Old 02-04-2009, 01:47 PM   #16 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,871
Good thread Nica
Old 02-04-2009, 01:49 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 3,392
Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
how does one overcome laziness? and gain energy to go exercize?
take a trip to your local hospitals emergency room. You will notice a common trait amongst most people there. Most of them are fat. get your body healthy while you are young because if you wait til you get old you gonna have all kinda health issues to deal with
Old 02-04-2009, 01:51 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 10,440
-200g Protien Daily (plenty fish & chicken)
-Absolutely No carbs
- Plenty vegetables

Base 3 servings daily
12oz can of tuna blended with 8 oz can of low sodium V8
350 calories
65g of protien

Workout 2 a Days
Morning
30 minute jog
45 Minutes Ab routine

Evening
30 Minute Ab routing
15 minute jump rope
Various Weight training (routine to extensive to list)
300 Workout YouTube - 300 Workout
30 minute jog

Last edited by Canalero; 02-04-2009 at 01:58 PM..
Old 02-04-2009, 01:52 PM   #19 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,480
you have to bite the nail & get in the groove .
make it part of your daily routine like taking a shower
after you do that it will be easier
Old 02-04-2009, 01:55 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,858
diet soda tastes like crap....I'm more of a juice drinker....and I do soy milk.

I don't like to exercize...but I like to do activities like bike riding, dancing, and swimming...

anybody know a place where I can dance and swim for free?
Old 02-04-2009, 01:55 PM   #21 (permalink)

get on a treadmill

grab ur ipod

and listen to this
YouTube - Blaxx and Roy Cape - Breathless - dancing

if tat doh get ya movin!? Chippin on the treadmill I say.

Last edited by Canalero; 02-04-2009 at 01:58 PM..
Old 02-04-2009, 01:56 PM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 88,100
You need someone to drag you out every day..
Old 02-04-2009, 01:58 PM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Canalero View Post
200g Protien Daily

Absolutely No carbs

350 calories
65g of protien

Workout 2 a Days
Morning
30 minute jog
45 Minutes Ab routine

Evening
30 Minute Ab routing
15 minute jump rope
30 minute jog
You do Abs morning and night?
Old 02-04-2009, 01:58 PM   #24 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,133
200g Protien Daily

Absolutely No carbs

350 calories
65g of protien

Workout 2 a Days
Morning
30 minute jog
45 Minutes Ab routine

Evening
30 Minute Ab routing
15 minute jump rope
30 minute jog
booy u fart must be does be stink nuh rass with dat mix up dey

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)
Old 02-04-2009, 01:59 PM   #25 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
take a trip to your local hospitals emergency room. You will notice a common trait amongst most people there. Most of them are fat. get your body healthy while you are young because if you wait til you get old you gonna have all kinda health issues to deal with
that's a scary thought....but I understand what you're saying. And I def. don't wanna be old AND fat

Originally Posted by . View Post
you have to bite the nail & get in the groove .
make it part of your daily routine like taking a shower
after you do that it will be easier
I can try but I don't know...
Old 02-04-2009, 02:00 PM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Swerve View Post
Got to

Got to.

doh mean nuttin to dese women without. lol
Old 02-04-2009, 02:02 PM   #27 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

You need someone to drag you out every day..
honestly.....I do!!
Old 02-04-2009, 02:02 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 3,392
my new thing is building up to 300 sit ups a day. right now im doing 150...

50 in the morning
50 mid day
50 at night

next week ill do 75s

in about 2 weeks 100s
Old 02-04-2009, 02:04 PM   #29 (permalink)

Got to

Got to.

doh mean nuttin to dese women without. lol
Those floor Wipers are crazy..never saw it that way before.
the 300 workout..is that the routine used by the fellas from the movie 300?
Old 02-04-2009, 02:05 PM   #30 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
Absolutely No carbs
This is not the case for everyone...if you're not working out, then limit your carb intake...if you are working out, your body needs fuel!

There isn't a need to cut out any particular food group...

diet soda tastes like crap....I'm more of a juice drinker....and I do soy milk.

I don't like to exercize...but I like to do activities like bike riding, dancing, and swimming...

anybody know a place where I can dance and swim for free?
Libra...I used to say the same thing about diet soda...your tastebuds get used to the sugar substitutes...trust me I know what I'm talking about...watch the juices you drink...some of them are loaded with calories...it's important to know the serving sizes of what you're taking in. Most of us eat waaaaay more than the serving size.

If you can't work up the desire to work out, start small...if you drive, don't waste time looking for a close parking spot. Park further away, and walk. Quit taking the elevators, and start using the stairs. Walk back to the supermarket to return the empty shopping cart rather than leaving it in the parking lot...these were all small changes that I made in the beginning. Do EVERYTHING to music...cleaning, washing the car, walking.

Once my pounds started to drop, and I began liking what I saw, I eventually wanted more! I was more than 1/2 way into my journey before I joined a gym...I aim for two - three times a week now...as long as I have soca in my ears, I am good to go.

If all of this fails, find a buddy who'll keep you accountable.

Great thread Nica...hopefully it'll get more attention than the invogue one...

Another thing to keep in mind...if you're anything like me, you may not have the discipline to do it on your own. I joined Weight Watchers, and I did it, because I was investing my money in it.

Good luck to all who decide to go on this journey!