Like Tree1Likes

Old 04-14-2012, 11:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Credits: 55,205
Any Hockey Fans Here

I just got 4 front row club tickets to the New Jersey Devils Playoff Game Next Week Thursday ..... I Have NEVER Watched A Hockey Game In My Life. Idk What To Expect. A Few People Advised Me Not To Take My Son, And Other People Are Saying.."Be Prepared" Im Like WTF ?! Should I Bring A Weapon ??

Linkage !!!

www.facebook.com/SoundLion - Friend Me

https://twitter.com/s0undli0n - Follow Me

www.soundlion.blogspot.com - MixTapes

Old 04-14-2012, 05:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Allyuh could *%ul Allyuh *%nt .... Starting to lose faith here dred. Used to be fun ... but like allyuh say about soca .... only around carnival season.
<~~~My face when I check in on Backchat These Days

Linkage !!!

Old 04-14-2012, 06:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 167,566
We don't watch hackie. We cook hackie.

Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad

Old 04-14-2012, 07:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,800
why on earth would they be warning u like that cause u have row 4 seats? The glass comes up a few more rows to block anyone getting pinged in the head with a puck. Other than that, there is no biggy sitting that close to the action. Hockey fans are no more exuberent than other sets of fans out there.

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 04-14-2012, 07:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 216,514
Dey mean be prepared to not know what de hell going on. Yuh does cah even see de puck good till yuh second or third time
Old 04-14-2012, 10:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,378
i very rarely see hockey but i went to a few matches when i was working in New England my friend took me to one in massachusetts.
very rough and nuff fighting.
it was a intense game and it was fun to watch.
the fans were civil but it depends on how drunk they are but i hear about football matches that have fans more insane than any hockey fan.
you never hear about hockey hooligans do you?
but every sport has its hooligans dont it?

Last edited by islandhopper; 04-14-2012 at 10:23 PM..

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 04-15-2012, 01:58 AM   #7 (permalink)
ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

Credits: 16,153
I love hockey. People may have warned you not to bring a child because some fans will drink and become really rowdy. I've been to a hockey game with a child and did not have any issues.

ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

Old 04-15-2012, 02:04 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,743
why would you even think about bringing a weapon to a game??? my word.. lol..

Last edited by ladyrastafari; 04-15-2012 at 02:09 AM..
Old 04-15-2012, 03:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

My God LR .... I was exaggerating. But I Heard Its A Real Crazy Experience. Ill Go But I Wont Take Lil Man..... Anyone want to go? .....

Linkage !!!

Old 04-15-2012, 10:07 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,378
Originally Posted by TRINILI0N View Post
My God LR .... I was exaggerating. But I Heard Its A Real Crazy Experience. Ill Go But I Wont Take Lil Man..... Anyone want to go? .....
i would go with you if i was in the area. bring a friend like anything things are more fun with friends if its a cricket match or a hockey match.
but trust me it will be fine give respect and you get respect and if you do run into a drunk hooligan pay him no mind.
the only feisty rowdy fans are the drunk ones.
Old 04-15-2012, 11:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,800
Originally Posted by TRINILI0N View Post

how young is your son? I used to take my godson to playoff games all the time when he was 4 through 6. And there was nuff other season ticket holders with young kids too. He is much older now and still talks about going to the games with me to this day.Sorry but you letting ppl chat nonsense to you. Hockey games are no more crazy than baseball fans drinking in their seats. When last you heard a kid being hurt at a hockey game?

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 04-15-2012, 01:36 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,743
i mean even if there is violence.. use it as a teaching moment... cant shield them all your life.. a knowledgeable child is an equipped child
Cuchulainn likes this.

Old 04-16-2012, 05:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Originally Posted by LB View Post
how young is your son? I used to take my godson to playoff games all the time when he was 4 through 6. And there was nuff other season ticket holders with young kids too. He is much older now and still talks about going to the games with me to this day.Sorry but you letting ppl chat nonsense to you. Hockey games are no more crazy than baseball fans drinking in their seats. When last you heard a kid being hurt at a hockey game?
Hes 6. idk. People are saying if it wasnt the playoffs I should take him. But the playoff games are crazy. Well we go see

Linkage !!!

Old 04-16-2012, 05:35 AM   #14 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,282,437
Sorry, not into hockey but the bring a weapon made me laugh

Hope you and your son (if you take him) have a great time!
Old 04-16-2012, 05:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Originally Posted by Mrs. Vega View Post
Sorry, not into hockey but the bring a weapon made me laugh

Hope you and your son (if you take him) have a great time!
: Im sayin. The way people were talking had me feeling like it was going to be some type of shyt like ~>
But thanks I will.

Linkage !!!