ's on sale
Hhmmm...looks like I'll be heading to Yorkdale then. I was thinking of going to Home Depot.

ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!