Old 11-28-2005, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,475
Why do most very religious people

tend to be poor (monetarily)

uneducated(not necessarily formal)

or a combination of the 2 ?
IMO

Old 11-28-2005, 03:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,232
very very general statement.

the lady i babysit for is EXTREMELY catholic, however, she got her education at upenn (ivy league) and right now is well off, she sends the kids to catholic school, which is a lot of dough, but they are doing comfortably otherwise

soooooooooooooooooooooooo i eh know whey yuh comin from
Old 11-28-2005, 03:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
Originally Posted by sharkbait
very very general statement.

the lady i babysit for is EXTREMELY catholic, however, she got her education at upenn (ivy league) and right now is well off, she sends the kids to catholic school, which is a lot of dough, but they are doing comfortably otherwise

soooooooooooooooooooooooo i eh know whey yuh comin from
Like he talk to most religious people...

Steups...

DJ...As an additional note...True riches isn't always in the form of money...I'll take peace of mind any day over a fat bank account if I had to choose!
Old 11-28-2005, 03:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 881
Originally Posted by DreadJockey

IMO nice disclaimer

can you give an example, because this guys below are very religious, but I know for a fact that they not poor:

Niether is he:

or this guy:

Old 11-28-2005, 03:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,069
Originally Posted by triniprincess76
Like he talk to most religious people...

Steups...

DJ...As an additional note...True riches isn't always in the form of money...I'll take peace of mind any day over a fat bank account if I had to choose!

Old 11-28-2005, 04:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 440

IMO

Where are your stats?

Pie chart? Bar graph?? Anything???
Old 11-28-2005, 04:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41,532
Originally Posted by kevlocks
can you give an example, because this guys below are very religious, but I know for a fact that they not poor:

Niether is he:

or this guy:

That's what I call debunking an opinion.

Old 11-28-2005, 07:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
L O S T

sure anyone can pick out exceptions to the rule

GWB is an idiot(uneducated)

Benny whats his face is a modern day charlatan
&
farakahn probably not to far behind him

but lets look at the world in GENERAL
unless they have oil..
poor COUNTRIES tend to have very religious people(india,sub shara africa,south america....)
Rich countries tend to have less religious people
(englad,germany,japan,france,canada....)

and within those countries the same microcosm exists

we will jump on di uneducated part later
Old 11-28-2005, 08:07 PM   #9 (permalink)

sure anyone can pick out exceptions to the rule

GWB is an idiot(uneducated)

Benny whats his face is a modern day charlatan
&
farakahn probably not to far behind him

but lets look at the world in GENERAL
unless they have oil..
poor COUNTRIES tend to have very religious people(india,sub shara africa,south america....)
Rich countries tend to have less religious people
(englad,germany,japan,france,canada....)

and within those countries the same microcosm exists

we will jump on di uneducated part later
Let me ask you a question...have you been to all these places? You must have been since you haven't even cited sources for this hypothesis...you have to be spouting from personal experience, right?
Old 11-28-2005, 08:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 881
Let me ask you a question...have you been to all these places? You must have been since you haven't even cited sources for this hypothesis...you have to be spouting from personal experience, right?
Old 11-28-2005, 08:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
Wha yuh reading? Ah could see?
Old 11-28-2005, 08:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
L O S T

of course
areant most opinions we give from personal experience

now answer my question ms bright stuff .......
Old 11-28-2005, 08:50 PM   #13 (permalink)

of course
areant most opinions we give from personal experience

now answer my question ms bright stuff .......
I can't answer your question, 'cause I haven't met most of the religious people of the world to know if they're poorer or less educated...

Because a country appears to be less rigid in morality issues does not mean it doesn't have a lot of 'very religious' people...

BTW...can you define very religious for me?
Old 11-28-2005, 09:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
L O S T

I can't answer your question, 'cause I haven't met most of the religious people of the world to know if they're poorer or less educated...

Because a country appears to be less rigid in morality issues does not mean it doesn't have a lot of 'very religious' people...

BTW...can you define very religious for me?
semantic semantics semantics
Old 11-28-2005, 09:39 PM   #15 (permalink)

semantic semantics semantics
Unfortunately it plays a VERY big role in interpretation!