The Prophet
Credits: 2,981
All kicks and fun aside
so imix, if you found out that you have a complication that requires urgent surgery in order to save your life but the cost of this surgery is outrageously high and you know it would take your family a lifetime to come up with that kind of money to pay back any loan what would you do? would you tell them just forget about the surgery and just enjoy the little time u have left or would you want them to get the money by any necessary means to save your life?
Ruff Wine on my KITTY
Credits: 2,200
I would do the surgery...if it meant takin out loans & askin every family member tuh help me ah would...
Credits: 9,630
there shouldn't be a price on a life.
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE
Credits: 12,573
Wait i did not know u have to pay for surgery or hospital bills in advance....get it don and worry about $$$ later son...remember the post earlier LIFE IS SHORT....
__________________ www.VibesFromVenus.com |
Credits: 20,968
I would choose to die than put my family in debt. I wouldn't tell them what was wrong either...I have a close friend right now experiencing some of that. I would hope he chooses to live, but I would do otherwise myself.
The Prophet
Credits: 2,981
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
One Eye Monster Inc..
Credits: 9,676
Do the Sugery you never know what the futue holds. After the surgery something very good could happen but you would never know if you don't do it.
if there is a possibility that you'd die anyway, whether you got the surgery or not, i'd choose not to have the surgery. the worse thing to have to do is worry about money and where it will come from. what's the point of doing the surgery then worrying yourself to death about how to pay for it afterwards? i won't put my family thru that.
Credits: 23,863
i would definetly do the surgery and worry about the funds later...
__________________ "TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED TOO ANNOINTED TO BE DISAPPOINTED" |
Credits: 27,013
depends on the problem, if its a problem that can be fixed and i can lead a normal life then i would have it... you have the rest of your life to pay it back (you substitute that for other stupid material possession we humans obsess about)
if it is a terminable illness and the surgery would just prolong my life... i would not put my family though that just to gain five more years to live. I would go to every fete, carnival, party and drink myself to a happy ending. |
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers
Credits: 6,024
I agree that it depends on the severity of the problem. If the surgery allows me to live for say more than 10 or 20 years, then I would definitely try to gather the money to have it.
However, if the chances of my survival after the surgery are very slim, I won't do it. I , personally, am not afraid of death or dying. I don't look at it as a sad event anymore. I even feel comforted to know that my soul will be with the Lord. Life on this earth is a very short learning experience. I would hate for my family and friends to struggle to pay back this large debt on my account. I would just try to live out the rest of my days to the fullest. |
Yuh might get Sting
Credits: 608
I agree
I believe dat if something is suppose to happen
to you it would happen. And if I'm put in the position to Live or Die regardless of the length of time I have to live I wouldnt do the surgery Because some doctors would tell you, you have 5 years to live and you may live for a month or 10 yrs so I wouldnt do it:) :) :) :) :) |
Credits: 99,687
hmmmm
I probably would not do the surgery....
__________________ The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future. The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him! |