Old 08-04-2008, 03:57 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,109
Legal & Law Inforcement People...come on down

From lawyers to paralegals, Bailifs to CO's and all points above, below and in between. share and network here (plus im looking to learn some stuff)

Last edited by DeSocaPrincess; 08-04-2008 at 04:01 AM..
Old 08-06-2008, 01:31 AM   #2 (permalink)

wow no one in this area???
Old 02-16-2009, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,687
Paralegal checking in. :)
Old 02-16-2009, 04:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,604
share what exactly? I'm in my first year...the only thing i could share are thoughts of 'WHY DE RASS AM I DOING THIS AGAIN?"
Old 02-16-2009, 06:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
share what exactly? I'm in my first year...the only thing i could share are thoughts of 'WHY DE RASS AM I DOING THIS AGAIN?"
1L at LS here in the States or an undergrad pursuing your LLB or grad pursuing your LEC?

I have hopes of attending law school this year, provided the economy does not cave in.
Old 02-17-2009, 06:48 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
lawwwd lady yuh foolish as eva lol
Old 02-17-2009, 09:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Originally Posted by CoilyKinks View Post
1L at LS here in the States or an undergrad pursuing your LLB or grad pursuing your LEC?

I have hopes of attending law school this year, provided the economy does not cave in.
1st yrs LLB but my program is actually only 18mths...after that i do the LLM in the US
Old 02-17-2009, 10:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess View Post
lawwwd lady yuh foolish as eva lol

it's the truth. I have exams in two mths and I go to bed dreaming about Intention and duress and s. (18) of the OAP and wake up thinking about possible defenses....lol

not a fun way to spend ya night
Old 02-17-2009, 02:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

If you don't mind me asking which program are you currently enrolled in that offers the LLB in such a short time? Is it in the Caribbean?
Old 02-17-2009, 09:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Originally Posted by CoilyKinks View Post
If you don't mind me asking which program are you currently enrolled in that offers the LLB in such a short time? Is it in the Caribbean?
Yes...as long as you have your undergrad already you get a year off...i'll pm you the info