View Poll Results: Mavado or Kartel
Mavado 3 12.50%
Kartel 19 79.17%
Too close to call. 3 12.50%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 24. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-23-2008, 02:06 AM   #16 (permalink)
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥

Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
Credits: 206
mavado annoys me ... i only actually like ah handful of his songs ..
i havent found ah song yet dat i dont like wid vybz ...

also . i saw mavado live @ westchester reggaefest 07 in westchester county center ..
mavado live=
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: :nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
Old 10-23-2008, 06:03 AM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 17,372
Originally Posted by Predator01 View Post
apparently more people on imix rate kartel, so why he aint saying nothin right now,mavado run tings worldwide so what that say................is it that the world dont no what good music is or does it matter?
??? Kartel and Mavado are the top 2 in dancehall to me right now...both should be up for dj of the year.
Old 10-23-2008, 09:47 AM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 19,005
Originally Posted by Predator01 View Post
apparently more people on imix rate kartel, so why he aint saying nothin right now,mavado run tings worldwide so what that say................is it that the world dont no what good music is or does it matter?
there was a time when Kartel was spitting on every tune where come out. ever since he and Bounty part ways i barely hearing anything bout him. Movado and Bounty link up and look where Movado career went. As much as ppl dont rate Bounty, de man is a maker or breaker of careers.
Old 10-23-2008, 10:41 AM   #19 (permalink)

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
there was a time when Kartel was spitting on every tune where come out. ever since he and Bounty part ways i barely hearing anything bout him. Movado and Bounty link up and look where Movado career went. As much as ppl dont rate Bounty, de man is a maker or breaker of careers.
except he can't mash up beenie career....
Old 10-23-2008, 02:42 PM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
except he can't mash up beenie career....
nah never dat. in trute i believe if he didnt have beenie to war wid Bounty woulda never had no career
Old 10-23-2008, 03:02 PM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
nah never dat. in trute i believe if he didnt have beenie to war wid Bounty woulda never had no career
true, bounty begs begs begs war....

even if alliance run things in jamaica, alliance still ain't bigger than beenie man.

it's like everyone else in soca in trinidad vs. machel...machel still bigger in my opinion.
Old 10-23-2008, 07:59 PM   #22 (permalink)
STREETS R WATCHIN

Credits: 5,754
true, bounty begs begs begs war....

even if alliance run things in jamaica, alliance still ain't bigger than beenie man.

it's like everyone else in soca in trinidad vs. machel...machel still bigger in my opinion.
true
Old 10-29-2008, 08:20 PM   #23 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,981
??? Kartel and Mavado are the top 2 in dancehall to me right now...both should be up for dj of the year.
Bredz Movado is a singer not ah dj.
Old 10-30-2008, 05:30 PM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 2,099
the problem with kartel is that he say things that make have to realy understand what he just say. You can see he does a lot of reading and research with the things he say
Old 11-10-2008, 02:35 PM   #25 (permalink)
GOODAS 2 DI WORLD

Credits: 219
mi rate mavado but kartel killed em pon di self defense riddim
Old 11-10-2008, 07:55 PM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by theunknownone View Post
the problem with kartel is that he say things that make have to realy understand what he just say. You can see he does a lot of reading and research with the things he say
so he lyrics too deep is wha you saying? kinda like Nas? they aint for simple minded people