Old 08-19-2007, 05:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

why doesnt god clear his name?

Think of all the terrible things done in gods name. manifest destiny, the crusades, the inquisition, african slavery, native american slavery, native american genocide, bosnian genocide, irish genocide, the war that we are in now (united states).

now we are dealing with a god who condones the use of war in his name. Maybe that answers my questions right off the bat.

but I figure one of the things done in the name of jesus, the klu klux klan maybe, must be rubbing god the wrong way. I hope.

so why no huge sign that "these things are not what I want?" from god.

Imagine if someone was commiting attrocities in your name? wouldnt you want to set the record strait? both to clear your name, and also to draw more people towards you? since if people are not drawn towards you, you let satan drag them to hell?
Old 08-19-2007, 10:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
Think of all the terrible things done in gods name. manifest destiny, the crusades, the inquisition, african slavery, native american slavery, native american genocide, bosnian genocide, irish genocide, the war that we are in now (united states).

now we are dealing with a god who condones the use of war in his name. Maybe that answers my questions right off the bat.

but I figure one of the things done in the name of jesus, the klu klux klan maybe, must be rubbing god the wrong way. I hope.

Imagine if someone was commiting attrocities in your name? wouldnt you want to set the record strait? both to clear your name, and also to draw more people towards you? since if people are not drawn towards you, you let satan drag them to hell?
Because God doesn't have time to spell out the obvious for dingbats who want to buy into every act done in his name.
Old 08-19-2007, 10:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

not guilty you got to feel me
Old 08-20-2007, 10:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

thats what he---->
is for
Old 08-20-2007, 05:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Because God doesn't have time to spell out the obvious for dingbats who want to buy into every act done in his name.
I hear both sides.

To your comment, "Dingbats" don't interpret religion and do not believe thier are Dingbats,

so?....
Old 08-21-2007, 12:38 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Canalero View Post
I hear both sides.

To your comment, "Dingbats" don't interpret religion and do not believe thier are Dingbats,

so?....
You misunderstand my comment.
Old 08-21-2007, 12:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
~SweetLikeCandy~

He doesn't have to prove himself to nobody.

And damn DJ
Old 08-21-2007, 05:49 AM   #8 (permalink)

Exclamation

Thats a great question if you believe in a literal heaven and hell!
I dont.
Thats why I believe in God.
I cant see how some people believe in God an believe all that dotishness.

God dont make mistakes.

God is love! Daiz all I know fuh sure!

Pain come before a child is born.

Pain is necesary

If you dont feel pain, you would put your hand in hot fire and dont feel it causing yuh hand to bun out with you not even knowing it.

Is that good?

The lesson here is that suffering brings awareness so that you could take corrective action.

When you understand that you understand why pain and suffering is good.

It also builds character.

But you will only appreciate this when you know you are a deathless soul. Time is but an illusion.

You are an expression of God knowing Himself.

The One remains
The many change and pass
Heaven's light forever shines
earth's shadows fly.

Change and decay in all around I see
Oh Thou who changest not
Abide with me

Old 08-21-2007, 06:19 PM   #9 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
throughout history, religion of all kinds have made the common people into ding bats. Christianity had a lot of support from common people, and they supported and believed in all the above attrocities. There were exceptions, but for many, the church led group thought.

and why shouldnt it? the bible condones all of the attrocities. death for heathens, fire for witches/shamans/soothsayers, witchdoctors/prophets, curses upon other races, slavery, genocide and ethnic cleansing.

islam is a younger religion and is still in its super crazy mode. christianity has softened up a bit in the last years.
Old 08-21-2007, 06:21 PM   #10 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Originally Posted by ~Soca*Train~ View Post
He doesn't have to prove himself to nobody.

And damn DJ
why not?

what should he be doing?