islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree1Likes

Old 02-12-2012, 07:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 634,965
Audree

Originally Posted by Audree View Post
Why would she delete it? She is a wrong and strong Mod that gets away with murder. Let it had been a Soca Artist and someone came wid some outta timing shyte, yuh how dem partial smhhhhhh
Ok so I deleted the thread even though I don't believe what I said was insensitive.

However I would like to know what murder I get away with on islandmix.com. I don't have beef with people, I don't post that often, if I state my opinion I do so and keep it moving without back and forth, throwing words etc... So I really would like to know what exactly you're talking about.

Thanks
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-12-2012, 08:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 92,479

United we stand, divided they fall. GGMU

Old 02-12-2012, 09:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 73,923
lol....

"Being married doesn't mean you cant fck?".....*lol*

Old 02-12-2012, 10:42 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 22,196
are we talking about your "carck is whack" thread.... I did not see the contents but thought it a little off on the timing. However, you are pretty low keyed and respectful moderator.

With that said, IMHO moderators should be careful not to be offensive IF they care about attracting and retaining people and advertisors to their website.

what did you say in that thread?
Old 02-12-2012, 10:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
are we talking about your "carck is whack" thread.... I did not see the contents but thought it a little off on the timing. However, you are pretty low keyed and respectful moderator.

With that said, IMHO moderators should be careful not to be offensive IF they care about attracting and retaining people and advertisors to their website.

what did you say in that thread?
I said other young entertainers should use it as a wake up call to not go down that same path

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-12-2012, 10:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 22,196
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
I said other young entertainers should use it as a wake up call to not go down that same path
oh ok that didn't sound bad - but i must say that i did not like the title so i did not read. BUT you are a class act from what i have seen and to your credit you took it down as not to offend others!!!

Old 02-12-2012, 10:59 AM   #7 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

LOL@The Violins playing....

Old 02-12-2012, 11:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Rebellicious

Credits: 145,797
True I don't have the patience of digging up threads but, on a side not
You regularly remove/rename threads that you fine tasteless or offensive.

F@(k U, you, uuu, & YOU! *middlefinger*

Old 02-12-2012, 11:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by Audree View Post
True I don't have the patience of digging up threads but, on a side not
You regularly remove/rename threads that you fine tasteless or offensive.
regularly I think not... I have renamed a couple threads definitely less than 10over the years. I don't remove threads unless it was requested or if complaints were logged.

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-12-2012, 11:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
oh ok that didn't sound bad - but i must say that i did not like the title so i did not read. BUT you are a class act from what i have seen and to your credit you took it down as not to offend others!!!

Well the title may have been off, but it was a phrase that Whitney herself said and there was a video of her interview where she said it.

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-12-2012, 11:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 196,686
I think u created that thread because u assumed she died from a crack/ cocaine over dose. Now that it's looking like that was not the case, I think it's tacky and inconsiderate of her fans and family to constantly magnify that dark side of her life. Clearly she was troubled and maybe thought drugs would help numb her but I think at this time we should really celebrate the bright and talented side of her life.

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 02-12-2012, 11:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by ~Ms. Classy Lady~ View Post
I think u created that thread because u assumed she died from a crack/ cocaine over dose. Now that it's looking like that was not the case, I think it's tacky and inconsiderate of her fans and family to constantly magnify that dark side of her life. Clearly she was troubled and maybe thought drugs would help numb her but I think at this time we should really celebrate the bright and talented side of her life.
So, people weren't doing that when she was living and crack'n the fck up? They were supporting her through darkest days?

Old 02-12-2012, 11:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 196,686
Originally Posted by Insidious View Post
So, people weren't doing that when she was living and crack'n the fck up? They were supporting her through darkest days?
I'm sure they were. But AT THIS TIME I think that's what we should be doing instead of harping on her drug use.

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 02-12-2012, 11:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Well my dear, what you thought was wrong. I was watching the news when I created the thread and I knew at the time her cause of death was unknown. I stated the reason why I created the thread in that thread.

When I made a thread years ago celebrating her musin and talent, you said crack ate up her voice.

too bad all that crack ate up her vocal cords...i doubt she will be able to make people pores raise anymore....but i wish her all the best

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Last edited by Nica; 02-12-2012 at 11:26 AM..
Old 02-12-2012, 11:24 AM   #15 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

I'm sure they were. But AT THIS TIME I think that's what we should be doing instead of harping on her drug use.

Freedom of choice, right? We can harp on whatsoever we choose, no?

Unfortunately, she made her "drug abuse" issues center stage for the past 15 yrs.