Old 04-27-2006, 10:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,228
Sometimes it takes a tragic event.....

Hi everyone...I rarely come in this section but I had to come in and share my thoughts. Sometimes its sad to say but alot of times it takes a tragic event for people to come back to the lord and give him his praises. I use to go to church occasionally but stopped after seeing alot of hypocracy go on there. The paster was cheating on his wife. Board members causing all kinds of confusion etc. I just got turned off.

Recently my moms was involved in a tragic hit and run from a dollar van where she was fighting for her life. My mom and I are like sisters so when this happened it HIT me hard. I can not imagine living life without her. I prayed to god everyday....every chance I got. I prayed for him to put his healing hands on her and with the prayers of many people including the imix family he is healing her slowly but surely. SHe has a long way to go but her improvement is miraculous.

This made me want to go back to church. I use to say "You dont have to go to church to praise the lord"....but after this I really really feel the need. I am in the process of looking for a church where i will be comfortable in.

For people who are going thru hard time...Pray ...cause god is good and he really answers when you call.
Old 04-27-2006, 10:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,410
Cool

Glad tuh hear yuh mumma doing better. Just keep praying honestly and earnestly, God will direct you into all truth!
Old 04-27-2006, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 563
Blessings onto you Dark & Lovely , just remember that you are not alone. walk with God and stay in prayer he will guide you in the right direction.

My prayers stay with you and your mom.
Old 04-27-2006, 11:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,413
I am happy to hear she is on the road to recovery :claping:
Old 04-27-2006, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Glad to hear that things are working out for moms DnL...and yes, sometimes God does things to help give us a sense of perspective and direction...as crazy as we may think his actions can be at times.
Old 04-27-2006, 03:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
Glad to hear that your mom is doing better, and glad to hear that your strength/faith is being renewed...

Always keep in mind that the church is a hospital for the sickness called sin. You will encounter all kinds of illness there...focus on Jesus, and you'll be able to block out everything else going on around you.

Be blessed...