Old 12-14-2005, 06:41 PM   #151 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 17,969
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
My question had/has nothing to do with 'familiar spirit worshippers'...it's a direct question to those who converse with, seek avice from the spirits of the dearly departed.

...oh well.

ok well we'll wait and see if anyone responds..........I doubt it doh.
Old 12-14-2005, 09:10 PM   #152 (permalink)

Credits: 241
Originally Posted by Trinikiz
Question: "What are familiar spirits?"

Answer: The term familiar refers to a relational aspect of association--servitude. In the Old Testament we find that familiar spirits are mentioned more than a few times: Leviticus 19:31, 20:6, 20:27; Deuteronomy 18:9-14; 1 Samuel 28:7-9; 2 Kings 21:6, 23:24; 1 Chronicles 10:13-14; 2 Chronicles 33:6; Isaiah 8:19, 19:3, 29:4. A familiar spirit, then, is a demon who identifies itself with another person. We also see similar demon-human relationships in the New Testament: Matthew 9:32, 12:43-45, 15:22, 17:15-18; Mark 5:1-20, 9:17-26; Acts 16:16-18, 19:15-16; 1 Timothy 4:1.

In the above mentioned verses, the Bible speaks very clearly regarding familiar spirits. They are demons, and only propagate the will and message of their master, Satan. They use people to spread lies and deceit, to thwart the Kingdom of God. Knowingly opening oneself to the work of demons is an evil thing: "For example, never sacrifice your son or daughter as a burnt offering. And do not let your people practice fortune-telling or sorcery, or allow them to interpret omens, or engage in witchcraft, or cast spells, or function as mediums or psychics, or call forth the spirits of the dead. Anyone who does these things is an object of horror and disgust to the LORD," (Deuteronomy 18:10-12a NLT).

Some avenues through which demons, a.k.a. "familiar spirits," are given entrance to a person's life are: divination, transcendental meditation, visualization, necromancy, witchcraft, drugs, and alcohol. These are all activities that believers are exhorted, commanded even, to avoid. Instead, we are to be filled with the Holy Spirit, with love, with joy, and with the fullness of life that comes from Jesus Christ. We are also to be on guard, "For we are not fighting against people made of flesh and blood, but against the evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against those mighty powers of darkness who rule this world, and against wicked spirits in the heavenly realms," (Ephesians 6:12 NLT).

http://www.gotquestions.org/familiar-spirits.html[/url]

If anyone "Shango Baptist or others" is doing these things it is wrong.
Tell that to Moses, he was the biggest obeah man to walk the face of this earth. Why do you think his books was removed from the king james version But still used by catholic preists and certain lodges? Remember Albertus Magnus, he was a catholic high priest.

God used visualization to create this world. Christ meditated, Joseph and Daniel interpreted dreams and the list goes on. God talks to us when we are in a meditative state.[url]
Old 12-14-2005, 11:23 PM   #153 (permalink)
Chemical-Oxide & Bangaray

Credits: 42
Originally Posted by Lagawho
Tell that to Moses, he was the biggest obeah man to walk the face of this earth. Why do you think his books was removed from the king james version But still used by catholic preists and certain lodges? Remember Albertus Magnus, he was a catholic high priest.

God used visualization to create this world. Christ meditated, Joseph and Daniel interpreted dreams and the list goes on. God talks to us when we are in a meditative state.[url]

MADNESSSS!!!! man I couldn't have said this better. This is too funny as earlier I was telling someone that more saucery go on in christianity than anything else. I don't know a shango/spiritual baptist/ifa etc that can part the red sea to this day, and JESUS him a obeah man too, him and him five fish and water to wine, raising dead man. In my opinion GOD himself a obeah man cause i tired a hearing christians who bawl out that they had this and that disease and sickness and them get healed...doctors cant even explain it I just had to laugh because you are in my head . It's really funny how when it's anything short of christianity supernatural things/events are viewd as obeah/devil work/vodun/wizardry but when its christianity it's devine intervention or MIRACLES
Old 12-15-2005, 07:24 AM   #154 (permalink)
Kiz

Tell Moses what? De definition of a famaliar spirit and that serving demons are wrong? As far as I am concerned Moses was a man of God nor do I think the Shango Baptist/Spiritual Baptist or Orishas serve famaliar spirits cuz I am in it myself, so I ent kno what you yapping about. However if "anyone" I dont care what faith you are, does serves familiar spirts they DAMN wrong. So what you want me to tell Moses you can tell him for yourself or you can go consult wid Mr. Bones, Mr. Steele or Scull.. Just leh me know wha they ansa yuh back and say

God used visualization to create this world. Christ meditated, Joseph and Daniel interpreted dreams and the list goes on. God talks to us when we are in a meditative state.

Who is disputing dis? dat is wha I want to kno?

Last edited by Kiz; 12-15-2005 at 09:05 AM..
Old 12-15-2005, 07:58 AM   #155 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by islandcocoa

MADNESSSS!!!! man I couldn't have said this better. This is too funny as earlier I was telling someone that more saucery go on in christianity than anything else. I don't know a shango/spiritual baptist/ifa etc that can part the red sea to this day, and JESUS him a obeah man too, him and him five fish and water to wine, raising dead man. In my opinion GOD himself a obeah man cause i tired a hearing christians who bawl out that they had this and that disease and sickness and them get healed...doctors cant even explain it I just had to laugh because you are in my head . It's really funny how when it's anything short of christianity supernatural things/events are viewd as obeah/devil work/vodun/wizardry but when its christianity it's devine intervention or MIRACLES
Well I want to kno too cuz Jesus gave the blind man sight by spitting in the mud mekking clay and rubbing it on his eyes and telling him to go wash it in the pool? Ent the blind man geh his sight back. If I was to do that wid de inspiration of the holy spirit I would be the biggest Obeah woman around
Old 12-15-2005, 10:17 AM   #156 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 7,273
@LAGA?
Old 12-15-2005, 06:04 PM   #157 (permalink)

Credits: 287
lemme ask something cuz the whole thread is conf. me speaking to spirits ... or spirits speaking to me or using me to speak is that against the bible or how do i deal with that?

