Credits: 4,498
You Tube: Spiritual Links (Please check them out):
Hotep,Ashe',Namaste' peeps:
I found some links this weekend and blessed in the most beautiful way: Ella Andall in FITA 2006 La cantante Ella Andall entrevistada por Indiana Monteverde, durante el Festival de Tradiciones Afroamericanas, Maracay - Venezuela. Kev it's been a rough couple of weeks, but brother we're going to make that trip, somehow... Katherine Dunham on Shango In this series of clips recorded in September 2002, Katherine Dunham speaks about her influence on American dance; dance anthropology; her anthropological films; Shango; L'Ag'Ya; the Mazouk from L'Ag'Ya; the need for a Dunham Technique; breathing in Dunham Technique; the circle of energy; the concept of the "pole through the body" in Dunham Technique; the hand in Dunham Technique; the position of the arm in Dunham Technique; and the use of the foot in Dunham Technique. More Katherine Dunham clips For my dancers, allyuh would understand: Washerwoman |
Credits: 4,498
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,849
THanks for the link. I was going to type in Ogun for a search on you tube and you would see this Afro-Cuban group that does singing and dancing. I would love to get a copy of a cd or dvd of them.
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
are my favorites but I love Ogun and Yemaya the most. There is also a link on you tube of Oshun seducing Ogun out of the jungle, it's a seductive video.
Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 10-24-2006 at 05:37 PM.. |
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 876
I was JUST about to post these!!!!
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 876
mi nuh cater to bad-mind
Credits: 72
I loved the Ella Andall video
Its always nice to see what our '' hermanos y hermanas '' are doing in Venezuela. |
como el lindo clave
Credits: 5,010
pole through body and breathing techniques was interesting. am looking up her work
Last edited by sebas4920; 11-06-2006 at 01:11 PM.. |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)