Old 12-14-2005, 07:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,067
Testimonies

Lets have some testimonies of how good God have been good to us

Yesterday I was fretting cuz I did kno long time dat my truck needed ah oil change and I kept putting it off and the trucks computer started saying "Get oil change now" so ah there trying to figure out how ah going to pay for it cuz a dun spend all meh money on insignificant tings and I have my savings account dat ah dont touch period. So anyway I tek in my truck and the guy tell me its going to be $29.99 according to the sign they have up in de place. So ah say ok and decided I had to put it on me visa which is already to much. Anyways ah wait for 2 hours b4 ah get me truck back and in the meantime I there praying to God and having ah personal conversation with him (not on the money I have to pay doh) anyway, the fella give me ah bill wid pure 00.00 on it. So ah watching de bill like dis fella ent charge me but ah still standing there wid meh card. And the fella watch me and say go ahead. So I'm like wha? and he said go ahead

well I get meh oil change and whateva else they did for free. Well I made haste and geh out ah dey but when I reach in the car I just had to thank the lord
Old 12-14-2005, 08:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
Originally Posted by Trinikiz

Yesterday I was fretting cuz I did kno long time dat my truck needed ah oil change and I kept putting it off and the trucks computer started saying "Get oil change now" so ah there trying to figure out how ah going to pay for it cuz a dun spend all meh money on insignificant tings and I have my savings account dat ah dont touch period. So anyway I tek in my truck and the guy tell me its going to be $29.99 according to the sign they have up in de place. So ah say ok and decided I had to put it on me visa which is already to much. Anyways ah wait for 2 hours b4 ah get me truck back and in the meantime I there praying to God and having ah personal conversation with him (not on the money I have to pay doh) anyway, the fella give me ah bill wid pure 00.00 on it. So ah watching de bill like dis fella ent charge me but ah still standing there wid meh card. And the fella watch me and say go ahead. So I'm like wha? and he said go ahead

well I get meh oil change and whateva else they did for free. Well I made haste and geh out ah dey but when I reach in the car I just had to thank the lord
That's a wonderful testimony!!!
Old 12-14-2005, 08:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by triniprincess76
That's a wonderful testimony!!!

do you have any?
Old 12-14-2005, 08:18 PM   #4 (permalink)

do you have any?
Apart from the obvious about waking up clothed in my right mind (a lot of church people like dat line boy...) A lot of mine stem from financial blessings...God is always coming through in the nick of time...
Old 12-14-2005, 08:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by triniprincess76
Apart from the obvious about waking up clothed in my right mind (a lot of church people like dat line boy...) A lot of mine stem from financial blessings...God is always coming through in the nick of time...

I can relate, he sure is good.
Old 12-14-2005, 08:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

I can relate, he sure is good.
Yes He is...I'm sure people watching me driving this morning must have thought I was crazy...ah had rhell worship in de car!
Old 12-14-2005, 08:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 358
thats it Kiz?
there is more isnt there?

I was posting one time on Karma, saying it is the force of repayment so to speak. Usually, it is the act of self-less giving which allows one to be be repayed in such a fashion.

What I'm saying is,
1. keep on doing what youre doing
2. There is more to come.
Old 12-14-2005, 08:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by Simple Simon
thats it Kiz?
there is more isnt there?

I was posting one time on Karma, saying it is the force of repayment so to speak. Usually, it is the act of self-less giving which allows one to be be repayed in such a fashion.

What I'm saying is,
1. keep on doing what youre doing
2. There is more to come.
Thanks Simon was it you who was tellin me about tithing?
Old 12-14-2005, 09:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 358
Thanks Simon was it you who was tellin me about tithing?
absolutely NOT..I believe in self-less giving but certainly not tithing...I think I stayed away from that one..
Old 12-14-2005, 09:21 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 32

That's beautiful! God is good all the time and always there when we need Him even if we don't ask.