Old 02-04-2009, 12:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,726
Weight loss support thread

ok so in light of Ras' thread

Let's do a support group kinda thing. It may serve as added motivation and also guidance.

Let's start of with a meal plan; since it's already Wednesday, the meal plan should take effect from Sunday.

Post what you going to eat for the week, breakfast, lunch, dinner and what you snacking on. Offer advice to others if you can. Take constructive criticism and improve on your methods.

Post your workout regimen.

Give updates too

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-04-2009, 12:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 7,695
...only drink water and eat fruit and if ah drop dead ya know what it was...i gine work out 4 times a week 30 min ellipitcal and some ab exercises and dats it...only wanna shed a few not to much but it have to happen nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww fuh march den back to d usual veggies and ting but no junk til aug i need to buff up back fuh d cold months...

Last edited by Mrs. Skilz™; 02-04-2009 at 12:19 PM..
Old 02-04-2009, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Love...Live...Life...

Credits: 4,207
gurlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll this is a good one! summertime is coming and i want to lose 25-30 pounds by my bday in July...

Looking type Harlemish shoe game marvalous

Old 02-04-2009, 12:23 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 641,107
Fried fatty foods,chocolates,fizzy drinks,burgers etc
Old 02-04-2009, 12:24 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 641,107
You people are fat worthless pieces of blubber who will never lose weight!
Old 02-04-2009, 12:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Credits: 57,118
Originally Posted by Skilz™ View Post
You people are fat worthless pieces of blubber who will never lose weight!
WML is dat you????

Love Life!!!

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 02-04-2009, 12:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 34,824
isnt there already one ah dese threads in imix in vogue?
Old 02-04-2009, 12:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 75,951
Originally Posted by Kiz View Post
isnt there already one ah dese threads in imix in vogue?
men dont go in vogue forum

she is trying to include us
Old 02-04-2009, 12:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by . View Post
men dont go in vogue forum

she is trying to include us
ok well this thread will go flop flop just like allyuh men
Old 02-04-2009, 12:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 68,025

"If they were appreciated for their personality in the first place, she would not have been told to get extensions or weave when she started out as a reporter. This whole thing would not have been an issue to begin with if these women were appreciated for what was in their heads and on on top it." - Hello BKLYN

Old 02-04-2009, 12:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 75,951
maybe
maybe not
Old 02-04-2009, 12:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

how does one overcome laziness? and gain energy to go exercize?

"If they were appreciated for their personality in the first place, she would not have been told to get extensions or weave when she started out as a reporter. This whole thing would not have been an issue to begin with if these women were appreciated for what was in their heads and on on top it." - Hello BKLYN

Last edited by Libralove83; 02-04-2009 at 12:45 PM..
Old 02-04-2009, 12:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
how does one overcome laziness? and gain energy to go excercize?
ah stiff kick in de ass
Old 02-04-2009, 12:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

ah stiff kick in de ass
even that won't help me

Old 02-04-2009, 12:47 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 86,594
my advice is to start off with small adjustments and try to convert your long term life style. for example....if you currently drink whole milk start getting in the habit of only drinking 2% then eventually work your way down to fat free.

another example, if you are a soda drinker....switch to diet...then eventually swith your soda to water for a drink. this helped amazingly for me.

BE PATIENT