islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree13Likes

Old 02-21-2012, 08:42 PM   #31 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 139,252
Originally Posted by Bataka View Post
Antigua need to host their own ting for small islands and invite all small islands to come n have a fair chance..What if that happen n is only Antiguan artists that win?
would be interesting to see, since antigua host the caribbean jaycees pagaent, and other countries have won

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 02-21-2012, 08:48 PM   #32 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 80,102
Originally Posted by Ingram_Gordon View Post
would be interesting to see, since antigua host the caribbean jaycees pagaent, and other countries have won
Well push it man make sumn for all the small islands. Let dem man have their own show for dem self n only dem self with the exception for one bajan artist every 8 years.. If Antigua do something I know D/a would be on board

Zot Ja Konnčt

Old 02-21-2012, 08:58 PM   #33 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 139,252
Originally Posted by Bataka View Post
Well push it man make sumn for all the small islands. Let dem man have their own show for dem self n only dem self with the exception for one bajan artist every 8 years.. If Antigua do something I know D/a would be on board
it was mentioned in the newspaper that caribbean melting pot which is the international show will be replaced with an oecs soca monarch.. but some sectors were complaining of the airplay needed to give the other isle a fair chance of competition when we are tryin to push antiguan music at that time.. it is yet to see what happen

dominica would have an unfair advantage though if they entered

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 02-21-2012, 09:14 PM   #34 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 80,102
it was mentioned in the newspaper that caribbean melting pot which is the international show will be replaced with an oecs soca monarch.. but some sectors were complaining of the airplay needed to give the other isle a fair chance of competition when we are tryin to push antiguan music at that time.. it is yet to see what happen

dominica would have an unfair advantage though if they entered

i 4got about the infestation of Dominicans living in Antigua

Yeah fuhreal you're right about that. If they the ppl who organising it really get the people moved and devoted to give all islands a chance at record spins it might just work thou.

Zot Ja Konnčt

Old 02-21-2012, 09:27 PM   #35 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,012,907
I'm sorry but the song is horrible...and the performance certainly wasn't great either, even if certain aspects were missing. For people to want that man to place over the other performers is just plain bias on their end...

I got the sweetest love...can't nothing beat it...there ain't nothing sweeter...

Last edited by Mrs. Vega; 02-22-2012 at 08:15 AM..
Old 02-22-2012, 06:56 AM   #36 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,440
The song is comical and is nice vibes.
I can see Hard Knaxs works hard to reach the audience when he performs.
I enjoyed the video for the song, nicely directed and made the song more enjoyable.
Trinis there at Soca Monarch could have shake a lil leg because fellas like Iwer and JW and Blaze make real jokey commercials so his song is not a stretch.

As for not having all he requested to add to his stage performance that is a real real shame. The dancers and props added to the comedy.

Some Antiguans might be vex with Trinis.
Hard Knaxs went to win and he and the dancers real perform at Soca Monarch. I admire him for his confidence.
However, there were better performances and that song would not have won.
I want him to keep working hard and come back to Trinidad and Tobago, If I am there I would definitely make him feel welcome.

Kudos to him and all the dancers for all their efforts.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-22-2012, 12:43 PM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 41,210
u know dey playing Kentucky on de radio now....he stand out in dey mind now lol

http://red967fm.com/
Old 02-22-2012, 12:45 PM   #38 (permalink)

Credits: 399,777
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Claudette Peters should have won that monarch, she would of been a better Representative for Antigua in T&T base on her song and performance video posted.
I agree
Old 02-22-2012, 12:47 PM   #39 (permalink)

Anyway to give him some credit. The song is crap..embarrassing. However his performance was very good. He was quite creative. Especially compared to many of the performances of the local artists.
Rebelle01 likes this.
Old 02-22-2012, 12:53 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 41,210
DJ Devon spinning de song again...de man like it.
Rebelle01 likes this.
Old 02-22-2012, 02:21 PM   #41 (permalink)

Credits: 8,634
Question out there to anybody who was at soca monarch night. Me just finish watch Rachel Price video and according to her the naygah and dem were pelting eggs at hard knoxx during his performance. Is true or wah?
Old 02-22-2012, 04:22 PM   #42 (permalink)

Old 02-22-2012, 04:23 PM   #43 (permalink)

Old 02-22-2012, 04:27 PM   #44 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 331,343
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Buck buck buck buckawwwww. *Flaps elbows*
Old 02-22-2012, 06:40 PM   #45 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 126,701
Tian Winter 3rd place 2011 Party monarch Antigua

Claudette Peters 2nd place

both CP and Tian had the same dance

Hardknax 1st place

It's actually Tian 1st runner up, and CP 2nd runner...

I really don't know why the hell they're kick up dust for.....cuz the song is crap!!
Islandtyme likes this.

Its 2K10 and we MAD AGAIN!!!!......