... i dont consider myself evil.... my great granma is constantly around actually both of them ...am i evil b/c they can come thru me...ah nooooooo i actually think i am god fearing and i pray for god an the good spirits that surround me to protect me
as for the verses written in the bible .... i doh study it , i will meet my maker and if i am condemned then ok ..... but i believe the things i see and feel are a gift from god there are things i shouldnt know about people that i do and i keep quiet. i am not reading minds nor do i use friggin cards .... i just feel

peace out
Old 12-15-2005, 06:39 PM   #158 (permalink)

Tell Moses what? De definition of a famaliar spirit and that serving demons are wrong? As far as I am concerned Moses was a man of God nor do I think the Shango Baptist/Spiritual Baptist or Orishas serve famaliar spirits cuz I am in it myself, so I ent kno what you yapping about. However if "anyone" I dont care what faith you are, does serves familiar spirts they DAMN wrong. So what you want me to tell Moses you can tell him for yourself or you can go consult wid Mr. Bones, Mr. Steele or Scull.. Just leh me know wha they ansa yuh back and say

Who is disputing dis? dat is wha I want to kno?
Yes Moses was a man of God but he also dealt with the devil. Why do you think the devil also tried to claim his body when he died. Moses was raised by Egyptians and he learnt all their secrets.

I think you mentioned you are a baptist. Are you one only for wearing headtie? Go to church and let you mother educate you. I used to be a baptist and I mourned five times. Yes I did meet Mr Bones and learned a thing or two from him. I also met king cobra and the little buck. But since you are a baptist you should know what I am talking about but then again, I don't know if you reached my height.
Old 12-15-2005, 06:56 PM   #159 (permalink)
Kiz

[COLOR=DarkGreen]Yes Moses was a man of God but he also dealt with the devil. Why do you think the devil also tried to claim his body when he died. Moses was raised by Egyptians and he learnt all their secrets.

I think you mentioned you are a baptist. Are you one only for wearing headtie? Go to church and let you mother educate you. I used to be a baptist and I mourned five times. Yes I did meet Mr Bones and learned a thing or two from him. I also met king cobra and the little buck. But since you are a baptist you should know what I am talking about but then again, I don't know if you reached my height.
Good for you. You ent know where I reach but I ent going into no long Kabala stories. Walk yuh road

Last edited by Kiz; 12-15-2005 at 07:04 PM..
Old 12-15-2005, 07:06 PM   #160 (permalink)

Good for you. You ent know where I reach but I ent going into no long Kabala stories. Walk yuh road
Yeah, you don't know a darn thing. You still a babe still sucklin.
Old 12-15-2005, 07:09 PM   #161 (permalink)
Kiz

Yeah, you don't know a darn thing.

and I see you ent kno ah damn ting........

You still a babe still sucklin.
So what does dat mek you? Kings of Kings and Lord of Lords? leh me stay juss so I ent eva want to reach dem heights you speak of, so you can keep it. I am a babe in the faith I ent no big heffe nor do I proclaim to be, but I know de God whom I serve.

Last edited by Kiz; 12-15-2005 at 07:40 PM..
Old 12-15-2005, 07:19 PM   #162 (permalink)

Credits: 1,278
Yes Moses was a man of God but he also dealt with the devil. Why do you think the devil also tried to claim his body when he died. Moses was raised by Egyptians and he learnt all their secrets.

You so high 'til yuh reach friggin Islandmix....
Old 12-15-2005, 07:56 PM   #163 (permalink)

and I see you ent kno ah damn ting........

So what does dat mek you? Kings of Kings and Lord of Lords? leh me stay juss so I ent eva want to reach dem heights you speak of, so you can keep it. I am a babe in the faith I ent no big heffe nor do I proclaim to be, but I know de God whom I serve.
[You are right dear, I am just a dumb dog in Israel. ok. Now take a deeeeeeep breath.[/COLOR]

Well being baptist just as you are, I thought I was serving the same God as you, being that all baptist churches are a chapter under the Order of Melchizedek.

O now you admit you are a babe in the faith. My apologies
Old 12-15-2005, 08:11 PM   #164 (permalink)
Kiz

[You are right dear, I am just a dumb dog in Israel. ok. Now take a deeeeeeep breath.[/COLOR]

Well being baptist just as you are, I thought I was serving the same God as you, being that all baptist churches are a chapter under the Order of Melchizedek.

O now you admit you are a babe in the faith. My apologies

Doh worry yourself I will pray for you
Old 12-15-2005, 08:33 PM   #165 (permalink)

Credits: 61,241

Where in the Bible can I find info about Moses dealing with the devil and devil claiming his body?

Who is Mr. Bones and what did he teach you?

Who is King Cobra and why does he have pet deer?

If your intention is to impress with your wealth of knowledge please give some info to substantiate your statements.

Thanks in advance.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino