Old 05-03-2006, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,275
Question What is your Purpose on this Earth

Imix Family what do you believe is your purpose here on earth and how does one figure out what one's purpose is.
Old 05-03-2006, 01:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,364
I feel my purpose(the one I have given myself)
is to gain knowledge and help promote humanity on a whole
Old 05-03-2006, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Surviving

Credits: 149
i haven't figured out my purpose yet but there is a book that I am reading A Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren that helps you figure that out. It is a very good book.
http://www.purposedrivenlife.com/thebook.aspx
Old 05-03-2006, 01:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,364
Originally Posted by Cooolbreeeze
i haven't figured out my purpose yet but there is a book that I am reading A Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren that helps you figure that out. It is a very good book.
maybe you have none?
Old 05-03-2006, 01:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 863
VERY good book!!

most people send all of there lives trying to figure out there purpose, but in all actuality, ones purpose changes with there growth process.
Old 05-03-2006, 02:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 356
no disrespect CB, but if a book has to tell us our purpose then we are LOST ....

when the signs are there BOLD ....

the only purpose we have is finging happiness through a connection with the divine - Christians call it Heaven, Buddhist Nirvana and Hindu's Moksha ..
Old 05-03-2006, 02:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,020
i knew my purpose from an early age.
Old 05-03-2006, 02:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Surviving

Originally Posted by DreadJockey
maybe you have none?
and maybe i do
Old 05-03-2006, 03:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
Surviving

Originally Posted by Simon S
no disrespect CB, but if a book has to tell us our purpose then we are LOST ....

when the signs are there BOLD ....

the only purpose we have is finging happiness through a connection with the divine - Christians call it Heaven, Buddhist Nirvana and Hindu's Moksha ..
The book doesn't tell you what your purpose is but it helps you to figure it out. Though the signs are in bold as you say, some people miss them. Def. agree though that the connection with the divine in where it's at
Old 05-03-2006, 03:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,041
Originally Posted by elq
i knew my purpose from an early age.
and what was that purpose?

Me...seek Divine connection/relationship with God to live as One, knew this from a very early age as well. We were born to die to live again.
Old 05-03-2006, 03:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
elq

Originally Posted by Queen of Sanity
and what was that purpose?

Me...seek Divine connection/relationship with God to live as One, knew this from a very early age as well. We were born to die to live again.
to meet you, my queen.
Old 05-03-2006, 03:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 863
Originally Posted by elq
to meet you, my queen.
Look at dis dude kickin de Purpose Driven Willy Bo Bo!!!
Old 05-03-2006, 04:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 127
Originally Posted by elq
to meet you, my queen.

ha ha hear line
I agree with Kev purpose changes with growth
Old 05-03-2006, 04:29 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 56,864
Originally Posted by sexyax
Imix Family what do you believe is your purpose here on earth and how does one figure out what one's purpose is.
Wow, not a simple question. Personal purpose or absolute purpose or are they the same?

I consider my personal happiness to be my personal purpose and I believe that by finding and attaining my absolute purpose I'll attain that happiness. I don't know yet what my absolute purpose is but I'm positive that it has to do w/ bringing about positive change...on what scale and exactly what or how is still to be revealed to me.
Old 05-03-2006, 04:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
elq

Originally Posted by kevlocks
Look at dis dude kickin de Purpose Driven Willy Bo Bo!!!
Originally Posted by sapodilla brownin
ha ha hear line
I agree with Kev purpose changes with growth
wunna ppl could really dust a man when he down....bwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww