Old 11-22-2005, 01:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,056
For those who do not believe in Jesus

What do you belive in? I have seen some say they dont belive in the story of Jesus and so on. I was just curious as to what you belive and what keeps you driven.
Old 11-22-2005, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 874
interesting

Originally Posted by Trinikiz
What do you belive in? I have seen some say they dont belive in the story of Jesus and so on. I was just curious as to what you belive and what keeps you driven.
I beleive that Jesus existed. I beleive that he did die so that others could live. I also believe that he was one of the greatest (if not THE) prophets to ever walk this earth.

What I do not beleive is that he is my Lord and Saviour. The reason behind that is because I am not a christian. I do beleive he was Gods son, however aren't we all Gods children? Now, this is not to say that I am equating my existence to his, however, I do not subscribe to the GOD=JESUS (that to accept Jesus is to accept God) duality belief.
Old 11-22-2005, 01:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 34,871
Well i don't believe in Jesus. The reason why is because I believe Jesus is really a way you should live your life and not an actual person. I think Jesus was created to give people a false hope of someone coming to save them when really they should be working on thier spiritual connection with God. Unfortunately for us all the real literature that can actually show us how to get spiritually connect with God is missin or is being hidden.
Old 11-22-2005, 01:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,450
Old 11-22-2005, 01:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 874
Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Well i don't believe in Jesus. The reason why is because I believe Jesus is really a way you should live your life and not an actual person. I think Jesus was created to give people a false hope of someone coming to save them when really they should be working on thier spiritual connection with God. Unfortunately for us all the real literature that can actually show us how to get spiritually connect with God is missin or is being hidden.
interesting interpretation! Hopefully people won't come in here attacking what it is you beleive.
Old 11-22-2005, 01:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 357
What drives me is my belief in the all-pervading, permeable, transcendental force present in the universe. (Known to many as God)

as far as Jesus goes, I believe that a man walked the area known as Israel, who was influential - it is his nature/his divinity I have a problem with. An immaculate conception as well as the whole idea of salvation thru him seems absurd to me.

What also keeps me driven is the forces of compassion (love).
Old 11-22-2005, 01:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 357
I believe Jesus is really a way you should live your life.
YES RASTA ....
Old 11-22-2005, 01:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,056

what meks you believe in God den
Old 11-22-2005, 01:44 PM   #9 (permalink)

what meks you believe in God den
Well because there has to be a creator for everything around us. I didn't rule out the fact that because we have different races that someone (aliens) has drop different people from different planets here . Especially since we have the Pyramids in Egypt which happens to be at the mathematical center of the Earth. Plus we still can't rebuild the Pyramids with all those hidden tunnels & passages that it has now. Had to be some higher force or life form that helped us out.
Old 11-22-2005, 02:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,412
Cool

Well because there has to be a creator for everything around us. I didn't rule out the fact that because we have different races that someone (aliens) has drop different people from different planets here . Especially since we have the Pyramids in Egypt which happens to be at the mathematical center of the Earth. Plus we still can't rebuild the Pyramids with all those hidden tunnels & passages that it has now. Had to be some higher force or life form that helped us out.
Not degrading yuh or nothing eh, but I've heard you talk bout aliens and ting before, but are you really serious?? Just asking!

Last edited by Soca Taliban; 11-22-2005 at 02:35 PM..
Old 11-22-2005, 02:29 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
Not degrading yuh or nothing eh, but I've heard you talk bout aliens and ting before, but are you really serious?? Just asking!
I'm dead serious. There is no way we can look up in the sky and see all those stars and really believe we are the only people out there in this universe. No one can be that nieve
Old 11-22-2005, 02:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

I'm dead serious. There is no way we can look up in the sky and see all those stars and really believe we are the only people out there in this universe. No one can be that nieve
No, I'm asking about aliens bringing people down to earth?
Old 11-22-2005, 02:37 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
No, I'm asking about aliens bringing people down to earth?
I think so there is no way you going to mix Black & white and get chinese.
Old 11-22-2005, 02:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Credits: 173
Chiming in ...
I'm with you that it's not conceivable, looking at the vastness that is space, and determining that this rock is the only one with life. However, as far as the races go; white, black, red, yellow; they're all genetic variations of one kind of animal; homo sapiens. Just the same way we have poodles, bull dogs, mastiffs, german sheperds, etc. All just variations within a single phyllum, so it's not inconcievable. Man has been cross breeding and manipulating plants and animals for centuries. Now, when we can produce variation and combinations across phyla in the lab, cat/dog or man/cow, then I can buy into evolution as fact and may even reconsider my faith.
Old 11-22-2005, 02:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

Boss I doh see how different races is such a hard concept to grasp. .