#46 (permalink) |
Credits: 184,507
Not showing up means you are a disgrace to the family. The kid had a lawyer,and lets hope the parents aren't forced to pay for the airfare to take the ingrate back home. Plenty of kids would give anything to be in his shoes and instead of taking advantage of the opportunities that were given to him in Antigua, he wanted to be a bad man. That judge may have saved his life.
__________________ The enemy of my enemy is my friend- Arabic proverb |
#47 (permalink) | |
17 61
Credits: 530,388
atleast they upfront wid dem smallie talk __________________ After me tell dem run de marathon dem couldnt run it! after me tell dem bun dung de dance dem couldnt bun it!! Buju |
#48 (permalink) |
Peace Love n Pretty Tings
Credits: 234,822
__________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
#49 (permalink) | |
17 61
the state pays for the plane ticket back.. __________________ After me tell dem run de marathon dem couldnt run it! after me tell dem bun dung de dance dem couldnt bun it!! Buju |
#50 (permalink) | |
Credits: 167,616
@Mayling - how the judge save him life by sending him back to Jamaica possibly without parents? __________________ Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad |
#51 (permalink) |
#52 (permalink) | |
Credits: 1,062,843
nah... dont reach.. million jobs prone to deportation when good, very good, when bad very bad lol so i'll stick with mexico __________________ Never waste your time trying to explain who you are to people who are committed to misunderstanding you. Velvet Glove. Iron Fist mi style still sharp .....u a A-Minor and dem a B-Flat |
#53 (permalink) | |
umm if thats what keeps you content then say wahtever you wish.. i dont know who u think is thinkin about jamaica all that much but it surely isnt me lol... i was going to say something but i have jamaican friends and fam so i'll just be nice. __________________ Never waste your time trying to explain who you are to people who are committed to misunderstanding you. Velvet Glove. Iron Fist mi style still sharp .....u a A-Minor and dem a B-Flat |
#54 (permalink) | |
Credits: 47,963
As for d deportation business...look, if he parents was minding him proper and acting as RESPONSIBLE ADULTS capable of caring for a child then in all likelyhood it would have never have had to come to this. This smalie nonsense done stale out since the 1970's. Its wholly ironic that anyone from the smallest nation with the smallest population and one of the smallest economies in the "greater antilles" could have the gall to call anyone else a "smalie". This situation doesn't have anything to do with anything other than the fact that this boy's parents arent caring for him, and that being the case it is not the business of any other nation to take care of non-resident nationals of OTHER nations. __________________ "ou sé on makoumè koukoun a manman vou, ou ka fè parti du battyboy crew" Father, before mi mind get bad Betta yuh flip it round and mek mi mind get mad Mi prefer fi work hard everyday fi achieve mi goals Nah grudge nobody fi dem own |
#55 (permalink) | |
17 61
__________________ After me tell dem run de marathon dem couldnt run it! after me tell dem bun dung de dance dem couldnt bun it!! Buju |
#56 (permalink) |
i find it very telling that instead of saying this little boy should be rehabilitated.. yardies studying to say smallies against dem.. really telling.. smh...
__________________ Never waste your time trying to explain who you are to people who are committed to misunderstanding you. Velvet Glove. Iron Fist mi style still sharp .....u a A-Minor and dem a B-Flat |
#57 (permalink) | |
#58 (permalink) |
Bull shi8. Its easy to blame the parents, when sometimes there is nothing the parents can do to prevent these things.
#59 (permalink) |
Credits: 47,963
Look, if your 11 year old without papers is being dragged through deportation hearings, the bare minimum you could do is show up. IDC if he shame you, if you ain got no papers youself, thats irrelevant. If they couldnt be bothered to show up to a court date it says a lot to what they couldnt be bothered doing while raising him. IF this was really just over a cellphone like Geogeflash say then there should be no reason for their absence.
__________________ "ou sé on makoumè koukoun a manman vou, ou ka fè parti du battyboy crew" Father, before mi mind get bad Betta yuh flip it round and mek mi mind get mad Mi prefer fi work hard everyday fi achieve mi goals Nah grudge nobody fi dem own |
#60 (permalink) |
Credits: 167,616
So we don't have to say according to George.
Jamaican boy, 11, to be deported from Antigua - News - Go-Jamaica Pardon me for posting a Jamaican news outlet. The original story was from the Antigua Observer. __________________ Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad |
im HYPE, just got season pass to jamaicas high school track and field "champs"
The great silver fox, Basdeo Panday, bashes the PP govt

24Likes