Old 06-02-2006, 10:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 357
The Universe

The universe is defined as:
1. all matter and energy in space: the totality of all matter and energy that exists in the vastness of space, whether known to human beings or not

2. sphere of person or thing: a sphere of activity that is centered on and includes everything associated with a person, place, or thing

semantics aside, if someone said that all the properties of the universe are inside everyone of us how would you interpret that?
what if you were told that the physical universe evolves similar to a human what would you think?
would such an arguments be valid?
Old 06-02-2006, 10:13 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,876
over meh head, over meh head,
conversation over meh head
Old 06-02-2006, 10:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
over meh head, over meh head,
conversation over meh head
really?

look at that picture and think about the inner working of the body ..

no bells?
Old 06-02-2006, 10:55 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Simon S
really?

look at that picture and think about the inner working of the body ..

no bells?

I'll leave it for the big boys and girls to discuss...I'll go play somewhere
Old 06-02-2006, 11:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva

I'll leave it for the big boys and girls to discuss...I'll go play somewhere

in truth RK I just put it out there to "provoke" a thought.- and it aint that complex.

so ok let me put a religious spin on it. All Creation myths tries to explain a change of matter from a primordial state. existence from non existence. You(RK), I (SS) them(everyone) arrive the same way - from non-existence..

thats one similarity...
Old 06-02-2006, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

in truth RK I just put it out there to "provoke" a thought.- and it aint that complex.

so ok let me put a religious spin on it. All Creation myths tries to explain a change of matter from a primordial state. existence from non existence. You(RK), I (SS) them(everyone) arrive the same way - from non-existence..

thats one similarity...
*pitchin marbles outside*
Old 06-02-2006, 01:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Credits: 173

thats one similarity...
Just got back from outside shooting marbles with RotiKing. Existence from non-existience .... this is wholly a religious idea?