Old 02-04-2009, 02:06 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 10,439
Originally Posted by Swerve View Post
Those floor Wipers are crazy..never saw it that way before.
the 300 workout..is that the routine used by the fellas from the movie 300?
suposedly.

turbelence training is what they call it.

instead of taking your time moping around slowly throughout the gym at your ineffective pace

try this.

mayun. has all of my friends throwing up. Your body have no choice but to respond. cutting you up building strength and stamina all at the same time.
Old 02-04-2009, 02:06 PM   #32 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
my new thing is building up to 300 sit ups a day. right now im doing 150...

50 in the morning
50 mid day
50 at night

next week ill do 75s

in about 2 weeks 100s
Start by adding 10 addt'l each time you do it...

I'm up to 500 a day now!

That's the hardest part to firm up...I swear it is!
Old 02-04-2009, 02:07 PM   #33 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,130
abs in the morning before work abs in the night before sleep...

abs is every day

set a plan for work outs

monday : chest and abs

tuesday:triceps bi ceps and abs

wednesday:legs and back and abs

thursday : shoulders abs

friday : abs

repeat that list for work outs

also after each work out drink plenty water because your muscles are hydrated thats why your body hurts.....

make sure you take stuff for proteins lay off the sweets and other sugary stuff .

hope that help

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)
Old 02-04-2009, 02:07 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 88,096

50 in the morning
50 mid day
50 at night

next week ill do 75s

in about 2 weeks 100s
Do you take classes at your gym? (and Im not talking about Birkram Yoga).
But Tae-Bow, Kick Boxing, or even a powerflex..
those tend to hit abs in different ways without having to kill your back which is my problem. I'm not a huge fan of ab workouts b/c it kills my back sometimes.
Old 02-04-2009, 02:10 PM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
abs in the morning before work abs in the night before sleep...

abs is every day

set a plan for work outs

monday : chest and abs

tuesday:triceps bi ceps and abs

wednesday:legs and back and abs

thursday : shoulders abs

friday : abs

repeat that list for work outs

also after each work out drink plenty water because your muscles are hydrated thats why your body hurts.....

make sure you take stuff for proteins lay off the sweets and other sugary stuff .

hope that help
Dais too much days...who want tuh spend dat much time in de gym?

Sun - no workout
Mon - biceps, shoulders, chest and abs
Tue - triceps, legs and abs
Wed - break
Thur - biceps, shoulders, chest and abs
Fri - triceps, legs and abs
Sat - no workout

Do at least 30 minutes of cardio on the days that you workout...Carnival 2010 here I come!
Old 02-04-2009, 02:10 PM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 88,096
Originally Posted by Canalero View Post
suposedly.

turbelence training is what they call it.

instead of taking your time moping around slowly throughout the gym at your ineffective pace
try this.

mayun. has all of my friends throwing up. Your body have no choice but to respond. cutting you up building strength and stamina all at the same time.
Im notorious for this....and dont get me wrong, Im in decent shape but I know I need to pick up the pace sometimes. I am going to try this routine though.. maybe ona saturday when the gym isnt crowded and I can get to everything I need.
Old 02-04-2009, 02:11 PM   #37 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,958
i normally cut out my starches, increase my protein and "free" foods (veggies, salads, etc.). cranberry juice, grapefruit juice, water, tea. no liquor, no soda. i work out about 4 - 5 days a week. cardio every other day and weight training in between.

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 02-04-2009, 02:11 PM   #38 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,467
Originally Posted by Canalero View Post
-200g Protien Daily (plenty fish & chicken)
-Absolutely No carbs
- Plenty vegetables

Base 3 servings daily
12oz can of tuna blended with 8 oz can of low sodium V8
350 calories
65g of protien

Workout 2 a Days
Morning
30 minute jog
45 Minutes Ab routine

Evening
30 Minute Ab routing
15 minute jump rope
Various Weight training (routine to extensive to list)
300 Workout YouTube - 300 Workout
30 minute jog
gotta up my game

I only do 20
Old 02-04-2009, 02:11 PM   #39 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

Credits: 3,636
Patience is necessary for this weight loss thing.. I was exercising and watching what I eat from September last... I only started to lose weight in November....

Today's Diet.. I eat 5-6 times a day ever 2 -3 hrs

Breakfast:A banana, Toast and egg with black tea, no sweetener or milk

midmorning snack: 100 calories Oats with Green Tea, no sweetener or milk

Lunch: steamed vegetables, fresh spinach, Boneless chicken breast & small portion of whole grain rotini

Tea: Green tea sans no sweetener or milk and a 80 calorie Dannon yogurt

Dinner: Special K or a Green salad (no dressing) with Turkey Breast

I drink 1.5-2 litres of water every day and have stopped drinking sodas and juices.

Exercise-Once a day 4-5 days a week.

Monday and Thursday: Pilates & Yoga and sometimes 20 minutes on bike or treadmill

Tuesday: 30 minutes of cardio plus 45 minutes of weight training(all weight training includes Ab and stretching routines)

Wednesday: 1 hr of Soca aerobics class or weights (different part of body than Tuesday)

Friday: Full body weight training workout and 30-40 minutes of cardio.

I am trying for long term change in my eating and exercise habits and I know I will only sabotage if I try to cut out one food group.
Old 02-04-2009, 02:13 PM   #40 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,065
**eats a donut**
Old 02-04-2009, 02:14 PM   #41 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kiz View Post
**eats a donut**
One is fine...de problem is most people doh stop with de one!
Old 02-04-2009, 02:15 PM   #42 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 168
Originally Posted by Skilz™ View Post
Fried fatty foods,chocolates,fizzy drinks,burgers etc
babes ah still waitin on muh lil present u promised me last night!!!
Old 02-04-2009, 02:16 PM   #43 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 168
Originally Posted by Skilz™ View Post
You people are fat worthless pieces of blubber who will never lose weight!
babes?????? u get off ya meds or wha?????????
Old 02-04-2009, 02:17 PM   #44 (permalink)
Love...Live...Life...

Credits: 3,533
It's true i use to have really bad asthma when i was bigger and it was always the big ones in the hospital for asthma and trouble breathing, after i lost weight i do not get asthma anymore. weight watchers is very good i have lost a total of over 48 pounds with them and your taste buds do get use to splenda & diet soda ect. the only thing with me now is because i am so acustom to eating that way on a daily basis the change is not a shock to my body anymore so im losing weight verrrrry slowly now... i try to work out 3 times a week with intense cardio(spinning classes) and light weight training. the only thing im still addicted to is carbs im sure if i cut them out i will start losing again but its soooooooooooooooooooooooo hard! lol
Old 02-04-2009, 02:18 PM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 10,439

50 in the morning
50 mid day
50 at night

next week ill do 75s

in about 2 weeks 100s
you gotta mix up your ab routine

just dont do sit ups

you can do

floor wipes YouTube - floor wipes
leg raises
side bends
ab wheel YouTube - Ab Wheel Exercise Demo