Old 07-22-2008, 01:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,957
John Legend's performance at Wingate

Was soooooooooooooooooooooo wonderful

I love his band and singers too.

So anybody else went?
Old 07-22-2008, 01:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,040
Yeah it was a great show.
Old 07-22-2008, 03:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
Yeah it was a great show.
Yes, it sure was. I am so glad I went.

The live performances made me a fan of all the performers tonight and their bands. You could tell they really love music and singing. They are not bashful either. It was fun to watch them perform.

First up was Vaughn Anthony
MySpace.com - Vaughn Anthony - Brooklyn, US - R&B / Soul / Funk - www.myspace.com/vaughnanthony1

He had a nice voice. And I enjoyed most of the songs and how he sang them.

Second to sing was Estelle
She is quite talented, can "sang", and is very personable.
Again wonderful band and accompanying singers.

ESTELLE :: HOME
MySpace.com - Estelle - LONDON - Hip Hop / Soul / R&B - www.myspace.com/estelleonline

Last to perform was the man, John Legend
He was breathtaking to watch. He had fun. And watching him sing, dance, and play the piano was fun to watch. He even did a dance with an audience member. He sang some new songs. One song had a West Indian flavor to it.

John Legend

They performed most of the songs from the links above and more. I was in meh glee cause I had so much fun
Old 07-22-2008, 03:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

A thread that was created before mine:
http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/f6...6/#post2812087