Old 11-11-2006, 12:26 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,467
The White man in the bible

what are your thoughts on this.
I know the basic thought is that the men in the bible were white. Christ, Moses etc. I beg to differ I know they werent white But I do believe the white man is in there and described.

Gen 25:25 And the first came out red, all over like an hairy garment; and they called his name Esau.

Esau has been overlooked in alot of race debates of the bible. What do u guys think? Who is this esau?
Old 11-11-2006, 01:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
renegade

Who cares?

Does it matter what race your salvation comes from?
Would you reject it if your saviour was a chiney man?
Old 11-11-2006, 06:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,267
Originally Posted by renegade View Post
Who cares?

Would you reject it if your saviour was a chiney man
?
Although your delivery is a bit harsh
its a valid question
Old 11-11-2006, 07:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,017
jesus was chinese and buddha was black!
Old 11-11-2006, 10:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 715
And Ghandi was really an Inuit.
Old 11-11-2006, 10:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,017
ghandi was whitE didnt you see the movie!!!!!!!!!!
Old 11-12-2006, 12:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
ghandi was whitE didnt you see the movie!!!!!!!!!!
I still say Ben Kingsley is a Changeling
Old 11-12-2006, 02:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Who cares?

Would you reject it if your saviour was a chiney man?
If u dont care y bother respond.
any input on the question asked?
If not then kindly stfu.
If u want a thread on why does it matter what race yuh savior is then start one.
Old 11-12-2006, 02:11 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Although your delivery is a bit harsh
its a valid question
maybe u have failed 2 realize that the bible is a book about nations. Any idea who this esau man is?
Old 11-12-2006, 02:12 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
jesus was chinese and buddha was black!
good point cause nobody questions what nation buddah is only if the statue is male or female.
But i guess u have nuttin to say on the question asked either.
Old 11-12-2006, 02:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
renegade

Originally Posted by saveoursoca View Post
If u dont care y bother respond.
Boredom, and amusement.

any input on the question asked?
No.
If not then kindly stfu.
No.
If u want a thread on why does it matter what race yuh savior is then start one.
I did, all the race baiters avoided it.
Old 11-12-2006, 02:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Boredom, and amusement.

No.

No.

I did, all the race baiters avoided it.
so if nobody answere yuh question y bring it up in a totally separate thread. U aint c noone wanted to debate dat.
As noone wants to debate esau.
But i will post what i have to post on esau anyway. And c what comes of it.
Old 11-12-2006, 04:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,267
maybe u have failed 2 realize that the bible is a book about nations. Any idea who this esau man is?
To answer you question i believe Esau was the either the son, brother, father of Jacob who is later renamed Isreal by God.

That is just one of the problems with the Bible. You're right it is about nations which is what makes it such a divisive book. (at least the Old testament).It does very little to unify humankind. Rather it serves to separate us and give special status to some while condenming others...i tell you the whole issue is frustrating to me.
Old 11-12-2006, 10:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

good point cause nobody questions what nation buddah is only if the statue is male or female.
But i guess u have nuttin to say on the question asked either.
Actually Buddha was Chinese and Indian. Which Buddha are we talking about? There were various ones.
Old 11-13-2006, 12:30 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
To answer you question i believe Esau was the either the son, brother, father of Jacob who is later renamed Isreal by God.

That is just one of the problems with the Bible. You're right it is about nations which is what makes it such a divisive book. (at least the Old testament).It does very little to unify humankind. Rather it serves to separate us and give special status to some while condenming others...i tell you the whole issue is frustrating to me.
I was more leaning to the description of esau not his relationship to jacob etc.

The new testament is also about nations very much so.
The bible hasnt been around that long so I think it hasnt added anything other than what was already going on. Mankind in history has never been unified. Y is that? And what is so issue fustrating? I actually disagree where u state the bible serves to separate us. I say it serves to unify us, because according to the book if we all live by the way of the lord we will be together.