Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: 2002 soca review

  1. #1
    Dragon
    Guest

    2002 soca review

    [font color="Black" size="2" face="face"]what you think about Kevin Lyttle new song ď call me ď itís in the AV room [/font]




    [font color="RED" size="4" face=""][center]Islands United
    Girl Power
    October 10th Miami Carnival
    [/font]
    http://www.islandmix.com/cgi-bin/backchat/dcboard.cgi?az=view_attachment&file=3d400fa20b20e20a.jpg


  2. #2
    IMIX ATTORNEY GENERAL Trinibaje's Avatar Trinibaje is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    24,079
    Credits
    1,560,847

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Same thing i think about him.. TATA..

    Anyway.. big up to Vincentians... I saw Black Sand perform at de Pot for Cropover.. and dat band is Wicked.........


    100% IG'RUNT

  3. #3
    Former IMIX POSTER Child montREALady's Avatar montREALady is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    11,019
    Credits
    1,026,567

    RE: 2002 soca review

    [updated:LAST EDITED ON Aug-13-02 AT 11:20 AM (EST)]in the beginning, he sounded like he was struggling to make that note. kind of like how he sounded in the beginning of the "turn me on" remix with allison, "ohhhh*croak*hhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh"

    "turn me on" was better.

  4. #4
    Double Platinum Soundz Kojac's Avatar Kojac is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn USA
    Posts
    226
    Credits
    1,505,858

    RE: 2002 soca review

    I didn't Think I would But I actually like It

    Kojac
    [link:double-platinum.com|Double Platinum Soundz]

    http://www.double-platinum.com/images/DP%20Icons/DPAd.gif

    DP Baby!!!
    "Bringing People Together Through Music"

    "When I Die, If Heaven Don't Want Me, Send Me To St. Lucia"

  5. #5
    Bull$hit Radar Chun Li's Avatar Chun Li is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    3,598
    Credits
    1,343,619

    RE: 2002 soca review

    the hook is nice but he sounds like an old native american indian man name broken eagle chanting to the rain gods for a good crop this season.

  6. #6
    Take Kaiso In Yuh Mouth!! lordsalt is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    QBNYC
    Posts
    9,928
    Credits
    1,558,216

    RE: 2002 soca review

    now dat is a description!

    salt

  7. #7
    Member bagokid is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    64
    Credits
    74

    RE: 2002 soca review

    [updated:LAST EDITED ON Aug-13-02 AT 01:34 PM (EST)][font face=arial color=darkblue size=4]
    My Opinion:

    Both his tunes sound good,( alot better than some of the other stuff recently released).

    [font face=garamond size=3 color=black]
    Two Islands, One Nation :o
    Trinbagonian

  8. #8
    Sprang sprang is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    MARYLAND, USA
    Posts
    689
    Credits
    1,501,305

    RE: 2002 soca review

    It's ok but with songs like " Tempted to Touch "(Rupee)...it's not going to make the grade.
    All We Need Is Music !!!

  9. #9
    Happily Ever After Dougla Ting's Avatar Dougla Ting is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    My own world
    Posts
    17,077
    Credits
    1,534,359

    RE: 2002 soca review

    I think it's pure crap. First of all Kevin Little needs to learn how to pronouce cellular. It is not cel-luh-luh.

  10. #10
    socacds.com ichard is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    317
    Credits
    738

    RE: 2002 soca review

    i dont think its anything special

    i think Kevin Lyttle has trapped himself in uncreative role, trapped in all the same types of songs. Before you even hear the song, you know what he is coming with and how he is coming with it. Maybe Im wrong, but I havent heard any other songs from Kevin that dont fall in the same category

  11. #11
    Junior Member OnFyah is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn United States
    Posts
    13
    Credits
    41

    RE: 2002 soca review

    It's okay, but it isn't as nice as Turn Me On.

  12. #12
    You worserer than I Essiquibo's Avatar Essiquibo is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    22,958
    Credits
    1,045,172

    RE: Coal Pot Coal Pot Coal Pot


  13. #13
    Member CUTE1 is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    BROOKLYN
    Posts
    103
    Credits
    114

    RE: 2002 soca review

    [updated:LAST EDITED ON Aug-13-02 AT 05:56 PM (EST)]IAMO :) :) :) :) .




Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •