Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: 2002 soca review

  1. #1
    Dragon
    Guest

    2002 soca review

    *Note you will need windows media player to here music

    Da Bahn MY LOVE = http://www.socavibe.com/2002soca/dabahn-mylove.wma

    here is the link tell my what you think about the song

    thanks to SOCAVIBE.COM for the music



  2. #2
    Blessed Ms SocaBaby is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    in a serious changin time...
    Posts
    3,785
    Credits
    1,010,836

    RE: 2002 soca review

    this song has been on the top of my list from day one!!!
    very sweet song..but it is a shame it not playin in brooklyn fetes yet! dem have to do something bout dat.

    [font color=red]
    "Ah Feelin Too Blessed to be Stressed"
    Peace and Love
    Miss SocaBaby




  3. #3
    De Scribe Metro Robber's Avatar Metro Robber is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooknam
    Posts
    2,509
    Credits
    1,007,485

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Dragon, I don't even have to open that link. That chune is bad! It is one of my favorite this year. This is one of them chunes which deserve much more play than it got.


  4. #4
    Registered User brownskintrini's Avatar brownskintrini is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    in happiness
    Posts
    9,227
    Credits
    1,525,657

    RE: 2002 soca review

    That song is one of the best love/soca songs ever written. Not only are the zouk-ish rhythms nice but I also love the song's lyrics. I listen to that song every morning before work. It was nice on de road too, would yuh believe

  5. #5
    IMIX ATTORNEY GENERAL Trinibaje's Avatar Trinibaje is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    24,079
    Credits
    1,560,847

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Oh dat is the name of de tune.... DIS IS A GREAT ONE!


    Trini by BLOOD
    Bajan by LOVE

  6. #6
    SOCA FANATIC cocorite's Avatar cocorite is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    de main road
    Posts
    824
    Credits
    840

    RE: 2002 soca review

    ...ALLYUH WE HAVE TO PUSH THAT SONG,WE HAVE TO GET THAT SONG PLAYIN IN FETES..CAN'T LET IT DEAD. And what about that song from ST. LUCIA I THINK IT CALL "SALTWATER"

  7. #7
    Kaiser Ball Gyul BAGOGYUL's Avatar BAGOGYUL is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    4,579
    Credits
    1,009,512

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Dat song hot..........they always playing it on 96.1. TOUCH ME.......IT'S TRUE......OH GOSH....IT HOT!:7

    ________
    Washington Marijuana Dispensaries
    Last edited by BAGOGYUL; 09-09-2011 at 02:10 AM.

  8. #8
    Registered User brownskintrini's Avatar brownskintrini is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    in happiness
    Posts
    9,227
    Credits
    1,525,657

    RE: 2002 soca review

    And don't forget Thelma by South South West!!!

  9. #9
    De Scribe Metro Robber's Avatar Metro Robber is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooknam
    Posts
    2,509
    Credits
    1,007,485

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Don't forget "Poor People Song", not sure of the artist but the song is on. It have some high lyrics and the music is bad too. Another underrated song.

  10. #10
    Registered User brownskintrini's Avatar brownskintrini is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    in happiness
    Posts
    9,227
    Credits
    1,525,657

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Blacksand sings that song (hope I spelled it correctly). Another great song is Proud to be African by Maximus Dan.

  11. #11
    Double Platinum Soundz Kojac's Avatar Kojac is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn USA
    Posts
    226
    Credits
    1,505,858

    RE: 2002 soca review

    Check Out DPIR - Double Platinum Internet Radio, Streaming all these tunes & more 24/7....

    [link:double-platinum.com/sound|Listen Now]

    P.S. The tune from St Lucia is "Splash" by Jany. It is iin the A/V Room

    Kojac
    [link:double-platinum.com|Double Platinum Soundz]

    DP Baby!!!
    "Bringing People Together Through Music"

    "When I Die, If Heaven Don't Want Me, Send Me To St. Lucia"
    Kojac
    [link:double-platinum.com|Double Platinum Soundz]

    DP Baby!!!
    "Bringing People Together Through Music"

    "When I Die, If Heaven Don't Want Me, Send Me To St. Lucia"

  12. #12
    Junior Member MaloneyRat is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    21
    Credits
    111

    TRAFFIK'S LOVERBOY


  13. #13
    Senior Member PRESS AH BUTTON is offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    254
    Credits
    370

    RE: 2002 soca review

    DRAGON! THAT SONG REAL WARM AND EASY,IT'S AN ABSOLUTE WINNER

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •