Like Tree24Likes

Old 03-02-2012, 02:17 PM   #76 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 196,677
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Jamaicans should call out the parents of this child just like missmaling did. This has nothing to do with jamaicans as a whole but a helluva a lot to do with bad parenting. Both sides need to see it for what it is and stop the broad-brushing.
The only issue i see is the judge's little unprofessional b*tchass remark bout "let him steal there"...his job is to reform through legal decisions not BADMINE A NEX COUNTRY wid dat SMALLmindedness. It is one thing to send the child home because he is an illegal who keeps breaking the law and the state does not owe illegals who break laws anything but a quick trip back home...it is another to be talking like you wishing for an increase in crime wherever you sending the kid, and not concerned about the kid getting help where he IS legal, just about spiting Jamaica's streets with a thief born there.

Someone dumb enough to let those statements leave his brain and travel through his mouth and into press reports and legal documents don't need to be a judge, least of all over a child.

But yes send him home. By rights his parents if they know he getting out of control should have done the same. I hope he is getting treated decently in detention but if it's anything like how i saw Jamaicans being treated who were being detained overnight in Trinidad even after no drugs and whatnot found on them...i doubt it.

I took time out on the layover on the way back to report their full names, where in Ja they from, the fact that they had not been fed since the night before and the supervisor who said he was going to get them something went to sit and run his mouth across the way, one girl had asthma and was laying down whole time like she wasn't well...to our immigration and made them make some calls soon as I got to Manley. One guy said he was getting treated like that cause of how he talks and looks (and he was sounding more and more ignorant the more upset he got, which I know wasn't helping but he was starting to cuss when he talked to them he wouldn't cuss when talking to me so i tried to calm him down and get him to eat SOMEthing if they would bring the food)... it was a shame for them too cause as me and a Trini at the gate explained to them, is carnival time and ash wednesday at that EVERY caribbean airline flight full to the brim and it going to be worse thursday...by rights when they denying entrance they suppose to send them out on the first flight...but that was my flight and they didn't put them on it. Hell i had a paid ticket and they nearly didn't put ME on it.

So it was just bad luck on one part but also bad treatment on a next part...and the man's growing anger and frustration at being stuck in a cold airport overnight and asked to do humiliating things like strip search wasn't helping. I felt bad for him and the ladies.

Immigration barely asked me anything on the way in or out, even in the U.S....possibly the giant headpiece in my hand cleared up most questions but I do wonder how they decide who to detain/deny...

Originally Posted by TheEducator View Post
But that's your child. You have to be there for him even its embarrassing to you or not. Not showing up shows that you have a lack of respect for the courts and it also shows that you really don't care.
Has it occurred to you that maybe the parents AGREE with the court decision? And as they said are not going to throw good money after bad?

I don't know what kind of life his parents lived in Jamaica that would make living in Antigua a better deal than staying home, but clearly it not working out for him. If he is stealing whatever it means his parents can't afford it, or he wasn't taught the value of not taking things that don't belong to you from young. Either way, economics or home training or both catching up with them and they did what they can do, if it's not enough then yes, deport him.

Originally Posted by Ingram_Gordon View Post
that is alot more info that was is reported..

where are you getting your info from??

but i agree, with what you say.. there should be family court for this

problem is

i dont think we have a family court system
why does a country with children not have a family court system?

Doesn't matter in this case anyway. Send him home yes. Our police will deal with him if he doesn't tighten up.

If you notice. Its always the Jamaicans that come in with this smallie this, smallie that talk. We must just sit back and not put these people in their place?
You saw maybe 2 Jamaicans post something you disagree with and decide is THE Jamaicans of Islandmix? *rolls eyes* You making them 2 GREAT yes.

Who has eyes to see, let them see...

Old 03-02-2012, 02:33 PM   #77 (permalink)

Credits: 11,884,055
Has it occurred to you that maybe the parents AGREE with the court decision? And as they said are not going to throw good money after bad?
My response was to Missmayling saying that she would have not shown up to court, because she wouldn't want to embarrass herself.

But still, you should show up to support your child. How in the world you gonna let your child go to court by himself? How is that good parenting?
You saw maybe 2 Jamaicans post something you disagree with and decide is THE Jamaicans of Islandmix? *rolls eyes* You making them 2 GREAT yes.
Were they not Jamaicans that said that and where in my post does it say that ALL Jamaicans on imix call everyone from the smaller islands "smallie"?
Old 03-02-2012, 02:35 PM   #78 (permalink)

Credits: 168,070
Originally Posted by Wadadlineko View Post
So I guess I was the judge presiding over the case. I wasnt the one who posted the article and it was you who start talking all kind of smack. SMH. Ah bex you bex mah knock you with the truth. Talk nah. How come you nah rebutt what mah say. If you back someone into a corner no matter how nice they are they are going to lash back. Is you the one talking about my country being gawdawful and backward. So now mah tell you bout fu you you bex ah talk about bigotry. lol. So if you nah like it lay down side it.

*deading with laugh* A donkey folt ah call smaddy jackarse lol. Oh well mind your pressure friend. You must ah know the boy wah mek you bex so.
You are an idiot. I try not to waste much time on idiots.
There's no need really. You will forever be a prisoner of your own ignorance.

Answer this.

If you had a guest in your house and he was stealing your property and wasn't respecting the house rules. You would let him stay in your house or kick him out?
I treat all my guests with dignity. Even if I decide they were no longer welcomed in my house.

Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad

Old 03-02-2012, 02:43 PM   #79 (permalink)

My response was to Missmayling saying that she would have not shown up to court, because she wouldn't want to embarrass herself.

But still, you should show up to support your child. How in the world you gonna let your child go to court by himself? How is that good parenting?

Were they not Jamaicans that said that and where in my post does it say that ALL Jamaicans on imix call everyone from the smaller islands "smallie"?
You said THE Jamaicans. Don't try to step round di ting. Fix your post instead if you really mean it. But whatever.

I wouldn't let my child go to court by himself but then again who knows what kind of job those parents have, if they send him home they likely have to send money for him/ahead of him to mind him on at least a basic level and maybe he cost them a lot of time off already so if the end result is the same (deport) then showing up in court to "support" the results of his badness is just window dressing feel good stuff. It's not practical if they can't afford the time off.

so if that's the situation, yeah, if mi pickney bad from him bawn my showing up in court to hear him get deported not as beneficial as taking my backside to work to support him despite his bad ways. Food inna belly is good support...

Old 03-02-2012, 02:54 PM   #80 (permalink)

Credits: 13,910
Originally Posted by Georgeflash View Post
You are an idiot. I try not to waste much time on idiots.
There's no need really. You will forever be a prisoner of your own ignorance.

I treat all my guests with dignity. Even if I decide they were no longer welcomed in my house.

Lol. You had big talk in the beginning and now mah flatten you out like ah sheet you saying I am idiot. lol and you already wasted your time by even responding back so the Joke is on you. lol.

Ignorance: Lack of knowledge or information. Now have you been to most islands in the region? If no then how can you claim that I am ignorant based on my statements. Yes some of it lacked a bit of tact but which part was ignorant? The problem with persons like yourself is simply this. You try to pick a fight with persons who deem to be weaker than you and the moment the person fights back and stands up for them self you turn around and play victim. I feel sorry for you. Unlike you I have visited many Caribbean Islands and have a wide array of friends including persons from Jamaica who actually live in Jamaica. Your problem is that you suffer from a superiority complex.

The person who has superiority complex usually claims that his opinion is always better than others and that he's more important than his peers.

Therefore it is understandable why you say the things you do.

But then again I am sure your selective on who you let in your house in the first place so thats why you can make such a bold statement.
Old 03-02-2012, 03:08 PM   #81 (permalink)

[/B]

Lol. You had big talk in the beginning and now mah flatten you out like ah sheet you saying I am idiot. lol and you already wasted your time by even responding back so the Joke is on you. lol.

Ignorance: Lack of knowledge or information. Now have you been to most islands in the region? If no then how can you claim that I am ignorant based on my statements. Yes some of it lacked a bit of tact but which part was ignorant? The problem with persons like yourself is simply this. You try to pick a fight with persons who deem to be weaker than you and the moment the person fights back and stands up for them self you turn around and play victim. I feel sorry for you. Unlike you I have visited many Caribbean Islands and have a wide array of friends including persons from Jamaica who actually live in Jamaica. Your problem is that you suffer from a superiority complex.

The person who has superiority complex usually claims that his opinion is always better than others and that he's more important than his peers.

Therefore it is understandable why you say the things you do.

But then again I am sure your selective on who you let in your house in the first place so thats why you can make such a bold statement.
But it's well known Flash have a superiority complex...lols him wi tell JAMAICANS him superior to dem to lmao so doan fight on that count...he was born that way he can't help it. :)

Old 03-02-2012, 03:50 PM   #82 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 75,599
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
this is the greatest load of bullshit i've read in a while.. if the smallies are so insignificant, then jamaicans should keep their ass in jamaica, no? smh... this smallie fockery really is getting old... jamaicans seem to be great at everything except managing their resources... all of that shit is unnecessary yes...
I once heard a Jamaican call a Guyanese a “Smallie” and fell over laughing!
I think Jamaicans just do that to whine so-called “Smallies” up but they can't be taken seriously! It’s a bit of bravado if you ask me!

Catch me as Soca PhD Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (91.6FM);
Every Tueday 6-8pm & Friday 8-10pm GMT
On www.HavitLive.co.uk (99.1FM);
www.facebook.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney-Soca, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz and the Biggest, Best & Most Influential Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Old 03-02-2012, 04:03 PM   #83 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
I once heard a Jamaican call a Guyanese a “Smallie” and fell over laughing!
I think Jamaicans just do that to whine so-called “Smallies” up but they can't be taken seriously! It’s a bit of bravado if you ask me!
Old 03-02-2012, 04:04 PM   #84 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
You said THE Jamaicans. Don't try to step round di ting. Fix your post instead if you really mean it. But whatever.

I wouldn't let my child go to court by himself but then again who knows what kind of job those parents have, if they send him home they likely have to send money for him/ahead of him to mind him on at least a basic level and maybe he cost them a lot of time off already so if the end result is the same (deport) then showing up in court to "support" the results of his badness is just window dressing feel good stuff. It's not practical if they can't afford the time off.

so if that's the situation, yeah, if mi pickney bad from him bawn my showing up in court to hear him get deported not as beneficial as taking my backside to work to support him despite his bad ways. Food inna belly is good support...
lol @ these excuses.
Old 03-02-2012, 04:14 PM   #85 (permalink)

lol @ these excuses.
Hey *shrugs* their life can't be nowhere near easy in the first place if dem pick up gone clear to Antigua to make a living...I'm still trying to figure out exactly what they doing over there. Or any of these other "hordes" of Jamaicans I never heard bout til you guys talk bout them that taking up space in these other islands...what do most of them actually do for a living there? Are they there cause they married to or breed with one of you or are they usually with other Jamaicans?

Jamaicans I know of, usually, if they bother leaving Jamaica at all is for school or their parents immigrated and dragged them along for the ride...and if they don't go right back home is to work in whatever country they went school in...and this is generally a G7 nation...

The ones in Trinidad make slightly more sense as its economy suppose to be doing well with oil and all (but please show me weh dem a do wid di oil money besides fling it gi prisoner fi cable lollllll an mek mas?) but not even understanding how they end up there either...then the REAL foreigners like the Nigerian doctor(s)....how the heck they throw a dart and land on Trinidad?

Just interesting news to me. And the way you all complain bitterly about these "outlier" Jamaicans unuh mek it seem like dem OVERRUN the countries and about be a third of the population or something...yet I know only ONE person who did contract work as a mason or something in Curacao...and is right back in Ja, and seems content where he is in the country...

Old 03-02-2012, 04:34 PM   #86 (permalink)

Credits: 13,910
Hey *shrugs* their life can't be nowhere near easy in the first place if dem pick up gone clear to Antigua to make a living...I'm still trying to figure out exactly what they doing over there. Or any of these other "hordes" of Jamaicans I never heard bout til you guys talk bout them that taking up space in these other islands...what do most of them actually do for a living there? Are they there cause they married to or breed with one of you or are they usually with other Jamaicans?

Jamaicans I know of, usually, if they bother leaving Jamaica at all is for school or their parents immigrated and dragged them along for the ride...and if they don't go right back home is to work in whatever country they went school in...and this is generally a G7 nation...

The ones in Trinidad make slightly more sense as its economy suppose to be doing well with oil and all (but please show me weh dem a do wid di oil money besides fling it gi prisoner fi cable lollllll an mek mas?) but not even understanding how they end up there either...then the REAL foreigners like the Nigerian doctor(s)....how the heck they throw a dart and land on Trinidad?

Just interesting news to me. And the way you all complain bitterly about these "outlier" Jamaicans unuh mek it seem like dem OVERRUN the countries and about be a third of the population or something...yet I know only ONE person who did contract work as a mason or something in Curacao...and is right back in Ja, and seems content where he is in the country...
Next time you get vacation just island hop through the leeward islands. When you finish visiting some of them. Tell us what you noticed. Seeing is believing.
Old 03-02-2012, 04:39 PM   #87 (permalink)

Credits: 15,426
Next time you get vacation just island hop through the leeward islands. When you finish visiting some of them. Tell us what you noticed. Seeing is believing.
You all need to make up your minds, are Jamaicans banned from your countries or not?
Old 03-02-2012, 04:43 PM   #88 (permalink)

I would say about 25% to 30% of the Foreigners on Tortola are Jamaicans. They do various work. From office work, being teachers, to being the garbage man. We have A LOT of Jamaicans here. We also have a lot of people from other islands here. Puerto Rico, Antigua, Trinidad, Dominican Republic, St Lucia etc. Name the island and they are here.
Old 03-02-2012, 04:45 PM   #89 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Namey Namey View Post
You all need to make up your minds, are Jamaicans banned from your countries or not?
They aren't banned from here... yet.
Old 03-02-2012, 04:48 PM   #90 (permalink)

Credits: 15,426
They aren't banned from here... yet.
You all seem to be issuing a lot of visas to these trouble makers.
EloquenceInc likes this.