Old 03-15-2011, 04:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 33,389
Harvard, Stanford or Yale?

If you had intent on pursuing a Juris Doctorate/law degree with any of the aforementioned and can only choose one, which would it be and why?
Old 03-15-2011, 04:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 9,490

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 03-15-2011, 04:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,659
Stanford for me please.......Tiger Woods went dey

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 03-15-2011, 04:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Kakez868

You Went To\Are the Majority Shareholder In All Of Them..Which One Do YOU Think?
Old 03-15-2011, 04:07 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 699,677
lol y you askin baby mommas who barely have a GED or Jimmy Choos about something so advanced beyond our station :

Old 03-15-2011, 04:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,572
Yale.. Depending ont the career track and if you want to get into politics or academia as opposed to being a law firm attorney. Yale is top seed as far as law schools go... Plus ct closer lol

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 03-15-2011, 04:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

lol y you askin baby mommas who barely have a GED or Jimmy Choos about something so advanced beyond our station :
Old 03-15-2011, 04:10 PM   #8 (permalink)

I'm trying to garner public opinion of the three before making my final decision. Thanks.
Old 03-15-2011, 04:10 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 18,631
Good question

All 3 are good, but I would choose Harvard. Harvard alumni has a lot of opportunities.

Yale is second

Stanford is mostly known for its sciences and engineering.
Old 03-15-2011, 04:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 530,182
phd in law??

you plan on becoming a professor??

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 03-15-2011, 04:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 9,490
Originally Posted by CoilyKinks View Post
I'm trying to garner public opinion of the three before making my final decision. Thanks.
the answer is whichever one gives you the most advantages
the alumni you know personally etc

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 03-15-2011, 04:12 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
Yale.. Depending ont the career track and if you want to get into politics or academia as opposed to being a law firm attorney. Yale is top seed as far as law schools go... Plus ct closer lol
I *heart* Yale but I seriously have no intent on pursuing the academia or Supreme Court/appellate court clerkship route (Yale is ideal for such). I've also went to school in CT for undergrad and want a change. :)
Old 03-15-2011, 04:12 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 18,631
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
Yale law better than Harvard Law?
Old 03-15-2011, 04:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ingram_Gordon View Post
phd in law??

you plan on becoming a professor??
No, I plan on pursuing a law degree. :)
Old 03-15-2011, 04:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 699,677
Originally Posted by CoilyKinks View Post
steups.

y not make a poll on fb so your friends and associates can answer.

anyway this exchange is pointless, later